7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Dishwasher

zheilwane
post Jun 23 2021, 12:26 PM

4,184 posts

majority dishwasher require outlet to b high, minimum 1 feet and above, except for fotile sink dishwasher nd to have low outlet.

Inlet, Outlet and Power point have to be at the side (left or right) of the dishwasher and not directly behind. Many contractors assume dishwasher is similar to washing machine and standby everything directly behind of it. Here is a sample of my dishwasher installation.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 23 2021, 12:26 PM

zheilwane
post Aug 29 2021, 07:01 AM

4,184 posts

Looking for a dishwasher, i have compared several brands, it is really hard to choose the right one by just comparing the spec in the catalogs, there are many things that are not specify or shown in the catalogs. Here are some things that i notice after comparing several dishwashers.

1. More place setting doesnt mean better
what is place setting?
a complete set of crockery and cutlery provided for one person at a meal.
As internal dimension of the dishwashers are +- same, how can 1 dishwasher able to wash more compared to the others? Answer : the racks are designer with narrow spacing tine, when plates are too close or touching each other, it prevents water jet from cleaning it, hence u will nd to wash again.

2. Additional 3rd rack reduces the space (height), so some bigger items cant fit in the top rack. Reduces bottom rack height limit by 2cm, reduce top rack height limit by 4 - 5cm

3. Quality, though all dishwashers might look the same, the railing smoothness, the material used, workmanship and etc etc that are not shown in catalogs spec are not the same, so you will need to look at the actual product to get a feel or it.
sl2007
post Sep 5 2021, 10:47 PM

285 posts

I'm looking for a dishwasher for my condo. Any recommendation for a budget <RM3k..
zheilwane
post Sep 9 2021, 12:00 AM

4,184 posts

Occasionally, customers called up and asked me how to install the dishwasher? Fortunately the new FOSTER KSPLUS+ just arrived and i thought of replacing my showroom test unit to the new model by myself (just to test how difficult i tis to install). This is my first time installing a dishwasher without any help, so if plumbers never install a dishwasher before, can share this with them to get a rough idea.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 9 2021, 12:00 AM
dayalan86
post Sep 20 2021, 11:04 AM

981 posts

Anyone using Toshiba DW-08T1(S)-MY Table Top Dishwasher? can it fit a wok around 30 - 34cm? Looking to ease washing in the kitchen (especially woks & serving dishes, but never used dishwasher before.
Lieblingsmonster
post Sep 20 2021, 12:23 PM

71 posts

I just got a dishwasher from China, may I know if there's anything I should pay attention during the installation? My house is still under reno. I've ask my contractor to ready a socket for dishwasher
SUSceo684
post Sep 20 2021, 01:51 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Lieblingsmonster @ Sep 20 2021, 12:23 PM)
I just got a dishwasher from China, may I know if there's anything I should pay attention during the installation? My house is still under reno. I've ask my contractor to ready a socket for dishwasher
Check voltage of device.. as i know for PRC domestic is 220V and 50Hz..so can use. HOWEVER if that machine was meant for US export it will be on 110V ie cannot use without transformer ya.

You'd need a UK plug top to fit our usual malaysian socket too. That's about it. And drain pipe need to be somewhat raised (not dunk into floor hole) for dishwasher..see manual for recommended drain pipe height.
dummies
post Nov 5 2021, 01:44 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Sep 20 2021, 11:04 AM)
Anyone using Toshiba DW-08T1(S)-MY Table Top Dishwasher? can it fit a wok around 30 - 34cm? Looking to ease washing in the kitchen (especially woks & serving dishes, but never used dishwasher before.
i just bought one from shopee from a local seller, arrived in one day , after all the cashback and discounts, around RM 910, very big and elegant, bigger than i thought when it arrived. I can put in many plates and bowl in to wash . It got double spread arm so the cleaning is excellent.

U can put in a 30 Cm wok but if you do that, you can only put in a few plates or bowls to wash together.

BTW, the instruction booklet asked me to put in the salt, do we need that since i know malaysia water is a soft type ?

This post has been edited by dummies: Nov 5 2021, 01:44 PM
dayalan86
post Nov 5 2021, 05:38 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(dummies @ Nov 5 2021, 01:44 PM)
i just bought one from shopee from a local seller, arrived in one day , after all the cashback and discounts, around RM 910, very big and elegant, bigger than i thought when it arrived. I can put in many plates and bowl in to wash . It got double spread arm so the cleaning is excellent.

U can put in  a 30 Cm wok but if you do that, you can only put in a few plates or bowls to wash together.

