V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

pelvin
post Jul 1 2011, 12:22 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(hilk @ Jul 1 2011, 12:15 PM)
if i do the unofficial services at out side workshop, when the real first 15k services at vw sc, do they will notice? if they notice, any issue on warranty part?? or other issue... thanks
like me, just change engine oil will do lo..since fully syn can last around 10k? air filter dun change loh since suppose to last till 15k right.. fully syn oil outside selling around rm160+ only.. workmanship at ah kao workshop around rm10.. if u dun trust them, then go to places like exquisite marque lo.. they say they drain out oil by "Sucking" it wor.. not sure what they mean by that.. but u bring ur oil and change there RM50 for workmanship

This post has been edited by pelvin: Jul 1 2011, 12:24 PM
pelvin
post Jul 1 2011, 01:09 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 1 2011, 12:49 PM)
u can service at SC but without using the free voucher as my SA told me .
they dun service ur car if you bring your own oil, u need to buy the oil from them only they kao tim for u... and they charge per litre RM60-RM70... not yet count workmanship.. where outside i bought castrol fully syn around RM160..+ RM10 workmanship from own mech only RM170 spend on 6k km.. then only will give VW sc some business when i reach 15k ..

This post has been edited by pelvin: Jul 1 2011, 01:10 PM
pelvin
post Jul 2 2011, 01:08 AM

521 posts

argh.. damn some idot part the car too out and i didnt see him and make a sharp right turn, end up my passenger side rub on his bumper.. now got black line.sigh... heart sick... tried using my own hand to polish but still left little bit black line there.. hope if i send my car to polish and wax will remove it.. sad.gif any recommendation place for basic polish wax below RM200? how much is waxson charge for just 3-4 step polish and wax?

This post has been edited by pelvin: Jul 2 2011, 01:09 AM
pelvin
post Jul 5 2011, 11:31 PM

521 posts

sarbath : aiyo... dun take a 210k car vs a 50k car le bro..not everybody can afford 200k car or have family to support to buy a car for them like u le.. u consider very lucky bro... if ppl can afford rm210k i dun think they will transplant old evo engine to waja or wira d la.. as well get a 2nd hand evo.. what they want is bit of oomph on their car.. but only have few k to spend, so why not right...and i dun think proton car add on turbo and other performance parts will reach RM20k kua..
pelvin
post Jul 8 2011, 10:29 AM

521 posts

any 1 know where i can get Conti Premium Contact 2 tire?? i hit a rock on my back tire and puncture.. i need 1 replacement.. sigh.. any polo user want to sell it ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0487sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:35 AM