-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V17 in 2011 -+♦+-

daryl020189
post May 18 2011, 12:12 AM

510 posts

my persona normally pump Ron 95 from Shell...i feel like changing to Petronas primax 95 xtra..is it better?
daryl020189
post May 18 2011, 12:19 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 18 2011, 12:14 AM)
What's ur preference? Power? Low FC?

Power = Caltex
Low FC = Petronas 95 Xtra, but keep ur speeds below 90-100 to achieve ultra low FC.
Balanced = Esso Mobil, decent power with considerably good FC.

Low Power, High FC = Shell, BHP.

Applies only to PE anyway.
wah! thats why i feel my PE eat fuel alot...so is shell ron 95 problem?
daryl020189
post May 18 2011, 12:33 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 18 2011, 12:22 AM)
laugh.gif Yeah, Shell is generally the worst petrol u can use for ur car.

I think most, if not all the members here, driving either 1st generation Persona or PE will tell u that Shell is the worst for Persona.
ic...should try change to primax 95 xtra...it's ok to mix right?
daryl020189
post May 18 2011, 12:46 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 18 2011, 12:36 AM)
better dun lo... go for caltex.... techron .... clean your engine as well lol
QUOTE(xandras @ May 18 2011, 12:40 AM)
Then u'll get mixed effect as well lor... laugh.gif Just finish ur current tank of petrol.. Then only switch..
Nice to see another Techron supporter laugh.gif
wah! mix effect will damage the engine?caltex fc good?
daryl020189
post May 18 2011, 10:29 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 18 2011, 12:53 AM)
Why 24th May? The day u get laid? brows.gif
Err... Caltex ah? Good power.. But ur right foot will be so itchy to rev ur car till ur FC sux.. If u can maintain it, Caltex FC is much better than Shell.. Or BHP, for that matters..
will it damage the engine if i switch directly from shell RON 95 to other petrol brand without waiting for the fuel to finish?
daryl020189
post May 19 2011, 11:36 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ May 19 2011, 06:16 AM)
Hi Friend,

Any known issue happen in Pesona ?

Thank you !
so far my B-line PE no problem at all...no sound too...engine also very quiet ^^
daryl020189
post May 19 2011, 04:47 PM

510 posts

i just read my manual for my PE..i just notice i always entered my auto gear wrongly... in the manual, it stated that the selector level only need to be press when entering gear from P-R, 3-2, 2-L, N-R and R-P....omg...i always press the selector level whenever i insert a gear..is it harmful?
daryl020189
post May 19 2011, 04:51 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 19 2011, 04:50 PM)
sweat.gif I never thought someone will actually think this is harmful..

Nope, it's not harmful whatsoever. The clicker/selector is there to make sure u didn't accidentally switched to a lower gear, or reverse or parking gear when the car is moving..
ic...lol...my 1st car ma...scare..haha...
daryl020189
post May 19 2011, 05:05 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 19 2011, 04:54 PM)
No problem one.. hehe.. Just that if u press or dont press the button also can shift the lever cos there is nothing to stop it..
hehe....ic..thanks...

Added on May 19, 2011, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(mafilee @ May 19 2011, 05:03 PM)
is it true people said FC for persona high?
But i been googling and i found this http://www.hafizizain.com/pendapat/kereta-...inyak-2010.html .. Persona at number 2 for fuel efficient cars..aih i think persona owner knows better so pls enlighten me..
not sure...mine malacca back muar auto b-line....can say ard 10%-12% the oil...Ron 95 shell

This post has been edited by daryl020189: May 19 2011, 05:07 PM
daryl020189
post May 19 2011, 05:12 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 19 2011, 05:10 PM)
u os come from muar brows.gif
lol....ya
daryl020189
post May 19 2011, 08:45 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 19 2011, 05:48 PM)

I believe that no matter what car u drive, if u're heavy footed even Prius also can have high FC..
wondering...if i maintain my rpm ard 2, will it save more petrol?

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 19 2011, 07:21 PM)
i'm oso muarian oh rclxms.gif
haha...nice ^^
daryl020189
post May 21 2011, 12:42 AM

510 posts

erm wanna ask...how do u guys switch petrol brand? just mix? heard most ppl say finish it 1st only pump another brand.. what does it mean to finish it? use it till the petrol warning appear?
daryl020189
post May 21 2011, 12:49 AM

510 posts

oic...is like that..i thought how to drive till empty..pardon me for being noob..haha.....plan to switch from shell ron 95 to petronas primax xtra 95...
daryl020189
post May 21 2011, 12:55 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 21 2011, 12:51 AM)
Or u can just cincai pump a tankful of extra 95, then the following tank use extra 95 again.. That way u get a more accurate reading n result..
oic...easier...lol...but duno petronas primax xtra ron 95 good or nt...hope it is better in fc compared to shell
daryl020189
post May 21 2011, 01:02 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 21 2011, 01:00 AM)
How do u usually drive? If u're driving above 90 all the time, then mobil should be ur better bet if FC is ur main concern.. If it's performance, look no further.. Caltex is ur answer..

Lee, the Caltex at ur place still giving out free orange juice for fuel ups? That day I got 1.. Quite nice leh. laugh.gif
my apartment there have petronas and esso only i think..thats why i plan to switch from shell to petronas....city driving mostly..only sometimes back my hometown i will drive ard 80...does keeping the rpm at a certain level when driving could reduce the fc for auto car?
daryl020189
post May 21 2011, 01:10 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 21 2011, 01:05 AM)
Yup.. Helps a lot.. But it must also depend at which RPM u keep ur car running.. For PE, the ideal RPM is around 2-2.7k RPM for good FC.. but of course, if u free roll ur car it'll save more petrol..
haha thanks for the advise...when travelling ard 80 i keep my rpm ard 2k-2.5k...but still macam eat petrol
daryl020189
post May 21 2011, 01:22 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 21 2011, 01:14 AM)
If it fluctuates a lot, then yes ur car will consume more petrol. But ur car is still new, u need to give it some time before the FC drops.
ic....my car is new...so thast why...hope the fc will drop...
daryl020189
post May 29 2011, 10:30 AM

510 posts

my PE total mileage now is ard 800++....i check the fc at my meter... 9.1L/100km....this is very high right? how to save fuel? i am quite a light footed driver....

0.0514sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:22 AM