22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V17 in 2011 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 01:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 17 2011, 10:39 AM)
wat is PPOC?

Added on May 17, 2011, 10:42 amjuz bec from workshop to install the LCP..after install LCP,seems like engine got a bit klok klok sound when from 0-40..but cant heard when idling..and when i rev to 3k rpm every change gear,the power almost same wit stock..i cant feel any improvement lo sweat.gif
Proton Persona Owners Club.

Try rev higher than 3k to see the difference lah... flex.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 17 2011, 12:43 PM)
Outside the cheapest is RM180.. In sunway area it goes up to RM220..
Hotbits 4-2-1 now market price around RM580.. The specs has been updated..
Not lightened enough loh. haha.. Go drill a few more holes..
No need lah.. LCP only lightens, increases revs response.
But chicks dig black c*** (fill in the blanks)...  tongue.gif
No need reset ECU one..
Oi, where u? Say wan hunt for chicks? laugh.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 01:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 17 2011, 01:42 PM)
GOing to Wangsa Walk now.. Coming?
O.o got chicks anot? I duwan later go d see all sausage fest nia.. like last nite sweat.gif Btw today public holiday, W.walk a bit hard to find parking..
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 01:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 17 2011, 01:53 PM)
Dunno.. have to go there and search for it.. Sure can get parking somehow lah.
A lot NL got lah... laugh.gif Do what there? See lah, maybe a bit later in the afternoon i come..
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 02:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 17 2011, 02:14 PM)
Happy wesak guys. Got a question. Does the persona have fuzzy logic gearbox? ... Going downhill will auto drop gear? ... Coz I jus drove down from genting and the only gear drop is initiated manually. Thx
Fuzzy logic gearbox? U can't expect that technology in a local made sub-RM50k car lah.. If our M line doesn't even have ABS, what makes u think we have fuzzy logic gearbox? laugh.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 02:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 17 2011, 02:29 PM)
It's quite common nowadays I thought... I'm not talking bout dsg wor. Well if it doesn't have then my car is normal lo...
Common? Not so. See, the technology used in our cars are actually quite primitive in the automobile world. Fuzzy logic gearbox. Hmm. Should do more research & reading on it. But as far as I understand, the RPM at which ur car changes gear is generally decided by ur ECU. So if u say that ur car wouldn't drop gear by itself when it's going downhill, I believe it's not a function available in our PEs.
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 03:39 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 17 2011, 03:27 PM)
3 days didnt login here... now become v17!
laugh.gif So when wanna join our TT jack? brows.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 03:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ May 17 2011, 03:41 PM)
hi guys newbie here..plan to get a pesona M/H line too..read tru the whole thread and notice few things adds up to the car speed: filter, plug, hotbit 4-2-1?and what's stock car?  why certain pesona can go up to 210km/h while some 180 nia..

was wondering what minor adjustment/replacement/modification to the pesona that can make it go faster wth more powar ?
sry newbie here

thanks in advanced notworthy.gif
Stock car = A car with no modifications whatsoever.

I believe all Personas can hit 210 KM/h as long as there are no defective parts anywhere in the engine bay, and as long as the weather n road condition suffice. 210 KM/h is very possible, I once hit 215 KM/h with 17 inch rims, aftermarket air filter and spark plugs.

You cant have both acceleration and top speed at the same time, especially with our 1.6 Campro engines. It's either u tune ur car for acceleration, or sacrifice slight acceleration to gain top speed. So it all depends on how u want ur car's setup to be.

This post has been edited by xandras: May 17 2011, 03:50 PM
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 06:03 PM

52 posts

From me la.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 09:59 PM

52 posts

Guys, I still have the RM 450 voucher from TintMaster, expiring 23/11/11. Pm me if anyone want to get it from me.
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 10:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 17 2011, 09:56 PM)
Finally, got Caltex in my tank brows.gif weee...

Power delivery from Caltex is smoother and quieter compared to Primax XTRA
And FC wise, Caltex shows me 7.6-8.5, Petronas shows me 9! doh.gif
Don't know what to say anymore sweat.gif i guess those are the extra i get from primax XTRA

petronas is the backup fuel for me...

As for the fuzzy thingy on auto gear box isn't it normal for all the gear box?
when you go down hill tak-kan you tekan your minyak? sure the auto gear box will drop gear ma... you are not pressing the pedal ma... unless you go down hill then tekan minyak then it won't drop gear lo...

Seems logic to me...
What he meant is that when the car is going downhill, the car will lower the gear from 4th to 3rd or 2nd to slow the car down. Nope, I'm sure our car doesn't have such function.

QUOTE(KKW @ May 17 2011, 10:12 PM)
My car all terbalik than PE one..  biggrin.gif
Maybe my car got more HP  brows.gif
Soon.. I will visit Serdang SC
Brother from another mother laugh.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 17 2011, 10:16 PM)
seems like 95 is going up soon... haihz... need to change to TDCI liao lo... full tank can cover 800km minimum..
Money money money... fast fast come
Skodia Fabia's test earlier this month, 2000 KMs on 45L of diesel. flex.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ May 17 2011, 10:25 PM)
800km??? lol thats too much.... what is TDCI?
TDCI = Ford's diesel cars la..

