126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

jwrx
post May 18 2011, 05:21 PM

515 posts

@crocky and other Polo owners.

I have received deposit payment for a set of original VW Polo GTI headlights with DRL. So once it arrives and we attempt installation on the guinea pig, I will post up pics and prices

but if anyone else to tumpang on this shipment, its savings of at least rm400-500(cos never done yet, so cant really promise anything hehe)

Added on May 18, 2011, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(Mavik @ May 18 2011, 05:14 PM)
Hahaha yeah! Bodykit RM16k, plus new rims and tayar already >RM20k man  brows.gif  brows.gif
its crzy...20k ..i can use to put deposit on a 335i wub.gif

This post has been edited by jwrx: May 18 2011, 05:26 PM
supercharger
post May 18 2011, 05:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jwrx,)

I have received deposit payment for a set of original VW Polo GTI headlights with DRL. So once it arrives and we attempt installation on the guinea pig, I will post up pics and prices

but if anyone else to tumpang on this shipment, its savings of at least rm400-500(cos never done yet, so cant really promise anything hehe)
very potent poison indeed brows.gif
pelvin
post May 18 2011, 05:29 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 18 2011, 05:21 PM)

i might be interested tongue.gif waiting for price price and pic pic tongue.gif
Gaz Guzzler
post May 18 2011, 06:30 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 17 2011, 01:33 PM)
Gud session meeting up wit 3other golfs. Need to get more Rocco members to join. Else I oso gotta drv my golf for nx tt Liaw. Hehe. Tks mavik for organizing it.
Yeap.. You guys are very informative.. We should park our vw machine close to each other and take pics... hmm.gif

On the other hand, beware of the "poison" whenever you are going for any TT sweat.gif
Silenced
post May 18 2011, 07:16 PM

439 posts

Is it ok to refill the coolant for polo with distill water only? Coz last week I check mine reach the min part already, and tje salesman say its ok to do so. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Silenced: May 18 2011, 07:17 PM
Sh@rty 5
post May 18 2011, 07:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ May 18 2011, 04:59 PM)
Oh there is?! Hahaha wow nice headlamps wink.gif

Just did floor mat with bro shorty 5 here..very good quality and service!! Dual tone mats.. Any owners added ABT or charactere kit? Wanna install either one of them but can't decide :s

dual tone mat is the way to go tongue.gif at least ur interior isnt so dark sweat.gif

the rear icon_rolleyes.gif

btw after ur bodykit kao tim, time to get the number plate changed? tongue.gif
weddinpalmerston
post May 18 2011, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 17 2011, 01:10 PM)
Guys.. Can someone post wut is his fuel consumption for golf GTI.. I want to compare with mine.. So far full tank (RM90) Ron95 can give me just 400km.. Is it normal for GTI?
I got around that too with heavy footing. The best reading I got so far is 520 km ( my car's jst over 5000 km).
stalkerrox
post May 18 2011, 08:37 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 18 2011, 04:18 PM)
Buy external meters tongue.gif

Thats one of the other ways to monitor the oil temps and your speed as well
i think the only gauge i will buy will be boost gauge..
quite tempted in oil press oil temp tho... cause both same sensor if not mistaken..

but i heard VW interior must be carefull cause anything wrong sure checklight error come out..
rosizzat1000
post May 18 2011, 08:39 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(weddinpalmerston @ May 18 2011, 08:09 PM)
I got around that too with heavy footing. The best reading I got so far is 520 km ( my car's jst over 5000 km).
How the hell u get that bro?? What petrol brand u used?? Urs GTI. Or TSI? Damn good FC!!
jwrx
post May 18 2011, 08:41 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 18 2011, 08:39 PM)
How the hell u get that bro?? What petrol brand u used?? Urs GTI. Or TSI? Damn good FC!!
just drive smoothly and without sudden stops/jerks. both GTI/TSI should be able to get 560+ easily on a full tank

if your car is new and under 15k km, just relax and enjoy the car first..the FC will improve

climacool
post May 18 2011, 08:51 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Back to my issue again...called VGM on Monday and request for temporary car for me and she told me that the VGM after sales service assistant will call me soon... No replied from them and call VGM again, she said already email to ASS (After Sales Service) dept and bla bla bla~~..

