V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

dasauto
post Jun 19 2011, 11:58 PM

Ok what is the locally available equivalent of the ventura system now? I heard of race-something. its also plug and play right?
dasauto
post Jun 26 2011, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jun 25 2011, 01:04 PM)
polo gti 0-100kmh @ 6.9 sec (as claimed by vw) ok ma... cannot afford golf, get polo loh... least can still keep up with gti.. and smoke some tsi golf at cheaper price.. hehe.. and many other cars like civic 2.0
btw the stock polo gti will smoke the stock gti easily....performance on paper is by far a conservative estimate only....
dasauto
post Jun 26 2011, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 26 2011, 12:33 AM)
For the bumper, you can get those touch up pens. k3v has some if I am not mistaken.

http://store.modyourfast.com/collections/m...e-touch-up-pens

Added on June 26, 2011, 12:50 am
I bet you haven't watched this video yet wink.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gHmYCjqikEs

In both a drag and track, the Polo GTI loses to the Golf GTI
You got to be kiddin me...you call that driving????? my little brother drives better.............but seriously that guy cant drive for nuts........ and the acceleration for 0-60 is better for polo gti but to 100 golf gti is faster..but i have to admit overall golf gti will outperform on the track.

This post has been edited by dasauto: Jun 26 2011, 09:59 PM
dasauto
post Jun 26 2011, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 26 2011, 09:50 PM)
anyways today tested my roc to the max. guess this is the max speed the 1.4 tsi can channel out ... the magic number is 233km/h. pushed the pedal to the metal for abt 2min...  6000rpm@6th gear on S-mode...

umm on your same youtube window a roc 1.4 hit 250km/hr...: ) must be something different.. 16degress celcius vs 28?

This post has been edited by dasauto: Jun 26 2011, 10:07 PM
dasauto
post Jun 26 2011, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 26 2011, 10:08 PM)
well mine is totally stock... mayb his already mod up to stage 1 ? not sure .. oso a lot of variables 1 lah ...

Added on June 26, 2011, 10:09 pm
haha... must always flash those idiots... c fast car coming.. still wanna masuk fast lane...
Hmm how do we disable the speed limiter?
dasauto
post Jun 29 2011, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 29 2011, 02:46 AM)
i think should be same but minus the sunroof..

wonder if they will give DRL's for there Polo GTI

hope they dont tongue.gif
prefer only Golf to have unique DRL's haha tongue.gif
yea they have DRL's but no sunroof..hard to beat price 128,888 i heard...if bmw and merc dont make noise....
dasauto
post Jun 30 2011, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(omichael @ Jun 30 2011, 12:07 PM)
Had a mini freak out session this morning with my Golf TSI while driving to work.

Was stuck at a traffic light jam on a hill when I realized the car rolls back when you let go of the brakes - even when I was on 'D', and even when I was lightly tapping the accelerator.

Almost knocked into the car behind me.

Is this normal? I ended up having to balance out the handbrake and the accelerator as if I'm driving a manual (yes I know DSG is essentially a manual, but wasn't expect it to work like this.)

How do you guys deal with this "characteristic" of the car? I was thinking maybe if you don't play with the handbrake, it may be possible to just hold on to the foot brakes, and floor the accelerator a little harder instead.
Like jwrx said handbrake it and when you release, the hill assist would take hold immediately but only for 2-3 seconds, but lets say you forgot to hand brake it but foot brake and when you let go it starts rolling back...it would roll back for only a short distance before the hill assist takes hold UNLESS the idiot-to-be behind you is too freakin near your car then you will definitely kiss your paint job goodbye

This post has been edited by dasauto: Jun 30 2011, 06:54 PM
dasauto
post Jul 1 2011, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(ooiyn @ Jul 1 2011, 08:38 AM)
But my first and second service is free one, feeling that they are gonna steal back one free service by doing the unofficial simple service
i did one service at 5+ k as there was a special CNY promo. that was intentional too as most of the forums in europe suggested that to wash out the microscopic shavings and what nots from the engine..

Added on July 1, 2011, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 1 2011, 10:32 AM)
you dont need to go for earlier service if you dont want to. VW cannot force u to go. if you ant ,..just go outsidte workshop, its under rm400 for oil and filter
yea with the promo i did it for 385 or something..

