9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post May 26 2011, 04:32 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(trev00 @ May 26 2011, 04:31 PM)
Hi guys, just a question regarding new volkswagen car. isn't normal all the new car from volkswagen do not have a plastic wrap on the car seat like what we usually seen in japanese/local car? i booked a scirocco and the sales man showed me the car in the warehouse, the seat is without plastic wrap. Therefore I'm wondering.
Yup no plastic wrap on the seats. Don't worry about it.
Mavik
post May 26 2011, 04:59 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 26 2011, 04:40 PM)
Sorry you meant Pizza Hut? I dont recall a Dominos there or see it on your google map. But TTDI might have problem for us to "display" our beauties  hmm.gif
Dominos is just opposite Pizza hut.
Mavik
post May 26 2011, 05:07 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 26 2011, 05:05 PM)
I'll try to make it on this friday.. Consider I'm in laa.. Yeah, TTDI a bit hard to park if pizza hut row.. Btw got 1 member in VGCM wants to sell his detroit for 3k.. Fully refurbished..
Its not the Pizza hut row, its the row opposite pizza hut, where Dominoes is.
Mavik
post May 26 2011, 05:33 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 26 2011, 05:23 PM)
that area can find parking meh ? usually quite hard leh ...  shudn't we get somewhere with a lot of free space to parK ?
The row behind it has plenty of parking. Don't worry too much about parking there.
Mavik
post May 26 2011, 06:37 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ May 26 2011, 06:30 PM)
i changed a cheap rims at klang .. trade in my old rims about 1K, u mention this rims ?  drool.gif

Added on May 26, 2011, 6:32 pm

nice color  brows.gif
Very nice rims indeed! Whats the weight of those babies?
Mavik
post May 27 2011, 12:38 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 27 2011, 12:35 AM)
wonder will they also elevate the Scirocco 2.0 as well with added features ?
Personally I think the Roc 2.0 should come with at least the RNS510 as well as a few other features.
Mavik
post May 27 2011, 10:37 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

In case those who missed the last post, we are having a TT session tonight!

LYN VW Friday night TT
27th May 2011

Invitees: All VW owners, future owners, former owners or anyone just interested in VW

Time: 9pm

Mamak located same row as Domino's pizza.
https://foursquare.com/venue/14424195

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?f=q&source=...7,0.004823&z=18

Don't forget to PM me those of you who can make it  thumbup.gif

Attendance confirmed for tonight:
1) Mavik
2) jwrx
3) Royrogers
4) mikelee
5) yan
6) phj63

This post has been edited by Mavik: May 27 2011, 10:39 AM
Mavik
post May 27 2011, 12:54 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ May 27 2011, 11:54 AM)

Nice, Razor rear bumper with valence. You still using the stock exhaust or upgraded already? brows.gif brows.gif

Added on May 27, 2011, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(jwrx @ May 27 2011, 12:26 PM)
mavik and me is tsi lar
QUOTE(phj63 @ May 27 2011, 12:43 PM)
oh sorry my bad  smile.gif
Don't worry bro, plenty of TSI owners here as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: May 27 2011, 12:55 PM
Mavik
post May 27 2011, 02:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(hasyir @ May 27 2011, 01:54 PM)
hmm....a TT...nice one...
i might be coming too...joining yan as a rocco owner...
kecian dia sorang2 later..hehe
nway,yan if u dun mind,pls inbox me ur fon no...
not really familiar wif tht place..
wanna hav a look at ur gorgeous RNS510...hehe
Don't worry, jwrx is also a rocco owner so there will be 3 rocs tonight!

Added on May 27, 2011, 2:10 pmInteresting way of dressing up the Detroits...

