Dune HD Network Media Player, MAX, DUO, SMART, Prime 3.0, Base 3.0
OKLY
May 21 2011, 05:48 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(jchong @ May 16 2011, 10:44 AM) Good to see Dune tech support going strong. Must update the firmware and see how the new GUI looks like. A price to pay for such premium, nobody would want to pay for an expensive player without consistent firmware updates/support right?
OKLY
May 24 2011, 06:20 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(asherteoh @ May 24 2011, 06:14 PM) so apart from playing full bd backups and bitstreaming lossless audio, there's no point getting a dune hd if PQ is one of my major motivation to upgrade? Honestly speaking yes if your usage and main point of upgrading is that. There are other aspects to look at for the Dune whereby some features are not available in most entry level media players.
OKLY
May 29 2011, 08:38 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(azbro @ May 29 2011, 07:01 PM) http://dune-hd.com/firmware/hw_compat/wifi.htmlor, not sure where you can get these: http://dune-hd.com/accessories/164-dune-hd-air.htmlBut one thing, dun put high hopes of running high bitrate stuff using wireless..  Last time I streamed HD contents via wireless on my media player and after a while, my router overheat and my router can be considered half-dead. The performance of my router degraded so much and hangs very often. Since then, I stream over a wired LAN setup.
OKLY
May 30 2011, 01:05 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Kiding @ May 29 2011, 11:55 PM) Any issue to stream high bit rate bluray movie over wired LAN? I'm thinking to changing to HD-Dune Smart D1, my xtreamer has problem to stream high bit rate 1080p movies, and also BDISO file. How high is the bit rate? As long your wired LAN can achieve at least 15-20mbps should do fine for most files already.
OKLY
Jun 6 2011, 02:35 PM
The Penguin Vader
Yea, 100mbps after considering those network overheads and such, I am getting about 5-7MB/s. Although streaming is fine for most files I have, transferring to my NAS drive takes a while for large files so I have plans to upgrade my network setup to gigabit connection but will have to see how since a lot of equipments needs to be changed including my homeplugs.