V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

phj63
post May 20 2011, 03:12 AM

Hi guys! Been reading V1 and V2 and V3 and finally can post here! biggrin.gif
New TSI owner reporting in icon_rolleyes.gif got the car about a week ago been driving it and loving the car! very exciting drive and cant really feel the speed biggrin.gif
car's white and i find it abit hard to keep it clean with all this rain going on recently. thinking of sierra glow soon, currently still stock and planning to mod, but not so soon since a little tight on budget sad.gif hope to join TT with all you sifu's and please go easy on the poison and tunjuk ajar! blush.gif haha first time VW and conti owner drool.gif
pics below

collected the car in the rain, SA drove to my house to deliver the car.
p.s. can i join this weekend? biggrin.gif tak pernah TT hahaha
phj63
post May 20 2011, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(k_hok @ May 20 2011, 12:23 PM)
What i heard from the salesman:

1. Bigger RIM at 18"  thumbup.gif
2. Sunroof (hmm...)
3. PUSH-START:  drool.gif
4. HU (hmm...)

The salesman from Sg. Besi was saying about 15k extra, but the one in Glenmarie was saying about 10k. Cant make up my mind over the sexy look of Rocco 1.4, or the perfect GTi (would wait for facelift if PUSH-START!!)
wow that sounds like a good buy smile.gif the push start and the sunroof would be an extra cool factor or the car biggrin.gif

Added on May 20, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 20 2011, 03:38 AM)
nice car and even nicer house tongue.gif
lol thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by phj63: May 20 2011, 12:34 PM
phj63
post May 21 2011, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(pelvin @ May 20 2011, 01:05 PM)
hehe where u stay? tropicana? all house like no gate.. feel like overseas tongue.gif
QUOTE(climacool @ May 20 2011, 07:23 PM)
Welcome to the VW family...
U got very nice house...staying in Sierramas ?
wah why you guys asking where i stay wan? haha suddenly feel so shy blush.gif lol i stay tropicana area.
@climacool thanks biggrin.gif
phj63
post May 22 2011, 01:49 AM

[quote=Vee Doubleyou,May 21 2011, 11:38 AM]
Hi, welcome bro.....not many TSi owners here as i know. i got mine about 3 weeks ago. just curious, did you mean to say "CAN' feel the speed or "CAN'T" feel the speed? hmm.gif
anyway, the first thing u should do is get the R LED rear lights & RCD510 brows.gif
let's compare notes in future thumbup.gif
[/qoute]

[quote=Mavik,May 21 2011, 04:10 PM]
What I think he meant was that he can't feel that he is going fast because the car is so stable and quiet tongue.gif

[/quote]

haha like sifu mavik said, i cant really feel it since its so stable. syok haha biggrin.gif
@veedoubleyou what you mean notes? as in mod notes? smile.gif
phj63
post May 22 2011, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(Vee Doubleyou @ May 22 2011, 02:16 PM)
haha.....i'm not kaki mod lah like most sifus here.  blush.gif    just slowly taking in the poison for future reference only.  by "notes", i was referring more to being a user, e.g. fc, service interval & cost, any flu & bugs, tips, etc.
but so far, i've done a few "basic" stuff ('cos cannot totally ignore poison right?), i.e. R rear LEDs, RCD510, and most recently 3M Nomad car mats.  will be looking at door sills next 'cos my children keep on stepping on the sides and banyak scratches already.  sad.gif
bro - u driving a tsi?
lol cool cool sure can haha, yes i am driving a TSI, you? smile.gif door sills is a good idea, just 2 weeks and my sides are dirty, since its white. hard to keep clean but i have no issues washing my car often, just scared i washing with wrong technique sad.gif . lol. are the Nomads good? was thinking on getting new mats soon, wanted the one with the Golf emblem haha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 22 2011, 07:24 PM)
I just viewed the new Peugeot RCZ in BSC. Damn sexy looking car and its priced very close to the GTI. Nice 19" rims and Nappa leather for the dashboard.
got any pics to share? biggrin.gif i wanted to go today but was busy.
phj63
post May 24 2011, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(Vee Doubleyou @ May 23 2011, 12:14 AM)
yup, TSI amarylis red. only clocked abt 3800kms so far but planning to drive all the way up to penang next weekend. finally will get a chance to enjoy my babe  icon_rolleyes.gif
the nomads are pretty good and it does come with a vw emblem for driver's side. can also add for passenger's side for a small price. it also comes with that heel thingy and grip strips at the bottom.  i'll take a photo tomorrow & post it up.
ooo nice colour biggrin.gif looking forward to the pics rclxms.gif btw have you sierra glowed the car?
phj63
post May 25 2011, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(junhowe @ May 24 2011, 10:27 PM)
hmmm still troubled over sg and pps. i might consider pps. 880? no additional tax? whats the rated protection duration? do i need ike a 1 week or 2 weeks before appoinment booking?
thanks biggrin.gif very interested cause my car's white, need something to make it look good and easy to wash.