This post has been edited by dasauto: Jul 1 2011, 04:43 PM
dasauto
post Jul 2 2011, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 2 2011, 01:15 AM)
haha, got tt or not just now?
i mean the one climacool posted is just coincidence
means VWs are now flooding kl
everyday golf mk6 only
gti more common summore
according to uncomfirmed sales figure polo tops the list followed by golf and then only gti's.....but you are right....gtis seen more...lol

This post has been edited by dasauto: Jul 2 2011, 02:30 AM
dasauto
post Jul 2 2011, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(ShenToN @ Jul 2 2011, 06:48 PM)
secret? what does tat suppose to mean bro?
latest in what sense?
well the ckd one will be a 1.6 but no TSi engine apparently and that is as latest as it gets, you would not get the 1.4 Tsi model that is offered in singapore

This post has been edited by dasauto: Jul 2 2011, 07:01 PM
dasauto
post Jul 2 2011, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Jul 2 2011, 11:28 PM)
Hey guys ,

I know this might be out of topic .

But in Aussie , we can put custom plates up for the car .

Anyone have any idea ? I'm getting my GTI and I want a custom plate .

Simple yet funny maybe ?
It will be a white background with black text . 9 characters maximum including space . Can be alphabets and numbers only.

Any recommendation ? xD
EDT EXAUST - you can buy the copyright from me... : )
dasauto
post Jul 3 2011, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(phj63 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:48 PM)
Get R3VO 3VOM so when people look at the rear view mirror, it reads MOVE OVER. The best I saw was in Gold Coast in Aussie, was UR MOM, haha
yea thats a good one!!!
dasauto
post Jul 3 2011, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 3 2011, 02:52 AM)
Has anyone tried buying VW parts from eBay sellers in Hong Kong?

I'm considering these Golf TSI exhaust tips:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CHROME-EXHA...6#ht_499wt_1183

And these door sills:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Door-sill-s...#ht_4742wt_1165

Parts are obviously not OEM but they're cheap, stainless steel and quite plain so IMHO they don't look beng either.

Does anyone know if this kind of simple stuff will get taxed by customs?
yep you will
dasauto
post Jul 5 2011, 07:03 AM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 5 2011, 12:12 AM)
Polo GTI headlights installed...

Polo GTI DRL info
ahh was just going to ask you for the lights.....
dasauto
post Jul 6 2011, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jul 5 2011, 06:02 PM)
Is damn pointless to take price into consideration when comparing car rolling race
In that case,might as well as say take a R1 fight all of them and smoke them like hell laugh.gif
Or Wira/Satria with 4G63 EVO engine,EVO III Big 16G would be more then sufficient to smoke all of them yet still cost like 30k all in including car laugh.gif
But at the end of the day,one ride R1 and one drive a Wira/Satria with 4G63 tongue.gif
I doubt the Porsche owner mind being smoked by a 335I/GTI cause at the end of the day he still drive a Porsche
If you are bringing evrything in why not just take the audi RS3? that will smoke evrything else and still look good lol!!
dasauto
post Jul 6 2011, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jul 6 2011, 09:10 AM)
Maybe he want to compare with 320HP wiralution ? flex.gif
The RS3 will outperform most of the current supercars on the road....gti for snacks, meganes for lunch and possibly dinner with 911's..note 'with' not for.... notworthy.gif

wiralution? lol dont make me laugh...even the stock evo cant catch up.....

0 - 40 kph 1.1 s
0 - 80 kph 3.0 s
0 - 100 kph 4.2 s
0 - 180 kph 12.4 s
0 - 200 kph 15.7 s

for perspective....ok for vw's even the golf R modded will be left behind...but I still love my "people's car"!!

This post has been edited by dasauto: Jul 6 2011, 08:38 PM
dasauto
post Jul 6 2011, 09:19 PM

Very nice.......vw golf gti edition 35

dasauto
post Jul 6 2011, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 6 2011, 10:01 PM)
Actually you're right! I stand corrected.

Was checking out a few of the international VW sites earlier. Turns out in Spain, the GTI comes with the R lights as stock. I'm guessing this is the case for various other countries too.

The R lights would be a bonus, but IMHO stock Golfs in Malaysia should be just a little better-equipped. RCD510 and leather seats would go a long way in better justifying the price tag.
And bmw and merc will complain to the MIIT about the prices again and stocks of gti would be stuck in port klang for ages..... (like the passat cc if you didnt already know that....)

This post has been edited by dasauto: Jul 6 2011, 10:08 PM

0.0452sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:47 AM