Shortly, VW Jalan Ipoh service manager contact me and ask me send over my car on this friday while they lend me a temporary car.....Surposing VGM should deal with me, why the h*ll they ask a dealer to call me ?!?!...Are they try to evade my case ? VOLKSWAGEN GROUP MALAYSIA ....(Speechless) mad.gif

This post has been edited by climacool: May 18 2011, 08:52 PM
JAL811
post May 18 2011, 09:01 PM

64 posts

ASS = (After Sales Service) +1
Yan
post May 18 2011, 09:02 PM

551 posts

Hey where can I buy Castro edge 5w-30? Seems most dealers has the edge 5w40 and magnatec5w30 but dun hav edge 5w30

This post has been edited by Yan: May 18 2011, 09:20 PM
rosizzat1000
post May 18 2011, 09:38 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 18 2011, 08:41 PM)
just drive smoothly and without sudden stops/jerks. both GTI/TSI should be able to get 560+ easily on a full tank

if your car is new and under 15k km, just relax and enjoy the car first..the FC will improve
But he said he got it from HEAVY FOOT bro... Hhmm... hmm.gif
weddinpalmerston
post May 18 2011, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 18 2011, 08:39 PM)
Mine is GTI and I use RON95 BHP. Mostly town driving. Only short sprint on the way home in evening that I able to tekan 160-180 km/h along the Grand Saga Highway to Kajang. Morning, light footing la, banyak kereta! If light footing, MFD reading easily I get around 7l/100km. Under heavy fooing, it can go up to 13l/100km. If really heavy with S mode, can go up to 15l/100km.

This post has been edited by weddinpalmerston: May 18 2011, 10:16 PM
rosizzat1000
post May 18 2011, 10:24 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(weddinpalmerston @ May 18 2011, 10:09 PM)
Mine is GTI and I use RON95 BHP. Mostly town driving. Only short sprint on the way home in evening that I able to tekan 160-180 km/h along the Grand Saga Highway to Kajang. Morning, light footing la, banyak kereta! If light footing, MFD reading easily I get around 7l/100km. Under heavy fooing, it can go up to 13l/100km. If really heavy with S mode, can go up to 15l/100km.
I'm using Ron95 BHP too.. Always with light footing.. Very seldom "tekan"..

Added on May 18, 2011, 10:28 pmWira1979.. Do we have to drill anything to install OSIR dead pedal rest??

This post has been edited by rosizzat1000: May 18 2011, 10:28 PM
Kyoshiro
post May 18 2011, 10:50 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 18 2011, 10:24 PM)

Added on May 18, 2011, 10:28 pmWira1979.. Do we have to drill anything to install OSIR dead pedal rest??
Bro, tried Esso?
I get 480km for a full tank of 52L of Ron95.
70% City, pretty jam at times, 30% Highway, even tried 210km/h.
Consider myself a "between light and heavy footed" kinda person.
I do feel acceptable with that kinda FC for such a powerful car.
It'll probably hit 550km with 50% highway cruising and 50% of smooth city drive.
BTW, mine's a GTI.
Wanted to try Caltex but it is no where to be found near my area.

stalkerrox
post May 18 2011, 10:51 PM

1,587 posts

spotted 1 nice candy white GTI with golf R led and volks racing CE28 rims <3 @ shell near atria just now

then spotted alot of GTI's @ Warung Belly taman sea...
i see they always go there.. 1 bunch of Golf MK5 MK6 R32
stevenlys
post May 18 2011, 10:53 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 18 2011, 10:24 PM)

Yes you need to drill 3hole to install the Osir rest plate plus some double side tape on it, just DIY my self last week smile.gif
jwrx
post May 18 2011, 11:04 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 18 2011, 10:51 PM)
spotted 1 nice candy white GTI with golf R led and volks racing CE28 rims <3 @ shell near atria just now

then spotted alot of GTI's @ Warung Belly taman sea...
i see they always go there.. 1 bunch of Golf MK5 MK6 R32
its the vwgolfclubmsia forummers

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:36 AM