V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

ooiyn
post Jun 30 2011, 11:24 PM

Guys, nice to meet u all, just got my ride this evening, carbon grey GTI SE, but I was being told to do the 1st service at 8,000km, not 15,000 km meh? Please correct me if I'm wrong tq
ooiyn
post Jul 1 2011, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 1 2011, 12:33 AM)
1st official scheduled service is at 15k...but some ppl like to do in between, unofficial service
But my first and second service is free one, feeling that they are gonna steal back one free service by doing the unofficial simple service
ooiyn
post Jul 2 2011, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(dasauto @ Jul 1 2011, 04:42 PM)
i did one service at 5+ k as there was a special CNY promo. that was intentional too as most of the forums in europe suggested that to wash out the microscopic shavings and what nots from the engine..

Added on July 1, 2011, 4:43 pm

yea with the promo i did it for 385 or something..
Really good rite need some times to communicate with the car, thanks for sharing

0.0360sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:17 PM