English Clubs Manchester City FC - EPL Champion 2011/12, Fulham 1 - 2 City
mhyug
Aug 31 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Thanahenry @ Aug 31 2011, 10:32 AM) But no manchester born players in both team  ........No need to be so proud  and this rubbish coming from a fan whose club had only 1 english man pre 2010 in a supposedly english team playing in a english league and even now there is only 3 tops.speaks volume about rubbish being spewed in here.
skystrike
Sep 5 2011, 03:33 PM
lmao QUOTE Cook accused of offensive email
Manchester City chief executive Garry Cook has been accused of sending an offensive email to the mother and agent of defender Nedum Onuoha.
Dr Anthonia Onuoha emailed City's football administrator, Brian Marwood, last October stating that, despite being "ravaged with cancer", she would continue to hold talks regarding a dispute over her son's contract.
A fortnight later, Dr Anthonia Onuoha alleges she received an email, seemingly from Cook addressed to Marwood, that said: "Ravaged with it!!......I don't now how you sleep at night. You used to be such a nice man when I worked with you at nike (sic)."
Dr Anthonia Onuoha replied the following day, writing: "Thanks very much for your insightful e-mail." Cook has since denied sending the email, citing that his account had been hacked while he was on holiday in South Africa.
Cook, who apologised for "any hurt or embarrassment this may have caused", told Dr Anthonia: "I cannot and will not condone this unacceptable behaviour. I can confirm Brian did not receive this e-mail and disciplinary action is currently underway regarding one of our employees."
Dr Anthonia Onuoha, though, has told the Sun: "When Cook replied to me, he said that he was confused, that he'd been away on holiday in South Africa and that somebody had hacked into his email account and whoever sent the email to Brian Marwood meant it as a practical joke. It was all very stressful at the time, in fact it still is.
"The illness I have is very stressful, I'm having chemotherapy and radiotherapy, including having radiotherapy on my brain and this year has been traumatic. I didn't want anybody adding to my stress but that is what they've done.
"The feeling of humiliation still persists. Now I just want the FA and the Premier League to see what's happened and to take the appropriate action. Treating people like this is completely abominable."
Onuoha, 24, has made 72 league starts for City and spent last season on loan at Sunderland. He signed a new five-year contract at Eastlands in 2009.
sos citeh
legendofhafiz
Sep 10 2011, 01:48 AM

Cook quits Man Cityhttp://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...resigns?cc=4716QUOTE Garry Cook has resigned as chief executive of Manchester City over claims he sent an offensive email to the mother and agent of defender Nedum Onuoha. It was reported that Cook initially claimed his email had been hacked into but has now admitted to an "error of judgement''.
Dr Anthonia Onuoha emailed City's football administrator, Brian Marwood, last October stating that, despite being "ravaged with cancer", she would continue to hold talks regarding a dispute over her son's contract.
A fortnight later, Dr Onuoha alleged she received an email, seemingly from Cook addressed to Marwood, that said: "Ravaged with it!!......I don't know how you sleep at night. You used to be such a nice man when I worked with you at nike (sic)."
Dr Onuoha replied the following day, writing: "Thanks very much for your insightful e-mail." Cook has since denied sending the email, citing that his account had been hacked while he was on holiday in South Africa.
However, an investigation by City, initiated on Monday, concluded that the allegations against Cook did have substance and the chief executive tendered his resignation on Friday.
City said in a statement: "The Club can confirm that there is foundation to Dr Onuoha's allegations and the Chairman has written to apologise to Dr Onuoha for any distress caused.
Following the findings of the review, Chief Executive Officer Garry Cook has offered his resignation, which has been accepted with regret by the Board."
arezz
Sep 10 2011, 07:02 PM
hope city will maintain their good form tonight. it's time to deliver
MessiX10
Sep 11 2011, 01:46 AM
damm...aguero hattrick!!  he's getting better!
EL Pistolero
Sep 11 2011, 01:47 AM

got silva and nasri supports the front players. Dzeko, aguero and tevez can score moreee goals!
THE ZUL
Sep 11 2011, 07:55 PM
Wow Kun Aguero settled in BPL very fast. maybe suit with his style pacey football.
Why Oooooh ohhh ohhh Edin dzeko on the bench?
TSDriksoN
Sep 12 2011, 01:36 AM

Dzeko was being rested by Mancini to prepare for Champions League this Wednesday. So is Nasri. Really getting more and more amazed by Aguero. Fantastic player!
TSDriksoN
Sep 19 2011, 03:38 AM

