126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

stalkerrox
post Jun 2 2011, 08:09 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(thomstho @ Jun 2 2011, 06:36 PM)
Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk6 crashed, spotted in Volkswagen PJ (Federal Auto)  cry.gif

ehhhh i think i saw this car yest crashed...
just before the turning going into glenmarie from old subang airport...
at around 3+ am..
cause i saw 1 car like a golf double signal which whack into longkang..
but didnt see cause i was sleepy..
must have been this car...

but from the car pictures looks like it cause there is construction there and alot of mud around that place he crashed..
Silenced
post Jun 2 2011, 08:12 PM

439 posts

hi guys,i did a century sprint test few days ago and was quite suprise by the result,maybe my speedo is not accurate? here is the video laugh.gif

its on ron97 btw
jwrx
post Jun 2 2011, 08:22 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Jun 2 2011, 08:12 PM)
hi guys,i did a century sprint test few days ago and was quite suprise by the result,maybe my speedo is not accurate? here is the video laugh.gif

its on ron97 btw
wow..7 secs rclxms.gif
edestiny
post Jun 2 2011, 08:24 PM

15 posts

its on ron97 btw
That's about correct. According to the tech specs for polo 1.2 TSI, 0-100kmph acceleration with DSG is at 9.7 secs. biggrin.gif

I think the acceleration started at 22 sec on the clip and touch 100 kmph at about 31~32 secs.

This post has been edited by edestiny: Jun 2 2011, 08:27 PM
thomstho
post Jun 2 2011, 09:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 2 2011, 09:09 PM)
ehhhh i think i saw this car yest crashed...
just before the turning going into glenmarie from old subang airport...
at around 3+ am..
cause i saw 1 car like a golf double signal which whack into longkang..
but didnt see cause i was sleepy..
must have been this car...

but from the car pictures looks like it cause there is construction there and alot of mud around that place he crashed..
The one u saw was a test drive unit crashed by a customer while testing it... which is also black in color. This one is another car.
ronaldjoe
post Jun 2 2011, 10:23 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 2 2011, 04:41 PM)
A video to entice future GTI owners  smile.gif :

For current GTI owners, can you guys spot the difference between yours and this?
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 2 2011, 04:54 PM)
18" Rims / RCD510 / Auto Parking / LED Tail Lights.. and... left hand drive tongue.gif

but i can see this doesn't have a very important function or should i say feature "for me"
doesn't not have Adaptive Chassis Control tongue.gif

the rest can get aftermarket haha.. so i still like mine tongue.gif
Would the coming SE version come with Golf R tail lights?
I have ordered a pair R lights from Ryou and the current order has been changed to SE version.

Would I end up with 2 pairs R tail lights?
Kyoshiro
post Jun 2 2011, 10:48 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 2 2011, 10:23 PM)
I have ordered a pair R lights from Ryou and the current order has been changed to SE version.

You can sell 1 set to me then tongue.gif
I'm more than willing to get from you. LOL rclxms.gif
jwrx
post Jun 2 2011, 11:04 PM

515 posts

dun worry ronoal, SE wll def nto have R LEDS, only the Edition 35 and Golf R comes standard with R LEDS
crocky
post Jun 2 2011, 11:11 PM

31 posts

its on ron97 btw
Wow! Impressive
Next time can u record the top speed too.. drool.gif
DJSoo
post Jun 2 2011, 11:25 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ Jun 2 2011, 11:11 PM)
Wow! Impressive
Next time can u record the top speed too.. drool.gif
the driver s using S1 mode, dunno when can have a time to let me try it out.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Jun 2 2011, 11:28 PM
ronaldjoe
post Jun 2 2011, 11:50 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 2 2011, 11:04 PM)
dun worry ronoal, SE wll def nto have R LEDS, only the Edition 35 and Golf R comes standard with R LEDS
I visited VW Korean site, the rear lights of GTI are LEDs
mikelee
post Jun 2 2011, 11:58 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jun 2 2011, 07:48 PM)
so it's just a cosmetic upgrade? it's funny looking like a banana
Now you say it...really looks banana! laugh.gif

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 2 2011, 10:23 PM)

Not sure actually...from the things I read so far, LED taillights doesn't seems to have it on SE version.

This post has been edited by mikelee: Jun 3 2011, 12:02 AM
Broleo
post Jun 3 2011, 12:24 AM

hi guys,

look like quite a fun gathering on Wed.

Are we doing any tt on Friday for LYN thingy or we have already combine the tt with VWMalaysia club?

cheers
PS: organiser Mavik/ jwrx, how?
k3v
post Jun 3 2011, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 2 2011, 11:58 PM)
Now you say it...really looks banana!  laugh.gif
Not sure actually...from the things I read so far, LED taillights doesn't seems to have it on SE version.
Mike... your name sounds familiar... did you buy the detroits from me? The mike that I never got to meet? LOL
Yan
post Jun 3 2011, 12:37 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3v @ Jun 3 2011, 12:31 AM)
Mike... your name sounds familiar... did you buy the detroits from me? The mike that I never got to meet? LOL
if not mistaken... milelee is the guy that sat on my left at the table ??
TSphas3r
post Jun 3 2011, 12:37 AM

1,206 posts

the wednesday is VGCM and friday is LYN right? but now seems like both already geng tongue.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 3 2011, 12:51 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(thomstho @ Jun 2 2011, 09:50 PM)
The one u saw was a test drive unit crashed by a customer while testing it... which is also black in color. This one is another car.
Huh? U sure? Test drive at 3am? Lol
I know the black 1 tat crashed was last week the car total lost i was there at the scene
mikelee
post Jun 3 2011, 01:01 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(k3v @ Jun 3 2011, 12:31 AM)
Heyyy...k3v, now I remember. Yep I am the guy who got the "detroits sprayed to MK6 look" from you. Haha you are right, first experience for me buying a product without meeting the owner of it. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 3 2011, 12:37 AM)
Actually I am the guy who sat on the right of jwrx during the LYN VW at TTDI. On the left of jwrx was Mavik.
Mavik
post Jun 3 2011, 01:08 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 3 2011, 12:37 AM)
Mike wasn't there that night wink.gif
soyzabean
post Jun 3 2011, 03:44 AM

18 posts

Hey there, does anyone know if the new polo gti will be released in malaysia? and if yes, any idea when and how much it will cost? thanks smile.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:45 AM