-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V17 in 2011 -+♦+-

cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(ychoong @ May 18 2011, 03:36 PM)
Lol, i not yet install, so not yet kena con, our fog lamp is h3 mer? I taught is h1??? 
If not mistaken tat day i saw chopetpet install hid i think below rm100 only @@"
Yc...U DEFINATELY got the wrong guy la...my was the most ori wan leh in terms of exterior..foglamp pun takde where comes the HID la..sad.gif.. doh.gif rclxub.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 1:40 am
QUOTE(Asus @ May 18 2011, 04:00 PM)
Changed my plug this morning..no money to buy the denso plug u guys using..bought this for rm50 only..

no worries on this plugs...in fact i use those on my previous car..my own preference is maybe la power slightly lesser but most obvious is recommend to change every 20k..not as lasting as denso IRIDIUM la..its an IRIDIUM ma..smile.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 1:41 am
QUOTE(xandras @ May 18 2011, 03:46 PM)
Chao petpet got install hid meh? laugh.gif

Btw, will be getting the brake pads soon. Maybe tomorrow or Friday.
once kena now alwis kena...CHAO..whakaka...ROFML..!! shakehead.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 1:47 am
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 18 2011, 10:11 PM)
my one around 30% can go to 160kmh lo brows.gif last day fetch my fren went TT,test at kajang to sungai besi highway..from 110-160 maintain wit 25-30% pedal..wit aicond on brows.gif around 45% is 180kmh..but tekan more oso same 180 cry.gif
Take out the carpet mat..maybe still can tekan further..tongue.gif...

cannot be wat,45% - 100%(full throttle is a very big gap leh)..maybe try and diagnose again in COSE and let them know of this problem..i suspect might be the ECU or accelarator leh..

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: May 19 2011, 01:47 AM
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 18 2011, 10:17 PM)
tight ady..but if the lcp not balance,should got sound when idling and accelerate lo ..but  when i open my hood and ask my wife to rev it,i din heard any sound lo rclxub.gif
I suspect when idling there is no sound and the sound only appears when there is load and the gears are engage..

So the best way to listen to the sound is install a full bucket seat(like mine one la) and install it infront of the bonnet and let ur wife sits on it to hear the sound..sure can hear wan...

Pros : while u are able to diagnose where the sound comes from,ur wife also can have some fresh air and also see the view ma..tongue.gif

Cons : very dangerous..dont EVER EVER try this at home and without the supervision of Sam..whakaka.. rclxub.gif

JKJK...Cant tahan laughing while finishing this post..

BTW sam,i notice ur wife is very supportive and a buddy in u modding ur ride ar..very good companion in deed..Thumbs up for u..smile.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 2:02 am
QUOTE(xandras @ May 18 2011, 10:52 PM)
Lai lai check my siggy, stuffs for sale. Please help TS as he's broke to the core.
This prove that our TS is really broke...see the SIZE of the fonts for the siggy so big u know he is not telling lies la..whakakka... rclxub.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 2:25 amOne more thing to share...HAve u guys ever try to clean the air con filter located below of the glove box(storage box or wateva box u all called it) just below of the front passenger seat??

Well,i tried to wash last wk and found the design is not the same as the one being posted earlier(a more chapalang type) and harder to remove the filter out..anyways,just to share...

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: May 19 2011, 02:25 AM
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ May 19 2011, 12:40 PM)
Loyal customer to AirCool ma.. smile.gif
Urs only apply for the 5 windows rite??actually not that cheap la..if u factor in the windscreen i think it will easily cost u another $200+/- and if u were to get a good one then it will cost u even more..
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ May 19 2011, 12:49 PM)
security film are not recommended on windscreen..
My windscreen tint already cost me RM 500  smile.gif
See wat i mean..but no way they gonna install security film front and back...due to safety reason la..

anyways some shops tends to attract customer with low price but arent together with windscreen..so b4 installing better re-check their quotation whether together with winscreen or not..smile.gif
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ May 19 2011, 12:49 PM)
eh I thought it's not advisable to install security tint at windscreen, because of the thickness it will have glare affect at night.
nola..i mean his price is without the windscreen tint..so ma cheaper lor..

and yes,no way they will install security tint on the windscreen and back..Glare i am not so sure la but most important is safety...imagining ur car is on fire and the lock malfunction..there is no where for u to get off the car unless breaking the glass and all ur glass is already with security tint.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ..GG.COM lioa..hahhaha
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 19 2011, 02:28 PM)
Dream on, Lee... U gotta come to the TT to collect it... brows.gif
WAHKAKAK..ROFML...taste ur own poison Lee..