This post has been edited by Mavik: May 27 2011, 02:10 PM
Mavik
post May 27 2011, 04:36 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ May 27 2011, 04:34 PM)
any polo owner going ? lol
Come only man, all are welcomed!
Mavik
post May 27 2011, 06:49 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 27 2011, 06:42 PM)
woah glenmarie there got 1 place got nice corners to whack...
normally vw cars always test drive there..
got 1 customer from fa wagen whack test drive GTI into electric post...
total lost

should be full throttle corner understeer >.<

the picture i took was too dark cant see...
HOLY CRAP, whack test drive car into the electric post. I wonder if he has to pay for those damages....
Mavik
post May 28 2011, 12:25 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 28 2011, 12:24 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif omg would love to see any pics if anybody had captured
No pics la, it was too dark tongue.gif

But the wira was really one of a kind!
Mavik
post May 28 2011, 02:54 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Some one managed to capture the picture of the totaled GTI from FA Wagen Glenmarie. It's on Ryou's Modshop Facebook page. Crap man, looks bad and air bags were all deployed.
Mavik
post May 28 2011, 04:39 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(k3v @ May 28 2011, 03:16 PM)
So nvm the bullocks... TT is every Wednesday, you are welcome to come and give the moderator crap for sleeping at his job, if you don't .... I WILL!! hahahahha

Added on May 28, 2011, 3:34 pm

PM me your email.... I will check with the moderator... but hor.... the damn forum down again... sienz

See you next week smile.gif
any chance you all moving the TT to Friday ah? Wednesday night not free la sad.gif
Mavik
post May 28 2011, 06:36 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(k3v @ May 28 2011, 06:16 PM)
Members make the club... Moderators I will kaw tim.... got members coming or not?

Last time I post Friday, nobody wants to come.

Friday is more ideal cause we can go for RUNs after that.....
Can get the crowd here haha, most of them are free on Friday nights wink.gif

Will try to arrange the next one and let you know as well.
Mavik
post May 28 2011, 06:40 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

By the way, someone posted this on FB. Hehehe.

Mavik
post May 28 2011, 10:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(k3v @ May 28 2011, 10:36 PM)
No need la bro.... Read the VGCM threads, members there tried using tape la and some rubber softening solution.... its called the Gummi Pflege Stift - I know cause I bought two for my own use! haha.
Thanks for the info as well k3v! Is it easy to get this Gummi thing? I googled it and it returned a lot of overseas sites. Planning to join u all this Wednesday TT to learn more from the sifus as well biggrin.gif Can pinjam some of the gummi to try it out?

Also the link you gave earlier was really handy! According to the TSB, there are actually pads that VW need to also put into the pillars to prevent the wind noise. Anyone you know actually manage to get VW to add in those additional pads to reduce the wind noise?
Mavik
post May 28 2011, 10:58 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(k3v @ May 28 2011, 10:51 PM)
I bought mine here -> http://shop.autobritedirect.co.uk/einszett...100ml-760-p.asp

Comes up to about 90RM delivered to my door-step

Sure, if you come over on wednesday, can let you use la... smile.gif

Eh i thought they say door adjustment? I had mine done at SC before... first service....
Ok cool! Can probably then get the pedals off you as well then on Wednesday.

Yeah in the last post in the thread you mentioned, (http://myfastgti.com/volkswagen/threads/9123-2010-GTI-Annoying-Wind-Noise-from-Door-Seal?p=191033&viewfull=1#post191033) the fella says that the Technical Service Bulletin

They will install new B-Pillar" pads on the drivers and passenger side front doors.

Now I really do hope that our local VW service would do this for the cars here.
Mavik
post May 28 2011, 11:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 28 2011, 06:40 PM)
By the way, someone posted this on FB. Hehehe.

I know the culprit for the wind noise and squeeky doors liao. Probably all the sales person give these kind of demonstrations on all the cars delivered to customers tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Mavik
post May 30 2011, 04:27 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jerrychiang @ May 30 2011, 03:43 PM)
guys, not even we need to find a experience VW service center, even a car wash also have to find some place that know how to wash our car. guess what happend to me, i bring my car for the quick wash at this indian car wash (my usual car wash place is closed) that stupid indian force to lift my driver side vipper , it scraches my paint. damn it , i so angry!!!! mad.gif
I like to bring my car to Waxson at Aman Suria for a wash, they do a good job starting from RM17 for a car wash. Introduced bro mavric there as well biggrin.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:45 AM