V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

DaBestOne
post May 25 2011, 01:25 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ex660 @ May 24 2011, 11:16 PM)
hahahaha yea.. wandering arnd this thread. cos wanted to get a Golf.. but poisoned by a GTi...
cant afford.. den settled wit Mazda MPS  tongue.gif
can afford MPS sure can afford Golf la biggrin.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 3 2011, 11:45 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 3 2011, 11:34 AM)
bro, any idea what they fix? is it a 1 day job?

tx
i heard about this from my fren too and he is wondering what to do about it. hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 4 2011, 11:01 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

i think its quite hard to compare a 335i with a VW. theres already a big diff in cc wise. and with turbo? doh.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 5 2011, 10:40 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 5 2011, 09:08 PM)
Should not stick cause u will get white spots as i encounter b4
They did stick abit near our rear view mirror till now its ok
i dun think sticking the tint on the black spot will affect the tinting. mainly it depend on how well the tinting job is being done.
DaBestOne
post Jun 6 2011, 12:24 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 6 2011, 12:02 PM)
that is to confirm Im no longer cool and have not reach the age of 40s cry.gif JK
should always say that no matter its a 2 door or 4 door car as long as its cool n we like it.. Not everyone can afford a 2 door car though coz buying a car its not like for a few week or few month only.. cry.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 7 2011, 11:30 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(yks228 @ Jun 7 2011, 11:25 AM)
nope im getting polo for my wife... hahaha golf wanabe lol..
let tt!
get a polo for wife and a GTI for yourself bro! laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 7 2011, 09:55 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 7 2011, 08:09 PM)
maybe cos the other myvi had all the "mods" like

-SUPER CYCLONE SURBO
- SUPER FUEL MAGNET FUEL LINE
- POOOWWWEERRRRTECH IGNITION CABLES
-IRIDIUM SUPER KABLOOEY SPARK PLUGS

u send ur myvi there or vw?
DaBestOne
post Jun 8 2011, 11:53 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 8 2011, 11:49 AM)
Christmas comes early? Hehe
giving out how many pcs? laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 9 2011, 09:03 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Felixchui80 @ Jun 9 2011, 01:19 AM)
http://www.mudah.my/Volkswagen+Golf+GTI-10074789.htm

Hi, guys, this multiple-accidents, trashed-all-the-time and de-modded GTi is back on sale but with a reduced price of 158K, if no accidents before, this is good deal.

Owner said he is too old but actually its a young guy driving (thrashing) it.  The car has not been driven for some months due to unknown reasons (mechanical/electronic problems?), buyers beware!!!
how u all know so much about this car?
DaBestOne
post Jun 9 2011, 11:25 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jun 9 2011, 10:52 PM)
#$%$%@^@^@#$!% so damn sad!!! just now was driving at rothman roundabout going to ss17 where the road is rough and many rocks, some how i dunno why the stone flew and hit my car door with a loud "*THUD* sound...  went and inspect and saw the paint chip off till can see the steel... damn SAD!! sad.gif lastime i saw some body posted a link that sell "Candy White" paint cost RM100 rite?  may i know where is the link and where to buy?
the rothman roundabout is in quite a mess now.. always jam.. Police also dunno doing wat wan..
DaBestOne
post Jun 10 2011, 01:27 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jun 10 2011, 11:17 AM)
sad to heard that , man ..
bro.. paint chip off dy can paint that bit only meh..? not have to paint the whole piece ar..?
DaBestOne
post Jun 13 2011, 12:12 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Jun 12 2011, 10:51 PM)
Coming Home means the lights underneath your side mirrors will light up (after the ignition is switched off) to illuminate the floor if the sensor on your car detects the surrounding is dark (useful for Europeans because they park their car inside the garage which is super dark without any lights on - eg: when they arrive home at night)

Leaving Home is the same thing but works on the opposite way. The lights will switch on when you press "unlock" on your VW remote if the sensor detects darkness.

woo.. drool.gif cool! so we can actually set it the way we want it to be huh..?
DaBestOne
post Jun 14 2011, 12:27 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 14 2011, 11:05 AM)
ya bro, I quite agree with you. Those selling in ebay, I saw some ppl in in vortex forum had very hard time installing it as it is not quite fitting with all the nuts and bolts.

Yat fan chein yat fan for.
coz its from VW..? lol..
DaBestOne
post Jun 15 2011, 07:45 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jun 14 2011, 05:44 PM)
Aiyah.... what do u expect them to do? Business is like that lah.... If they tell u before hand, then who's gonna buy the old stock? If Canon told everyone the launch date of their new models, who's gonna buy the old ones? At least they extended the 5yr Road Assist thing to old users.
yup.. very true.. but theres always going to be rumors around.. and its up to u whether u want to believe it or not.. just like ipad2.. rumors on the date of it coming out n stuff.. but bro.. how much did u purchase your ipad..? is the price cheaper already by then before ipad2 came out..?
DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2011, 01:30 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

so thats the new GTI? the taillight is awesome..
DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2011, 09:24 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:28 AM)
So far it works for few of my friends that can not afford to buy racing fuel when they race.. When he use normal Ron97 his car knocking.. After add the octane booster it will be ok.. He tune his engine base on octane booster to fully maximize the power.. It works.. For our golf u can ask kev about this..
ron97 and v-power97 is different rite..?
DaBestOne
post Jun 17 2011, 01:18 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(SeraphimGecko @ Jun 17 2011, 11:54 AM)
blink.gif ...at 10k km only, really?

all roc owners have this rattling problem?

for those driving MK 5/6, any rattling problems faced before?
stock condition, not those already autofoam'ed.

Added on June 17, 2011, 11:57 am
I was at Jln 222, the salesman told me , if buyer decides not to buy, VW will return 100% deposit to buyer if the price increased due to tax when the car arrives at port.
waa.. tat is just too much.. its like as if we're begging them to sell us a car like that.. hmm
DaBestOne
post Jun 20 2011, 12:27 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 20 2011, 12:08 PM)
yan,

this is called "chuk chong, yup sifat" catch worm put into backside for non canto speakers  biggrin.gif

I BET you will be super poisoned after testing the RS250
haha.. after test drive then straight away buy lor..
DaBestOne
post Jun 21 2011, 10:41 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jun 21 2011, 10:06 AM)
VOLKSWAGE GROUP MALAYSIA totally SUCKS !!!!!!!
wahaha.. seriously..? but u're a vw fan o..
DaBestOne
post Jun 22 2011, 03:44 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Jun 22 2011, 03:37 PM)
Hello guys wanted to ask any Volkswagen Beetle user here?I dont mean the 1966 years old but the new one.Would appreciate if someone could tell how how good/bad is this car?How is maintenance and what is the common problem of this car?Help will be appreciated.
Hahaha.. i think this thread is all gila about golf, gti, polo and scirocco.. lol.. Beetle fans! mana lu org..? hehe.. tongue.gif

0.0422sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:55 PM