126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

zackloy
post Jul 7 2011, 10:41 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
it will take a looong time and alot more VW owners b4 it starts filtering down to the aunties and uncles at coffee shops that Conti does not mean expensive service

yes, car can be coded for DRL on only and no rear lights. but i doubt most VW SC will know how to do it.
Aaah....means we have to cari places like EM to do?
feeroz
post Jul 7 2011, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 7 2011, 08:57 AM)
What do you mean by turning off the rear tailights with DRL on?
I meant that both the rear lights and LED DRL will switch on at the same time. Not like Audi or others, only the DRL is ON but the rear lights are off.

yes, car can be coded for DRL on only and no rear lights. but i doubt most VW SC will know how to do it.
Hmmm ... shows their competency on this matter .... maybe when change to LED (if got budget) can do the coding ...
ferio94eg9
post Jul 7 2011, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 7 2011, 10:15 AM)
just for sharing.... my Golf 1.4 1st service... RM 459.90. (thought should be around 550-650)

also noticed that VW Service Centre not using the EO from the 4liter conventional bottle..... they are using EO from the barrel. anyone noticed this when servicing ur car?

jwrx
post Jul 7 2011, 11:55 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 7 2011, 11:51 AM)
also noticed that VW Service Centre not using the EO from the 4liter conventional bottle..... they are using EO from the barrel. anyone noticed this when servicing ur car?
standard practice...dealerships uses thousands of liters, they all get thier castrol delivered in barrels
ferio94eg9
post Jul 7 2011, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 7 2011, 11:55 AM)
standard practice...dealerships uses thousands of liters, they all get thier castrol delivered in barrels
u mean standard practice for VW & other Conti vehicle? I guess Honda & Toyota still using the 4L bottle....
jwrx
post Jul 7 2011, 12:11 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:09 PM)
u mean standard practice for VW & other Conti vehicle? I guess Honda & Toyota still using the 4L bottle....
really? then they are fools....think of the wastage in packaging materials, the extra transport costs, spillage and leftover oil in discarded bottles
DaBestOne
post Jul 7 2011, 12:30 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 7 2011, 12:11 PM)
really? then they are fools....think of the wastage in packaging materials, the extra transport costs, spillage and leftover oil in discarded bottles
no wonder.. i saw the quantity 4 and i wanted to ask why use until 4 so much.. better just get a hose and pump it in like petrol stationss.. laugh.gif
ferio94eg9
post Jul 7 2011, 12:32 PM

golf 1.4 is using Castrol TXT 501.01 5w40 (refer link below)..... what about GTI?

http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=302379

or

http://www.startgumi.hu/castrol/txt_505_01_5w_40/
wengseng
post Jul 7 2011, 12:47 PM

it will take a looong time and alot more VW owners b4 it starts filtering down to the aunties and uncles at coffee shops that Conti does not mean expensive service

i called the service center before , the technician told me they can't help me recode( turn off the rear light) due to the safety purpose rclxub.gif hmm.gif , what to do ?
Sarbath
post Jul 7 2011, 01:14 PM

.:The Power Of Love:.
1,241 posts

QUOTE(feeroz @ Jul 7 2011, 12:32 PM)
I meant that both the rear lights and LED DRL will switch on at the same time. Not like Audi or others, only the DRL is ON but the rear lights are off.
Hmmm ... shows their competency on this matter .... maybe when change to LED (if got budget) can do the coding ...
Opss the rear light of audi still on la when DRL are on.. rclxub.gif

p/s : Btw those bbs and black custom rooftop color gti owner are at the front apartment of mine in melaka.. Try to ajak2 dia lepak lah haha thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Sarbath: Jul 7 2011, 01:23 PM
stalkerrox
post Jul 7 2011, 01:28 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jul 7 2011, 01:14 PM)
Opss the rear light of audi still on la when DRL are on..  rclxub.gif

p/s : Btw those bbs and black custom rooftop color gti owner are at the front apartment of mine in melaka.. Try to ajak2 dia lepak lah haha thumbup.gif
not all bro..
some audi's when the DRL's are on the rear lights are off...
for now i also wanna turn off the rear lights when my DRL's are on.. until i get my Golf R lights...
cause i feel the golf taillights are damn ugly hahah
Sarbath
post Jul 7 2011, 01:33 PM