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:56 am
QUOTE(Vee Doubleyou @ May 24 2011, 06:53 PM)
thx bro.  have been caught up with work lately so i'll try to post up the pics i promised as soon as i get the chance.
no, we don't have sierra glow in JB so i intend to do a quarterly wax maintenance and wash as often as i can, even though sometimes very malas lah  tongue.gif

haha no worries bro don;t trouble yourself. your in JB blink.gif i see haha. i wash my car every 2 days cause its been raining in kl and dirt loves my car cause its white so looking for something to help keep it nais! haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by phj63: May 25 2011, 12:56 AM
phj63
post May 25 2011, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(junhowe @ May 25 2011, 11:24 AM)
Yes bro
is the coating resistant to dirt, what i mean is the the amount of dirt collected is easy to wash off, rather than scrubbing very hard.?
phj63
post May 25 2011, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(junhowe @ May 25 2011, 01:21 PM)
Just want to give more clarify info about pps cost.. Scirocco normal price @ rm980
                                                                          Golf Gti/ Tsi @ rm880
                                                                          Polo @ rm780

All above are price before discount..

Plz do let me know via Pm when there are 5 cars are ready to do PPS treatment and sent me details (name, hp and car model)
cool, when i decide then pm you smile.gif

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 25 2011, 05:15 PM)
Go GTI go!! Hehehe.. Btw I might be going VGCM TT tonite.. Anyone is goin or wanna join??
can just join tt out of the blue wan ar? blink.gif not must be approved first ka?

Added on May 25, 2011, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(junhowe @ May 25 2011, 01:21 PM)
Just want to give more clarify info about pps cost.. Scirocco normal price @ rm980
                                                                          Golf Gti/ Tsi @ rm880
                                                                          Polo @ rm780

All above are price before discount..

Plz do let me know via Pm when there are 5 cars are ready to do PPS treatment and sent me details (name, hp and car model)
cool, when i decide then pm you smile.gif

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 25 2011, 05:15 PM)
Go GTI go!! Hehehe.. Btw I might be going VGCM TT tonite.. Anyone is goin or wanna join??
can just join tt out of the blue wan ar? blink.gif not must be approved first ka?

This post has been edited by phj63: May 25 2011, 05:47 PM
phj63
post May 25 2011, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 25 2011, 06:21 PM)
Don't know.. But I already told 1 of their member.. He said no problem laa.. Just join and say hi.. In order for u to be approved u need to come to TT 1st.. That's what I've been told.. Wanna go tonite? Let's go la bro..
i see, what time and where?

phj63
post May 25 2011, 09:43 PM

Hey dude looks like I can't join you guys for tt today sad.gif something came up. Maybe next time la:) sorry again
phj63
post May 26 2011, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(Vee Doubleyou @ May 25 2011, 08:10 PM)
ok bro, here are some pics of my babe.  just got it washed  biggrin.gif
wah dude, the mat looks good weh, the vw logo is actually quite cool smile.gif haha, and your car looks nais biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 25 2011, 08:27 PM)
Okok, for those who can't make it on Wednesdays (me as usual tongue.gif), TT this Friday night. Alright with everyone? Say 9pm onwards, we need to find a nice place where there is ample parking tongue.gif
ooooo sifu confirm on ah? i interested to join drool.gif haha
phj63
post May 27 2011, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ May 27 2011, 12:15 PM)
hey bro .. sure man .. no problemo... i hav BB & Watsapp as well smile.gif

Can I have your number as well:) looks like I'm the only TSI among all the GTIs. Haha
phj63
post May 27 2011, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 27 2011, 12:26 PM)
mavik and me is tsi lar
oh sorry my bad smile.gif
phj63
post May 28 2011, 04:41 AM

great meet up, looking forward to the next tt smile.gif kena some poison already, as i was driving behind all the gti, can see all mod R LED feel like getting as well. haha biggrin.gif the wiralution with the star was damn chun la haha can use to attack those who tailgate him haha
phj63
post May 28 2011, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 28 2011, 05:15 PM)
kev,

u sure thats a stock car? dyno looks more like a stage 1.

Added on May 28, 2011, 5:18 pmlook what i found just now..when collecting my bike..user posted image
haha nice one biggrin.gif
phj63
post Jun 6 2011, 09:08 PM

hey guys just wanna ask, reiger kit is just under lips is it? so if a tsi then just put underlips?
phj63
post Jun 6 2011, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 6 2011, 09:10 PM)
reiger has both lips and full bumper replacements

When you say full bumper replacement, you mean they replace with the one that looks like the gti bumper right?
phj63
post Jun 9 2011, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
hi guys,

I just need some confirmation on who attended the first LYN TT in Taman Tun on 27/5/2011. If I missed out on anybody, pls insert your nick below for compilation purpose.

1) Mavik
2) jwrx
3) royrogers
4) rosizzat
5) mikelee
6) yan
7) broleo
8) phj63
9) jerrychiang
yea i attended that day, and i will be attending this friday as well:) see you guys

This post has been edited by phj63: Jun 9 2011, 07:54 PM
phj63
post Jun 16 2011, 01:37 AM

hey guys, sorry to break the flow but, my friend ordered his polo, and the SA said they will do tinting for him at RM2k, for 3M crystalline series, security tint 8mm. isnt that abit expensive? or is it normal pricing? correct me if im wrong. just don't wanna get my friend conned.

and also damn that gti is fast! but the renault is surely an eye catcher biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by phj63: Jun 16 2011, 01:39 AM

0.0433sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:02 PM