Investment cyberjaya/putrajaya, investment good???

AMINT
post Apr 27 2012, 11:00 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Apr 26 2012, 10:54 AM)
Property in puchong will not get anymore appreciation , the value had almost max out , but if you interested in rental investment , can consider shoplot at pusat bandar puchong and apartment at puchong jaya coz the LRT project (pasarana) station is just beside 101 mall and another one at the hindu temple beside bandar puteri.Mind you the traffic which is bad now will not getting better once the LRT is up. I know u can get 6 - 7 % ROI and after LRT up property value might increase slightly.

All the same, for property investment there is alt of goal. Some opt for Appreciation , rental , and flipping and you need to know how long you willing to hold the property 5 years or 10 years ?

Cyberjaya is a place where I (personally) saw the potential in 8 years and the value will be higher than the property in damansara. The Government do play a role in property price, for example cyberjaya master plan had been submitted and be chosen as city of the future in japan recently ( at least few hundred japanese who lived in japan know the name Cyberjaya now , but how about Puchong?)
http://www.theborneopost.com/2012/02/20/cy...futurecities-2/

economy flop in 1997 ( when cyberjaya presented by Tun Dr M.) in 2006-2007 economy flop again coz some stupid America bank and that's what hinder the Cyberjaya development and not the outcome it's not expected but the progress isn't as expected but now as government tend to change all it's existing HQ from kuala lumpur to putrajaya , they will certainly waste (i mean allocate , really!!) tonne of tax payer money in that region (Serdang,Dengkil,Puchong,Cyberjaya and possibly Nilai and government did approve LRT project in puchong yes?) so the progress is there now in Cyber unless the government change hand then the plan might be different. So there is 5 area worth long term investment but the return varies.
Btw dun take my word seriously, i just blow water . Sorry if i offended anyone.

Added on April 26, 2012, 11:06 amA very quick question , do you guys know where is the new puchong LRT line will be extended in the future (might be 50 years from now)? I saw it's end at bandar puteri puchong which is heading to serdang , putrajaya and cyberjaya area

Just my 2 cent, I saw a land been cleared beside 101 mall puchong (and they building something , from out side can see the barrier with the logo Prasarana) my instinct told me any property within 5 KM radius from that land is worth buying. The owner of 101 boulevard shop lot is really lucky *******
I beg to differ. I dont think the appreciation of puchong has maxed out. Try checking what is going on in Puchong. I was staying in Subang Jaya last time (that time Puchong has nothing) but now it is a totally different situation altogether because:

1) LRT coming to Puchong
2) A lot of trendy, luxury shopping malls coming- Setia Walk, The Wharf, The Millenium (all have cinemas)
3) Even Hilton Garden Hotel also coming to Puchong (The Millenium)
4) Puchong property owners are changing from middle income to high income (check out at Bandar Puteri for instance you will see Ferraris, Lamborghinis, GTRs etc). New houses also not cheap but mostly selling well.
5) Neighbouring cities also coming up (new shopping mall in Seri Kembangan- very near to Puchong. I forgot what is the name and then IOI Resort Mall, Selangor Science Park)

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 27 2012, 12:36 PM
AMINT
post Sep 20 2012, 10:54 PM

7,446 posts

It is known that cyberjaya will be a hot place. Just a matter of when only. The videoclip is good stating the facilities that are already there. But where is the cyberjaya city centre videoclip? I have seen 1 but dunno why now no longer there in youtube. Showing multiple modern, high tech designed park with beautiful fountains everywhere over looking skypark cyberjaya. that video really caught my attention.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Sep 20 2012, 10:56 PM
AMINT
post Oct 1 2012, 08:19 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Artstyle @ Oct 1 2012, 01:36 AM)
guys wad do u think of putrajaya? there are many beautiful buildings there, a mall, and other amenities such as schools, police stations etc... any idea of the price appreciation compared to cyberjaya?
IMHO, putrajaya appreciation very slow.
AMINT
post Nov 4 2012, 04:58 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Nov 4 2012, 11:32 AM)
Is there any cinema in skypark and pangae mall?
cinema in skypark= yes. skypark will be the landmark of cbj. no doubt
AMINT
post Nov 18 2012, 08:29 AM

7,446 posts

lately a lot of cbj threads conquering lowyat.net. smile.gif
AMINT
post Nov 18 2012, 10:19 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 18 2012, 10:12 AM)
Cyberjaya is growing?
growing interest on cbj. I have asked this question in the forum before: Not many good locations for new,landed, freehold and g&g available now. some bashed me cukup2 saying still got a lot. but if this wasnt true, why would anybody look into cbj? huhu. southern puchong and cbj is gaining one of the highest momentum now.
AMINT
post Nov 18 2012, 01:42 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Nov 18 2012, 01:21 PM)
Any idea why new landed dslh subsales in d'alpina and 16sierra is slow when it's nearer to puchong and cheaper in absolute term? Because its leasehold property?
leasehold but wanna sell like freehold price. how leh?
AMINT
post Nov 19 2012, 01:23 AM

7,446 posts

how is this going to turn out? This reminds me of subang jaya ss19. one corner you have big bungalows and the other corner you have flats (run down too)

0.0240sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:25 PM