Thumbs up Xan..u collected the $$ from him already rite??whakakka...ROFML..

Added on May 19, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 19 2011, 02:54 PM)
yalo,my wife din complaint b4 after i modify my car..she juz advice me dun too spend a lot when no budget tongue.gif she oso wanna modify her swift next year brows.gif
Wei,don influence ur wife to be a kaki racer la..tongue.gif...females drive ORI ok lioa ma...smile.gif

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: May 19 2011, 03:35 PM
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 19 2011, 04:03 PM)
I will still attend TT what... cry.gif me very good one... no brake pad also come, took filter d also come ma..
at least i show face ma brows.gif ...
whakkaka..so pandai pusing lioa hah..tongue.gif...
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 19 2011, 04:21 PM)
When u coming back? Sunday night ok?
Yea... But u come TT if no need collect anything chow also early wan... brows.gif

Btw guys, dis time TS really broke liao. TT at somewhere near for TS pls. Petrol light up d. All members pls bring at least 1L petrol each in ur car to contribute to TS cry.gif Or maybe u all can stop and help TS when u see his car broke down at the side of the road bcos no petrol cry.gif
niasing...i tot u mention ur car light blinking since last thread..cmon la..now new thread lioa leh...hwkkaaakk rclxub.gif ..

But nmind la ur car really saves fuel ma..even blinking still can go for another 100km..whakkakka..tongue.gif
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 19 2011, 04:30 PM)
Noob thread brows.gif

Btw.. TS damn poor d until have to resort to working at Kumon.. RM 4 per hour.. doh.gif but there got 1 cute chick.. Ok lah can cuci mata while working.. brows.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 4:32 pm
Swt u think merry go round meh.. 10 bucks per ride rclxub.gif I'm not asking for much.. Just 1L of petrol per person.. rclxub.gif
Kumon...need to wear those cute cute costume to please the kids wan ka..i start to visualise already...

SURE DAME CUTE wan...!!!hahahaha
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(phythia79 @ May 19 2011, 04:53 PM)
hehehe...yes yes..near me too! and not too late oso..tongue.gif
ur only concern is little xandra rite..bring him along so uncle xandras can teach him taekwondo..tongue.gif....

cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 19 2011, 05:00 PM)
a bit la..hehe..i onli light modify brows.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 5:02 pm

my wife drive her car quite fast one lo..especially during corner..oso tekan minyak then take corner..when i told her dun drive so fast,she said where got fast lo rclxub.gif
wahlann..then next time u nonit attend TT lioa..she replace u(sam not as fast as his wife..sssshhh)..
cho_petpet
post May 19 2011, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 19 2011, 07:21 PM)
i'm oso muarian oh rclxms.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 7:26 pm

she din wan follow me for TT lo..yalo,i'm drive slow always..no FnF lo sweat.gif
eleh...so many mods lioa and u tellng u u not FnF??kenot be la...tongue.gif..haha...wei,hows ur LCP perrforming ar?got drastic improvement anot??have u try revvng above 3.5k and drag it??response how?
cho_petpet
post May 23 2011, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(ychoong @ May 23 2011, 11:42 AM)
Guys, wanna adk, who change the fog lamp to hid? 

