11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Guyver the Bioboosted Armor

eddychstu
post Aug 24 2005, 02:53 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

try posting in animesuki's forum, mayb some sub's group will sud this nice anime
xxboxx
post Aug 27 2005, 08:18 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,093 posts

guyver tv ep1 & ep2 out at tokyotosho. don't know what group subbed it since there's no info about the group. gonna try download 1 ep first and see how was it.

EDIT: it's a wmv format, which abit strange coz usually they would make it as avi.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Aug 27 2005, 08:19 PM
TSjhcj
post Aug 28 2005, 07:22 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

it's better than nothing i guess. is the translation any good?
xxboxx
post Aug 28 2005, 10:42 AM

5,093 posts

ok, the format is in wmv. audio compression is window media audio 9 128kbps, video is window media video 7 @640x480. translation by neo-guyver, subbed by wade heavenly.

unfortunely to say, the quality is only sub-par. eventhough the video 640x480 it is pixelated, something like how vcd look like. the audio got hissing sound. the subs are not like how usually subber would do, that is put at the bottom with white text and black shadow. they put the text almost anywhere, and the text color keep changing. worst is they don't put text shadow, instead put a grey rectangular behind the text. and for some strange reason, my cpu usage hover around 90% usage to playback this video. whereas other video usually will be less than 10% usage.

EDIT: no wonder the video look strange. the raw screen size is 704x396, but they resize it to 640x480 when they subs.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Aug 28 2005, 10:52 AM
znsennox
post Aug 28 2005, 01:29 PM

483 posts

u can change ur ratio to 16:9 to make it look 'normal' tongue.gif

xxboxx
post Aug 30 2005, 08:27 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(znsennox @ Aug 28 2005, 01:29 PM)
u can change ur ratio to 16:9 to make it look 'normal' tongue.gif
when the video aspect ratio already compressed, streching it might make it look normal, but the jagged line will still be there doh.gif

some bad news (taken from hongfire forum):
Apparently, the co-producers are ADV (who are generally seen as Nazis when it comes to protecting their licences) which means it's unlikely you'll find widespread fansub distribution of this (ADV lawyers would be sending C&D orders left and right).

TSjhcj
post Aug 30 2005, 08:51 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

damn it. no wonder we dont see any groups subbing this. sad.gif

i've watched till episode 3 of the wmv subs. even though they arent good, they still get the job done. i wanna watch this anime! sad.gif
xxboxx
post Aug 30 2005, 09:49 PM

5,093 posts

hows the ep2 and ep3 quality? same with the ep1 quality? sweat.gif video aspect ratio still like that? sweat.gif
after i download ep1, i dun dare download rest of it, unless they manage to settle the problem. there's another subber for this, its "kaos". can get it from tokyotosho, i'm downloading it right now but see other peers stuck at 65.2% with no seeder sad.gif . tracker is: "tracker.prq.to", sound very familiar
xxboxx
post Sep 3 2005, 07:57 PM

5,093 posts

"Guyver Bioboosted Armor (HD)(Kaos).mkv" finally got seeders cry.gif (tears of joy)
go grab it quickly before the seeders are gone.
xxboxx
post Sep 14 2005, 12:47 AM

5,093 posts

guyver ep3 from kaos is out, if there's anyone watching this anime wink.gif
petrading
post Sep 14 2005, 12:52 AM

269 posts

Found ep1 to ep6 with eng sub, but quality really low~!
Sim (2)
post Sep 14 2005, 01:12 AM

�� Wacha Luctking at?
2,360 posts

just watched the 1st episode.. i think it's kinda lame and bored for me... still cannot fullfill my choice...
HMMaster
post Sep 14 2005, 01:12 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Aug 24 2005, 02:53 AM)
try posting in animesuki's forum, mayb some sub's group will sud this nice anime
this anime is licensed...

QUOTE(petrading @ Sep 14 2005, 12:52 AM)
Found ep1 to ep6 with eng sub, but quality really low~!
u can download kaos's version biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
petrading
post Sep 14 2005, 01:23 AM

269 posts

HMMaster, u mean the sub by Koas's version isit???
Is it from torrent webpage??
xxboxx
post Sep 14 2005, 01:44 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(petrading @ Sep 14 2005, 01:23 AM)
HMMaster, u mean the sub by Koas's version isit???
Is it from torrent webpage??
**Anime Shrine Rules and Regulations**
2) No direct download links to licensed material (direct/torrent/etc.).

and you want to ask from moderator? sweat.gif

[hint]search from the pirate website[/hint]
eddychstu
post Sep 20 2005, 01:12 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

buy the comics, and do the translation yrself, i've no problem watching it coz i oledi knew the contents..lol
TSjhcj
post Sep 20 2005, 07:53 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

There's a group calling themselves [G-F] which stands for Guyver Fansubs, and they just released episode 1. Decent subs and video quality. smile.gif
tyssxp
post Sep 21 2005, 12:33 AM

Happy~~
863 posts

wau...after so many years...i thought wont see this anime ever again...the manga..i dunno read till where liao..jump here n there....cant seem to be able to buy also
xxboxx
post Sep 22 2005, 01:07 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Sep 20 2005, 07:53 PM)
There's a group calling themselves [G-F] which stands for Guyver Fansubs, and they just released episode 1. Decent subs and video quality. smile.gif
video quality are not as good as kaos, but the subs is. crossing finger that they will not dropped it.
TSjhcj
post Sep 22 2005, 11:49 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

The one from Kaos, are they .avi or .mkv? I think I'll just stick to [G-F]. tongue.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:06 PM