Added on May 17, 2011, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(mingwei @ May 17 2011, 10:30 PM)
changing to hotbit extractor will void warranty?
Only exhaust warranty. The exhaust system is given a different warranty from the car and it's engine components. Car/engine parts 2 years warranty, exhaust 1 year.

This post has been edited by xandras: May 17 2011, 10:33 PM
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 10:38 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ May 17 2011, 10:36 PM)
Hi friends,

Mind to share average FC of Persona ? what are the recommended model to take ?
Around 6.9-9.5 L/100 KMs for me for city drives, depends on how heavy footed I am..Recommended line? Always H-line as there's ABS, EBD, rear disc brakes, twin airbags and my favourite: leather seats.... drool.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 10:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ May 17 2011, 10:40 PM)
CamPro IAFM is better engine compare to Campro CPS ? what is the different ?

Added on May 17, 2011, 10:41 pm

someone say the more feature you get, the more trouble you get, not sure how's the quality of persona ?
Not really. So far there haven't been any reported problems with ABS, EBD and the disc brakes on H-line models.

If a CPS and an IAFM, both manual side by side, CPS is better.

CPS and IAFM, auto side by side, IAFM is better.

The difference? Plenty.. The air intake module is where it differs most. CPS still suffers from poor low end torque, while IAFM gives steady power distribution from low to high RPM. No doubt CPS have more HP, but in terms of drivability of the both, I'd say that an auto IAFM would be able to handle daily city drives better than an auto CPS.
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 11:02 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 17 2011, 11:00 PM)
yea no prob at all except the engine sounds loud .... maybe due to the engine oil
@KKW.. hmmmmmm not u ah ? mistaken ppl tim.... somebody posted a wireless LED... use wind then can light up d....
Ur case because u high rev ur car too much lah... sweat.gif

That was ngeo88 that posted the LED.

Added on May 17, 2011, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 17 2011, 11:01 PM)
Yes,
CD Player that able to MP3/WMA file  doh.gif
but as i know the first generation of Gen2 are not supporting MP3 Disc...  doh.gif
1st generation Gen2 not using casette player meh? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: May 17 2011, 11:03 PM
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 11:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 17 2011, 11:04 PM)
yameh?  sweat.gif
Last time I posted it here before.. A Saga taxi installed a Gen2's casette player... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ May 17 2011, 11:04 PM)
lol u also rev ur car too much lo..... then u got this prob or not ?

hmmmm where is him btw/? looks cool if installed the thingy
I don't rev my car all the time de leh... sweat.gif Only sometimes.. I drive slow everyday cos have to jimat minyak.. unless I really need to rush rclxub.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 11:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 17 2011, 11:06 PM)
Boss,
you are totally forgot about CPS engine is come with VIM...  doh.gif
Got lah.. Thats why I say the intake is the one that matters most, and that CPS many difference from IAFM..
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 11:10 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ May 17 2011, 11:07 PM)
You keep rev your engine will louder than other persona one..
It happen to my myvi.. I keep rev like nobody business.. My friend ask me why engine are more louder than his/her one..
I reply him/her more power ma  brows.gif
btw, not me..
Same with my Myvi la.. Rev rev till engine become loud. Then change to YRV turbo engine, it's quieter than my stock engine sweat.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 17 2011, 11:10 PM)
Speaking of intake, apa macam with the R3 intake kit? can fit on our PE? brows.gif
Can lah why cannot? Problem is I'm broke, no money to install n i dont think I will... Broke kaw kaw d..

This post has been edited by xandras: May 17 2011, 11:11 PM
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 11:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ May 17 2011, 11:13 PM)
Nope.. It wont.. Once go loud no other way to quiet it down back..
Ya lo.. I rev with my dad's unser..
Gone case.. gear box going to k.o  blush.gif
rclxub.gif never service gb ka?
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 11:18 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ May 17 2011, 11:16 PM)
wat's R3 intake kit?

lol the more i read the more blur lol

wann aask what's the difference between campro IAFM and Mivec engine? am i comparing apple and  papaya?lolol
Yup. More like comparing apple to durian. Mivec being the durian with thorns rclxub.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 11:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 17 2011, 11:17 PM)
Wahlau  shocking.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
The engine's Variable-length Intake Manifold (VIM) switches between a long intake manifold at low engine speeds and a short intake manifold at higher engine speeds. Proton is using a longer intake manifold to achieve slower air flow; as they found this promotes better mixing with fuel. The short intake manifold allows more air in faster. This is beneficial at high RPMs.

The IAFM is operated by the engine vacuum while the VIM uses an ECU-controlled solenoid.

so based on above statement,
i wonder why you said CPS engine is suffer from poor low end torque since VIM with long intake manifold is to handle low RPM ?  blink.gif
Applies to auto only la... Test driven, the power delivery below 4k RPM is pretty much useless.. Acts like VTEC sia, must rev to certain RPM then only suddenly the CPS kicks in... rclxub.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2011, 11:22 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 17 2011, 11:20 PM)
based on Neo CPS can't keep up with his car brows.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ May 17 2011, 11:21 PM)
Got.. toyota sc said the gb going ko soon..
changing it will cost a bomb..  rclxub.gif
So trade in for persona  biggrin.gif
Talking to me  smile.gif
LOL... How old was the Unser?

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:50 AM