Yesterday i went ask they say the whole fog lamp need change if i need to put the hid coz our ori  1 cannot fit in the hid bulb
U mean the whole fog lamp but still can use back the bracket??(bracket that holds the fog lamp unit casing)

Anyways,am interested in installing a fog lamp,mostly HID but hard to find the holder only..(bracket to hold the unit/kaki)

How much anyways for a pair,HID??
cho_petpet
post May 23 2011, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 23 2011, 04:55 PM)
? Consultations for?
Consultation means extra $$$$..Xan,can smell the wages lioa ka??whakakka
cho_petpet
post May 23 2011, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 23 2011, 11:30 PM)
I see, but if you going to 2DIN HU, the casing no longer can be use woh... tongue.gif
Wow...  thumbup.gif
Paul by the way i notice u use high range engine oil and gear oil..smile.gif...anyways how much for the refline gear oil??and is dat for manual??
cho_petpet
post May 23 2011, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 23 2011, 11:37 PM)
Yes, that Redline MT90 is for Manual Transmission.
RM55 per bottle, one little.
need 2 and the half bottles for Manual Gear Box.
usually i with share half bottle with my fren who driving Neo.

if you are on Auto Transmission i think the price will scare you away  tongue.gif
Paul,wat do u mean by above.....and means u need to pay about 2 1/2 bottles to fill our GB la..$140 - $150 like dat la...

And most importantly how is it compared to ori GB oil??can last how long?i used to use it once...but feel not much diff last time..but others claim it was smooth..

Care to enlighten me??
cho_petpet
post May 23 2011, 11:45 PM

by th way,who wanna sell their ori skirting and spoiler ar who wanted to change to aftermarket bumper...preferbally chiffon green members so i nonit to respray9can save alittle ma0???
cho_petpet
post May 24 2011, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(onijoseph @ May 24 2011, 12:15 AM)
just did a net search on astro boy fully syn oil, and found out he got another cousin also, the ultraman oil!!!
and also hello kitty oil...!
ROFML...like this also can..Wait till i got my nick registered under trademark than i can bring my other fren cho_gugu in the market lioa..
cho_petpet
post May 24 2011, 12:43 AM

Darn it...another problem plague my car...still remember when after driving my car for quite sometime and when stop and restart,u will hear the crank and soon after a loud "duk" sound will appear and engines stalls after dat..Well,it only appears sometimes and most important is,it cant be rectified even using the PADT(computer diagnose)...Until now the problem still exist..some1 ask me to require them to take off the crank sensor and inpsect manually,but too bad,no way they can inspect manually la..only by using the computer and check for fault codes..

Anyways 2 times i went to diagnose and 2 times they cant rectified and instead found out new problemss..sigh..

1st one,they change the tensioner bearing due to its claimable(noisy when switching on the air-con)

2nd -they change the ICM RELAY due to car kenot start,just have crank sound..(i ask them to rectify wats the problem with their laptop and check for fault codes(think should be on PADT) but after they connect it and check,no fault codes appear and when try to start the car,can only hear crank but kenot start...sad.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif ..

Darn,until now still unable to check wats wrong with the "duuk" sound when start..

By the way,wat does ICM RELAY really does??xan,any knowledge on this??

Added on May 24, 2011, 12:53 amJust wanna ask,had anyone ere change their crank sensor b4 and if really it is faulty even about to wear off,will it appears on the fault code in the computer..cos i doubt mine is in working order cos most ppl commented the crank sensor will contribute to my car starting problem and most headache is it doesnt appear on the fault codes and also cant be inspect manually..

Anyone had theirs replaced and when check does it appears on the fault codes even with minor defect??or about to wear off??

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: May 24 2011, 12:53 AM
cho_petpet
post May 24 2011, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 24 2011, 01:03 AM)
If the problem is really with the ICM Relay, then it should be a free fix if ur car is under warranty, and should cost about Rm 150 if warranty is over.

The ICM is a black coloured box-like relay located at the back of the glovebox. ICM stands for ignition control module. This module controls the ignition of ur spark plugs. When the relay kaput, it simply cuts off the circuit causing the ignition failure. It works like a fuse, really.

Added on May 24, 2011, 1:10 amIf there's a problem with any of ur engine's sensors, it should show up on the diagnostic tool. And yes, ur case does sound like a crank sensor failure to me. The crank sensor reads engine RPMs and also the valve timing. If the sensor fail, ur car may not start, or might start but with a rough idling then engine dies off after a while.
Xan,will it contribute to my main problem...When trying to start,i will hear the crank and after a loud "duk" sound appear(the sound is like metal hitting metal) and soon after that the engine stall...sometimes without the "duk" sound la but engine still stalls...but after sucessful cranking and startup,engine runs normally..

Will this ICM RELAY thingy contribute to the abovesaid??

0.0394sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:04 PM