Aug 10 2011, 08:15 PM
314 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
another wishlist (from the feedback i gather) is smart play
is that the correct term basically can straight play movie without going through the trailer/menu/etc |
Aug 21 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(pierreye @ Aug 21 2011, 08:54 AM) The reason I get NMT is to eliminate Disc base playback which is troublesome. HDD is dirt cheap nowadays. If you keep m2ts file, it's only 20Gb - 40Gb per movie. Also, I prefer to play the movie directly without going through all trailers and FBI warning. wow that's fastAnyway, why you guys get a Dune for blu-ray playback? If I use disc based playback, I would choose Oppo or region hack blu-ray player. As for DVDFab ripping using Core i5 4 core processor is not that long. I try to clone copy a blu-ray disc to strip off all copy protection and region coding, took me around 25 mins using Core i5 750 overclock to 3.9Ghz. anyway only Dune Max is disc based playback, Duo and Smart series ain't (unless with extension) |
Sep 15 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(willkso @ Sep 11 2011, 11:45 AM) Just a bit curious as my Dune HD Smart D1 can't play the Kick Ass BD-ISO. It just hang while loading but the same BD-ISO can be play on my HD Media HD200a which's realtek R1055 chipset based player, albeit without the menu.. try to convert to m2ts and try again?i remember it work flawlessly when i tried |
Dec 15 2011, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(styloh @ Dec 15 2011, 05:18 PM) hi sifus, bro, the below link may help youi'm planning to get a dune D1. but my concern is, i want to make the dune D1 to view movies from my PC. i do not want to transfer the movies from my pc to my external hdd, and then unplug it, then plug it back in the dune d1 to watch movies. can any sifus here explain to me the steps to make this work? http://dune-hd.com/online_manual/ In particular the section # Accessing Network Drives From Player * Configuring New Network Folder o Connecting Network Folder Using SMB Protocol o Connecting Network Folder Using NFS Protocol * Using Network Browser # Accessing Player from Network * Connecting to Player via FTP From Windows PC * Connecting to Player via SMB From Windows PC |
Jan 24 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(owenjohnston @ Jan 24 2012, 03:58 AM) OK i finally just bought a Dune HD Max a few thing you can do to identify the problemas expected im having a few problems that i hope someone on here will be kind enough to help me fix first off, after approx. 15 mins of playing a disc my tv screen goes black and sound mutes for about 2 seconds, the same as if a hdmi refreshes, but the cable is in securely. i have the video display set to auto, no upscaling or anything, as i let my denon receiver do the upscaling secondly, i bought this to replace my sony bdp s380 player for watching blu rays but the picture just doesnt seem to be as sharp despite me using the exact same hdmi cable. motion is fine but there seems to be aliasing or jittering of some objects at certain times in the centre of the screen i'm hoping someone can help as i really dont want to have to sell or send this back as its something i have wanted for a very long time. any hints or tips on how to get the best out of this device would be much appreciated 1) the HDMI cable - try to use a dif one and see the prob persist? 2) the source - are you using the bluray drive or the hard disk to play. If it is the bluray drive, try to rip the bd and play using hard disk and see whther problem persist? 3) alternatively let me know which movie and which scene - i will try to test on my unit 4) lastly - go back to the whichever shop you bought it from (for record, owen didnt purchase this from me) and test the same movie on their other dune max and see if problem persist |
Jan 25 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jan 25 2012, 07:52 AM) download the latest firmware dated December 2011http://dune-hd.com/news/303-new-beta-firmw...e-hd-media.html |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:26 PM |