Fulham 2 - 2 City
This draw feels like a defeat no matter how I look at it. What can I say... Typical City. We were playing so well in the first half and how on earth did we just throw away a 2 goals lead, it's beyond me. The defense were below par today. Kompany was so unlike him today, Yaya too. And have anyone notice how many passes we made in front of Fulham's goal today? For a second, I thought they forgot how to shoot. It has been the same problem for a few games already including the Napoli's game, where we would just pass around trying to be fancy and all, but with no product at all. Sometimes, I really wish Tevez would start in those games because in situation like that, he would've gone for goal himself. His selfishness might just do us good sometimes. Imagine, all the chances and no proper finishing all these while. We gotta start killing the game early on when all the chances come knocking.
Why do we always shut down completely when we were leading? It's like they suddenly stop playing and give Fulham so much freedom to attack. And when the opposition finally equalized, they would launch an absolute panic attack. It's always the same old thing.
Gareth Barry... I guess I've really loss hope on him. His performance against Napoli made me feel like knocking my head against the wall. So freaking slow, which to be fair is obviously a well-known issue to everyone but every single time he went forward for a bit, my heart was pounding fast coz once he loses possession there, he's never gonna catch up with opposition's counter attack, ever. Slow as nail and then he leaves a big gap in the center of our midfield. I just hope de Jong and Milner recover from their injuries asap. Our current team miss de Jong. The overly attacking threats we have need some kinda balance and de Jong is the man for the job.
Sorry for the big big rant. Maybe I'm overreacting but these 2 draws were really frustrating because we could have easily won the game if we finished better and kill off the game early on. Hope we'll take some lesson from these 2 games and get better.
CTID
This post has been edited by DriksoN: Sep 19 2011, 03:42 AM
Solemn
Sep 19 2011, 01:40 PM
i hope mancini could bring in de rossi
clsiluf
Sep 19 2011, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Jellular @ Sep 15 2011, 11:11 PM) 1-1 what a disappointing home result  i think napoli is not a bad team, they just beat AC Milan in the weekend ... they are not empoli
skystrike
Sep 19 2011, 02:43 PM
lama tak nampak cityblueprint & dupes rakan2...
nazq
Sep 19 2011, 05:36 PM
Aguero already settled to BPL it seems. Very impressive.
greenmiks
Sep 28 2011, 12:34 AM

new citizens reporting in... don't forget tonite CL match against Bayern @ 2:45am...  Added on September 28, 2011, 10:08 amDefeat for City in problematic night at Alliance Arena..  Mancini claim that Tevez refused to come in as substitute..  Something needs to do here to clear up this situation...Anyway, IMO last nite Tevez should play from the start..Yes, he did not have a good season start but just give him chance which he has been proven for the last 2 seasons,club top goalscorer...Let's see what happen next , hope there's nothing bad happen..For me, I still hope Tevez will play for us.... This post has been edited by greenmiks: Sep 28 2011, 10:08 AM
TSDriksoN
Sep 28 2011, 11:46 PM

Very disappointed with our performance last night. Defence were horrid. Having our first shot of the game on the 83rd minute sums it all up really. Hope we'll be able to win the remaining matches and scrap through the group stage.
About the Tevez situation, what can I say? Tevez was just being typical him. 5 years in England and he never tried learning English, then he went on being homesick and all. Fine, we put up with all those craps. Handed in transfer request twice and we still put up with it. Even made him captain to make him happy. Now Aguero arrives, all of the sudden the spotlight isn't on him anymore and there we go again, putting up with another of his hissy fit throwing. I'm starting to get tired of it. I'm all with Mancini on this one. Let's hope everything will be sorted out asap.
Come on CITY!
teongpeng
Sep 29 2011, 12:05 AM
im curious why nobody wan to buy tevez in the last transfer window? what happened? im sure he can do very well in spain.
shirley_andy
Sep 29 2011, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(teongpeng @ Sep 29 2011, 12:05 AM) im curious why nobody wan to buy tevez in the last transfer window? what happened? im sure he can do very well in spain. there was speculation that Bayern was interested, I'm glad it didn't happen
SGSuser
Sep 29 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(teongpeng @ Sep 29 2011, 12:05 AM) im curious why nobody wan to buy tevez in the last transfer window? what happened? im sure he can do very well in spain. corinthians