V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

richardt3o
post May 19 2011, 06:21 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 19 2011, 04:03 PM)
mama mia...it sounds interesting to mod...but if i want to come up with 20k to mod, it gonna be for performance and look.. but i think the aluminum pedals n rims/tyres should be good...body kit later lor...biar bonus masuk dulu...LOL

while you guys are talking on this oil issue....what is the recommended oil for VW Golf?
What's the use of aluminum pedals anyway? Don't see the need to change them. Anyone?
richardt3o
post May 19 2011, 06:23 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 19 2011, 06:22 PM)
my first mod for both my VW's
Found any significant difference? More of cosmetic I think.
richardt3o
post May 19 2011, 08:43 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 19 2011, 08:28 PM)
shud b able to at least match stock gti dy lah ... since urs with apr stage 1 + UB  brows.gif
But I don't understand the logic why? Any car, any aluminum pedal?
richardt3o
post May 19 2011, 09:36 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 19 2011, 08:49 PM)
No it will add 100bhp per pedal..

DOH!  doh.gif

of course its cosmetic lar..it looks nice...ppl buy it...makes you feel good when u step into the car.. whats so hard to understand
Sarcastic ba5tard. I'm just here to learn more about my GTI. That's all.

@Yan, Thanks. No worries. Looking forward to see some of you during TT. Hopefully.
richardt3o
post May 19 2011, 10:44 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 19 2011, 10:18 PM)
That's too much fast for me to handle  tongue.gif

Let me build my driving skills first before I tackle a red car.

Added on May 19, 2011, 10:21 pm

Relax brother ... we're just joking around.

jwrx is a very knowledgeable member and his input is honest and based on experience of owning lots of fast cars.
My sincere apology then. At the end of the day, we're just here to share our knowledge and issues on our car. It's our passion that brought us together afterall.
richardt3o
post Jun 29 2011, 08:01 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 29 2011, 06:31 PM)
yeee....

sorry front not my taste at all...very beng.

Back is very traditional, you cant go wrong with charatere on a VW  thumbup.gif

how about this? i love these audi reps..

How much is this each?

0.0177sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:25 AM