I have a Dune D1. Playing video made from Canon camera (MOV files), it will play picture but not sound. Any idea how to solve this? Thanks.
Dune HD Network Media Player, MAX, DUO, SMART, Prime 3.0, Base 3.0
Jan 23 2012, 09:38 PM
12,696 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I have a Dune D1. Playing video made from Canon camera (MOV files), it will play picture but not sound. Any idea how to solve this? Thanks.
Jan 25 2012, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(m-sports @ Jan 24 2012, 01:56 PM) Hi Owen, I'd suggest to upgrade the firmware to the latest and try all again. Personally I also agreed with u tat the image sharpness is inferior when I'm comparing it with Dvico. I use PS Audio power cord and it does improve the image sharpness significantly over a 92" white screen. Hope it helps.. Can you pls teach me how to do firmware update? I have a Dune D1. |
Jan 25 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(willkso @ Jan 25 2012, 12:30 PM) If your Dune D1 was connected to internet, it can auto check for the latest version firmware. Else, you can always download the latest version from http://dune-hd.com/firmware/hdsmart_d1/ You mean:Copy the latest firmware to USB drive root and upgrade from there.. 1. Download firmware to USB tumbdrive 2. Plug thumbdrive to Dune 3. And then?..... I am not interested in any Beta version and there are so many version listed. Which version should I go for? This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Jan 25 2012, 02:06 PM |
Jan 25 2012, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(willkso @ Jan 25 2012, 02:51 PM) WOW.. you really need step by step guide.. Thanks. It's done but video (MOV) taken using camera still only produce picture but no sound. Video works fine on computer. Any idea?3. Sources -> USB Storage -> Downloaded firmware 4. Press ENTER 5. Select 'Upgrade' and press ENTER If you're not interested with the BETA, then just choose the latest non BETA which's Version "110606_1315_update1" (the latest stable version) Version "110923_1710" apparently also a stable version but it wasn't released for D1. If you want to know, the 1st 6 digit represent the firmwareware release date. |
Jan 26 2012, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(willkso @ Jan 25 2012, 11:49 PM) I think it's better for you to specify what camera that you use to take the video as different camera do have their audio codec(usually aac format) and usually computer won't have problem to playback the audio from your MOV video taken using camera as the codec was installed. New Canon camera. D1 direct to TV. Video picture is OK but no sound. Any idea?Your setup is important too as sifus can try to assist based on your setup. I mean if your Done D1 connected directly to TV or AVR. It could be your audio output setting or capability of your AVR or TV |
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:01 AM |