V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

pinolam
post May 21 2011, 02:15 AM

298 posts

i think dont need turbo timer unless u chipped your car. as stock ecu is underrrated to protect the car, it doesnt go kong no matter how hard u pedal. hmm read from somewhere regarding this.
pinolam
post May 23 2011, 10:06 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ May 22 2011, 11:45 PM)
just got the keys to a blue graphite GTI last Friday and have already clocked 500km OMG sweat.gif

need to slow down a bit and return to work tomorrow

cheers guys
dont count. drive hard. we got warranty with unlimited milage! brows.gif
pinolam
post Jun 5 2011, 03:59 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Jun 5 2011, 09:56 AM)
Hi all.. just back from tesco old klang road...castrol edge sports 0-40 only RM147...this is cheap. packaging somewhat different from what we get from the local shops...and it is written made in EU...just FYI
castrol have the most non-original oil in the market. alot of claim that some use their bottle and fill with low quality engine oil. watch out and beware.

Added on June 5, 2011, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(pelvin @ Jun 5 2011, 01:23 PM)
Hi guys i need your helps, i own a polo and yesterday i did tinting on 1 of the 3M authorize dealer and i dont know any polo or golf user experience this problem or not.. can you guys see the pic and judge.. there are 2 problems,

1) they didnt tint fully down to the lowest cost they say the tint cant stick on the black dots? is it true??
2) look at the front mirror.. the problem is, the mirror is sticking on the window, but why they have to cut it triangle shape? they should cut straight 1st only cut of the round part instead of cut triangle on top rite? how other ppl solve this on polo user? what u guys think?? did they done a bad job?

polo/golf user out there, do u face this problem? thanks guys

its true the tint cannot stick nicely on dots but most of the installer stick it anyway. maybe u wil notice some uneven tint on that part. i went to back to my tintshop two weeks later and the installer touch up for me like press it hardly with their tools and it looks fine now. very happy with it.
the triangle part is terrible. i dont see mine got any noticeable cut from my windscreen. they should have cut it roundly follow the shape.

Added on June 5, 2011, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(lifeless_creature @ Jun 5 2011, 03:34 PM)
Hie VW owners, just a quick question, do u guys install, or having any extra security devices on your car? Things like steering lock, gearbox lock etc? Thanks.. smile.gif
tarak. haha! rclxms.gif steering lock not so effective imho. do not under insured thumbup.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 3 2011, 06:54 PM)
... wanted to get ur R bumper la..haha...    cry.gif
actually i'm thinkin of selling oso if i can get a gud deal... wanna js grab the rocco 2.0 instead... but Home Minister might kill me lah ... sweat.gif
do it man! just do it!

This post has been edited by pinolam: Jun 5 2011, 04:09 PM
pinolam
post Jun 7 2011, 05:54 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(SeraphimGecko @ Jun 7 2011, 03:59 PM)
Hi Guys,

Which dealer and salesperson is recommended?
Jln 222 service given is good?
1 lady said roc1.4 and golf 1.4 same handling. But 1 is 16" , the other is 17" rims. Should have power loss imo.

I am going for a test drive only. If buying, oso early next year only...  sweat.gif already half year gone by.

doh.gif i always love to have lenglui to serve but i barely ask them questions.

0.0379sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:51 PM