.:The Power Of Love:.
1,241 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jul 7 2011, 02:28 PM)
not all bro..
some audi's when the DRL's are on the rear lights are off...
for now i also wanna turn off the rear lights when my DRL's are on.. until i get my Golf R lights...
cause i feel the golf taillights are damn ugly hahah
Haha yeah stock golf light are a bit cacat.. Ooo not all audi like that kah ? coz everytime i follow my dad car, the rear petak LED light always come out.. How to matikan those rear light ? It got chip coding ?
Mavik
post Jul 7 2011, 02:27 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:32 PM)
golf 1.4 is using Castrol TXT 501.01 5w40 (refer link below)..... what about GTI?

http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=302379

or

http://www.startgumi.hu/castrol/txt_505_01_5w_40/
They will pump in the same EO for the GTI. If you do it outside, for example, Exquisite Marques, they use Castrol Edge instead. I have known other GTI owners who use Torco or Liqui Moly as well for their EO.

rosizzat1000
post Jul 7 2011, 03:55 PM

284 posts

Magnatec can last to 15000 km ah?? Semi syn only rite?
ronaldjoe
post Jul 7 2011, 04:15 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(feeroz @ Jul 7 2011, 11:32 AM)

Yeah, rite. Melvin from EM has the DRL coded on on and LED taillight off FOC. nod.gif
I saw him did it like a minute job. notworthy.gif

He refused to let me have the "bong" on seat belt sign off. Professional and ethical. smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jul 7 2011, 05:04 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 7 2011, 04:15 PM)
Yeah, rite. Melvin from EM has the DRL coded on on and LED taillight off FOC.  nod.gif
I saw him did it like a minute job.  notworthy.gif

He refused to let me have the "bong" on seat belt sign off. Professional and ethical.  smile.gif
bro which EM...?
wonder how much they will charge if i ask him to do it for me..
cause i also dont like the tailights on when my DRL is on..
is there anyway to not DIM the DRL when foglight is on only also? smile.gif
jwrx
post Jul 7 2011, 05:05 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 7 2011, 04:15 PM)
Yeah, rite. Melvin from EM has the DRL coded on on and LED taillight off FOC.  nod.gif
I saw him did it like a minute job.  notworthy.gif

He refused to let me have the "bong" on seat belt sign off. Professional and ethical.  smile.gif
its not rocket science, anyone with a vagcomm can code out the seat belt bong, pity i sold my vagcomm..otherwise can do Bong coding at RM15 a go brows.gif

what u can do is get the long coding...next time u are at EM.....get them to scan for fault codes, while scanning, "borrow" the laptop and just punch in the long coding for Bong delete...hehe
Yan
post Jul 7 2011, 05:11 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 7 2011, 05:05 PM)
its not rocket science, anyone with a vagcomm can code out the seat belt bong, pity i sold my vagcomm..otherwise can do Bong coding at RM15 a go  brows.gif

what u can do is get the long coding...next time u are at EM.....get them to scan for fault codes, while scanning, "borrow" the laptop and just punch in the long coding for Bong delete...hehe
taikoh .. how much u sold ur vagcomm unit ? i'm contemplating whether to get one or not... the software is free right?
jwrx
post Jul 7 2011, 05:14 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 7 2011, 05:11 PM)
taikoh .. how much u sold ur vagcomm unit ? i'm contemplating whether to get one or not... the software is free right?
I had original Rosstech Vagcomm which gets free software updates, not cheap, retail was over RM1.8k..i sold it to a fren for 1.2k

if you want cheap vagcomm just to check error codes etc, alibaba plenty, as low as a 200-300
Yan
post Jul 7 2011, 05:25 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 7 2011, 05:14 PM)
I had original Rosstech Vagcomm which gets free software updates, not cheap, retail was over RM1.8k..i sold it to a fren for 1.2k

if you want cheap vagcomm just to check error codes etc, alibaba plenty, as low as a 200-300
yarloh chk error codes... program rns510... mayb even learn to program the cruise control stalk . drool.gif neway seems like we kaki mod sure got something new each time... so might not b a waste to just grab one or share amongst frens...

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.4208sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:25 PM