7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dishwasher

TSShanny
post May 16 2011, 05:43 PM, updated 15y ago

31 posts

I think to get one dishwasher for my new house, but it seems like dishwasher is not popular in Malaysia....

does anyone has dishwasher at home? is it helpful and worth to get one? icon_question.gif

Mind to share your experience with dishwasher? rclxms.gif
zheilwane
post May 16 2011, 10:36 PM

4,184 posts

yeah, not very popular in Malaysia. I had 1 when i study in Australia. We are so lazy, after eating just rinse and put in the dish washer. When it is full, we just turn it on and leave the plates and cups in the dishwasher.

Same thing for oven and microwave. Just buy pizza, chicken, fish and chip from supermarket and put it inside the oven, no nd to cook HAHA.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: May 16 2011, 10:37 PM
TSShanny
post May 17 2011, 12:52 AM

31 posts

I am too lazy to wash the dish too , therefore looking for a dishwasher tongue.gif

can the dishwasher wash pot and frying pan too? and I heard ppl said it need to take 1 hour to wash each time, is tat true?

do you sell dishwasher? biggrin.gif
gjohn
post May 18 2011, 04:21 PM

388 posts

not sure..never used d/washer be4...hehehe

zheilwane
post May 18 2011, 05:58 PM

4,184 posts

i don sell but we plan to get it for our future house. Yeah, need quite some time for cleaning. You need to rinse it first then only put in the dishwasher.
maxguy
post May 18 2011, 09:33 PM

822 posts

http://www.electrolux.com.my/node37.aspx?categoryid=15664
henryhing
post May 30 2011, 06:24 PM

512 posts

I use it everyday..its the best. Malaysia is the best place to use dishwasher as water is not expensive like some part of the world. But the powder or liquid is expensive. Cant use normal soap/detergent
bhtan
post May 30 2011, 06:39 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Shanny @ May 16 2011, 06:43 PM)
I think to get one dishwasher for my new house, but it seems like dishwasher is not popular in Malaysia....

does anyone has dishwasher at home? is it helpful and worth to get one?  icon_question.gif

Mind to share your experience with dishwasher?  rclxms.gif
It is not popular in Malaysia because here most of us have mobile dish washer called maids! biggrin.gif
I decided not to use dish washer because we dont cook as much. If you cook daily and have big family, dishwasher is good. But then if you have big family, chances are you have a maid ...
jforjean
post May 30 2011, 09:39 PM

424 posts

for me dishwasher is not environment friendly..
coz use sooo much water.
i more prefer hand wash tongue.gif

munmzzz
post May 30 2011, 10:08 PM

I used dishwasher when studying in US last year. I think not suitable in Malaysia coz here you eat a lot oily stuff & need to rinse first. Might as well just wash it off rather than transferring to dishwasher after that, IMO. If you stay 1-2 person & use only few plates & cutlery, then u need to wait until it's full so you dont waste water & the dishwasher detergent & electricity. In my experience, i use until all my plate & cup finished then only start the washing, by that time, no plate to use tongue.gif (coz i only stayed 2 persons). But the best part is you can turn it on & let it wash & u can go out... Come back all plates & cups clean biggrin.gif

But I noticed not easy to find the dishwasher detergent here... maybe that is another thing u might need to think about.
chaosis
post Aug 16 2012, 09:26 PM

I use it everyday. Worth the investment. Been using it for 7 years now, no breakdown. I have a Siemens, same as Bosch just rebadged. It uses very little water, between 10-20 litre. I keep getting questions from friends such as clean or not? Well, if you can hand wash dishes with near boiling water, go ahead. It also steams the dishes before the cycle ends.

Only problem is, most kitchen in Malaysia is not built for one. I have a built it one, the furniture maker is doing it for the first time although he has decades of experience. I did the plumbing myself and I had a drainage part that I got from Germany while I was there. You can get a similar drainage part from IKEA these days.

I also have a Siemens washer, I called BSH (Bosch-Siemens Holdings) to service it and they come to my place which is quite remote (near KLIA). So I have confidence of them servicing the dishwasher if required.
xecton
post Aug 16 2012, 10:35 PM

The Reverend
734 posts

I got a Fisher&Paykel drawer dishwasher. It is pretty pricey but I have a small family so the smaller size suits us more.
cheeho04
post Sep 13 2012, 12:56 AM

Where can we get those auto dishwasher powder in KL? Cheers
ketiak_masyam
post Oct 30 2012, 03:05 PM

142 posts

yeah, where to buy dishwasher detergent or salt?
cheeho04
post Oct 30 2012, 03:10 PM

Hi, maybe can try the giant, jj etc. I finally got my at giant ~4kg for RM25, USA product
ketiak_masyam
post Oct 30 2012, 03:14 PM

142 posts

wow, good info...thanks bro.
NeedsAHome
post Oct 30 2012, 03:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ketiak_masyam @ Oct 30 2012, 03:05 PM)
yeah, where to buy dishwasher detergent or salt?
Only places like Cold Storage and big hardware store (ACE hardware) carries it. I got mine from Cold Storage (u can try Cascade brand or Finish brand).

Local hypermart dont carry them (Cascade/Finish).

This post has been edited by NeedsAHome: Oct 30 2012, 03:36 PM
cheeho04
post Oct 30 2012, 04:09 PM

I got my power x 3.6kg from giant in k. Terengganu as where i reside for only rm 25. They also have the finish but too expensive for 1kg at Rm25. They got yhe finish rinse aid too.
PJusa
post Oct 30 2012, 07:01 PM

2,027 posts

carrefour also carries detergent, rinsing agent and salt. even carrefour own brand (its good btw)
nookie188
post Oct 30 2012, 08:22 PM

2,515 posts

the major supermarkets do carry the dishwasher detergent so no problem to get them really..
have used a dishwasher for 8 years - mine is a borsch and i believe this is the best brand..tried using electrolux recently as its cheaper but not as good as borsch..

why dishwasher - very good if you have babies and small kids as the hot water will sterilize everything for one, secondly, great if you hate doing dishes..smile.gif
so very convenient esp after dinner, lazy lah to have to do dishes.. tongue.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:26 PM