BTW, the  instruction booklet asked me to put in the salt, do we need that since i know malaysia water is a soft type ?
Salt can forego, but the lamp will always light up. Rinse Aid is a must, if you wish to have dry-er dishes.

Not sure if this Toshiba model has built in drying function.
dummies
post Nov 9 2021, 05:23 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Nov 5 2021, 05:38 PM)
Salt can forego, but the lamp will always light up. Rinse Aid is a must, if you wish to have dry-er dishes.

Not sure if this Toshiba model has built in drying function.
ok i won't put the salt here

ya, i put in the rinse aid , yes, this toshiba has drying functon..
SUSceo684
post Nov 9 2021, 09:05 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(dummies @ Nov 5 2021, 01:44 PM)

U can put in  a 30 Cm wok but if you do that, you can only put in a few plates or bowls to wash together.

BTW, the  instruction booklet asked me to put in the salt, do we need that since i know malaysia water is a soft type ?
Pretty good price. How long does a typical wash cycle take? Our Fagor unit takes 2h 5min.
dummies
post Nov 12 2021, 04:17 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 9 2021, 09:05 PM)
Pretty good price. How long does a typical wash cycle take? Our Fagor unit takes 2h 5min.
eco mode : 2 hr 30 mins
quick mode : 90 mins

this is the part i don't understand, the booklet said if use "eco" mode the electricity and water usage are lesser than if i use quick mode but the economy mode is 2 hours 30 mins vs the quick mode which is 90 mins how can that be more electricy saving and water saving, i can't comprehend here. does that means the longer the dishwasher runs, the more saving i have in the electricity and water ? :-)

This post has been edited by dummies: Nov 12 2021, 04:19 PM
Icehart
post Jan 17 2022, 02:32 AM

14,899 posts

Anyone using Toshiba DW-14F2(BS)-MY? Any comment? Considering this because of the UV LED light.
raist86
post May 23 2022, 03:18 PM

1,577 posts

anyone using the bosch series 2 dishwasher here? shortlisted the bosch SMS2IVW01P and Brandt DWF128DW as intro by the shop salesperson.

Am looking for a dishwasher but seems like abit hard to get good reco. How is bosch after sales service now?
Clueless07
post May 23 2022, 06:13 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ May 23 2022, 03:18 PM)
anyone using the bosch series 2 dishwasher here? shortlisted the bosch SMS2IVW01P and Brandt DWF128DW as intro by the shop salesperson.

Am looking for a dishwasher but seems like abit hard to get good reco. How is bosch after sales service now?
how much is tat?

i had shortlisted Electrolux LOX ( approx 3700 RM)
but some people say Bosch is better, more popular and have a dedicated team to do after sale service.

for Bosch, i dunno how to choose, but will be 4 series around RM 3000
raist86
post May 23 2022, 10:10 PM

1,577 posts

Just bought series 4 from Harvey Norman around 3200
Clueless07
post May 24 2022, 11:19 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ May 23 2022, 10:10 PM)
Just bought series 4 from Harvey Norman around 3200
that is the most premium in series 4?
what make you choose this over others?
raist86
post May 24 2022, 03:41 PM

1,577 posts

well.. harvey had some mark down pricing going on.. was contemplating between the series 2 and series 4, pricing for the series 2 not much diff from the discounted series 4.. so pull trigger jer lor..

kevyeoh
post Aug 7 2022, 01:58 PM

4,717 posts

i am not having headache to decide between the Toshiba DW-14F2(BS) vs the Bosch SMS2IVW01P .

Toshiba is around RM1.9k while Bosch is around RM3.6k...that's big difference...

I don't mind paying more for better long term quality/reliability, but is it really is?

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 17 2022, 02:32 AM)
Anyone using Toshiba DW-14F2(BS)-MY? Any comment? Considering this because of the UV LED light.
QUOTE(raist86 @ May 23 2022, 03:18 PM)

Icehart
post Aug 7 2022, 02:05 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 7 2022, 01:58 PM)
i am not having headache to decide between the Toshiba DW-14F2(BS) vs the Bosch SMS2IVW01P .

Toshiba is around RM1.9k while Bosch is around RM3.6k...that's big difference...

I don't mind paying more for better long term quality/reliability, but is it really is?
Well I went ahead and bought DW-14F2 BS model.
So far so good.

Hardly notice any surge in electricity or water cost.
(Electricity bill before is around RM 30-32/month, after this purchase is around RM 30-34/month).

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0297sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:12 PM