LaCosta, LaCosta New South Quay

TSNeutralize
post May 15 2011, 09:04 PM, updated 15y ago

Hey guys, i need some advice about this, LaCosta. is this place is a good place for investment?.. the selling price is 880k i think...

this is the link about the condo LaCosta
zorroantonio
post May 16 2011, 01:29 PM

I personally fancy Lacosta as the area has potential for growth and the planning for future development looks interesting. This side of town needs a development like South Quay. Most importantly is the lifestyle whereby you have the lake and future developments of restaurants around the lake. Nice pavments and walkways. It gives you a sense of luxury. Do check it out as the developers package is pretty interesting.

Some downsides are that, the property is leasehold. For me it is not too much of a concern. The traffic congestion gets pretty challenging but I reckon it is all about getting use to. The highway which is directly behind the developmet. Of course the biggest issue is that the property is not avaragely priced.

For me it is for own stay hence my opinion may differ from others.

TSNeutralize
post May 16 2011, 07:33 PM

thanks for the opinion.

but do u think the price for that condo is a little bit of overpriced?...or its quite fair?..
zorroantonio
post May 17 2011, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(Neutralize @ May 16 2011, 07:33 PM)
thanks for the opinion.

but do u think the price for that condo is a little bit of overpriced?...or its quite fair?..

Added on May 17, 2011, 8:14 amI don't feel it is overpriced but rather more of paying for a luxury property. According to the developer future developments are gonna be designer developments. Developer is offering a discount of 10 percent and interest bearing scheme hence you will not be exactly paying rm650 per sf. Nautica was sold at rm4++, a marine 5++ now lacosta 6++. Looks like developer is maintaining a steady hike in price. Nautica is ready and rental prices are going for rm3600 p/f. Not sure about the take up rate as it is still new. If the workmanship for lacosta is good and sunway delivers then I feel south quay has a good potential. I reckon sunway would deliver as they have a vested interest towards the whole south quay. I Was on the road heading from sunway medical to usj via the back of sunway college and traffic was pretty bad. Btw are you looking for own stay or to flip?

This post has been edited by zorroantonio: May 17 2011, 08:14 AM
Fei Kei
post May 17 2011, 08:18 AM

389 posts

Brillant idea, lifestyle BUT this is ex-mining area. Not firm foundation, earth movement etc. Worry about sinking.
Do u know Sunway has got the most potholes?
zorroantonio
post May 17 2011, 08:41 AM

Yes I reckon the whole mining area is a bummer. Well something to think about before deciding.
GlobalKL
post May 17 2011, 09:50 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(zorroantonio @ May 17 2011, 07:52 AM)

Added on May 17, 2011, 8:14 amI don't feel it is overpriced but rather more of paying for a luxury property. According to the developer future developments are gonna be designer developments. Developer is offering a discount of 10 percent and interest bearing scheme hence you will not be exactly paying rm650 per sf. Nautica was sold at rm4++, a marine 5++ now lacosta 6++. Looks like developer is maintaining a steady hike in price. Nautica is ready and rental  prices are going for rm3600 p/f. Not sure about the take up rate as it is still new. If the workmanship for lacosta is good and sunway delivers then I feel south quay has a good potential. I reckon sunway would deliver as they have a vested interest towards the whole south quay. I Was on the road heading from sunway medical to usj via the back of sunway college and traffic was pretty bad. Btw are you looking for own stay or to flip?
if not overprice, then why still need to provide so many goodies? 10% discount somemore? There will a time when the increase will be level off and heading for soft landing...don't expect the price just up up up. right?
zorroantonio
post May 17 2011, 12:43 PM

New launches of properties equivalent to lacosta are selling around the same price as lacosta. With regards to the goodies, my take on that is that it works to assist those potential house buyers in coming up with the downpayment. It is a tool to assist for those who can afford the property. The tool will not assist those who can't afford the property. Of course we all know that all the goodies are actually costed into the price.

As much as I frown upon the the escalating prices in property, it is a bandwagon which we all sooner or later will jump on. Malaysia has been resilient during the last economic downturn hence I don't see much changes in the near future. If there was or going to be a soft landing this would be the soft landing.
Neo18
post Jul 29 2011, 02:14 PM

1,850 posts

lacosta launching this saturday 30th July wor
beandk
post Jul 30 2011, 02:31 PM

365 posts

Anybody going? Anybody already booked?
dlyw1103
post Aug 22 2011, 08:35 PM

869 posts

Korean dumping their stocks!!! whistling.gif

Complete units of Nautica Lake Suites up for sale
Written by Wong Mei Kay
Friday, 19 August 2011 11:26

PETALING JAYA: Unsold units of the Nautica Lake Suites condominium in Sunway South Quay in Bandar Sunway are being released to Malaysian buyers for sale at a discount by South Korea-based owner Luxury Court Sdn Bhd.

The condo comprising 249 units is the first completed condo in Sunway City Bhd’s Sunway South Quay. At end-2007, it was sold en bloc to Luxury Court Sdn Bhd for RM200 million. Luxury Court is a joint venture between CI Korea Ltd and Daol Trust & Fund Co Ltd, South Korea’s first specialised real estate fund investment and management company.

Since then, Luxury Court has semi-furnished the units and sold some 80%, of which 70% were sold to Koreans at prices between RM550 psf and RM600 psf. Prices have since risen to between RM620 psf and RM680 psf, said Roland Lim, principal of Nova Realty, the marketing agent for Luxury Court in Malaysia.

Local buyers for the remaining 20% available for sale can enjoy a 5% discount on prices starting from RM620 psf. As for the downpayment, they only have to pay 5% if they are entitled to a 90% loan (wherein the 5% discount shall be given as a rebate for the first 10%).

The units range from 1,392 sq ft to 2,375 sq ft while the two-storey duplexes span 2,375 sq ft. The former are priced from RM950,000 to RM1.8 million while the latter come with a price tag of RM1.8 million. The penthouses are 3,300 sq ft to 3,600 sq ft and are priced between RM2.5 million to RM2.7 million.

Local buyers for the remaining 20% units of Nautica Lake Suites can enjoy a 5% discount.
Of the units available for sale, four are duplexes. All units come semi-furnished with televison sets and kitchen cabinets, wardrobes, air conditioning as well as light fittings. Facilities available at the condo include an infinity pool, fitness centre, jacuzzi, cafe and bar, all of which face the 28-acre lake which is exclusive to the residents of Sunway South Quay. A putting green is also available.

Lim said while most of the local buyers own the units there for use by their children studying in nearby institutions such as Sunway and Monash University, only 30% of Korean owners bought them for that purpose. Another 30% bought the units for investment while the other 10% use the units as holiday homes.

Around 50 families have already moved in, he said. Rents range from RM4,000 to RM5,500 depending on the size and furnishings.

Sunway South Quay is accessible via the Kesas, Elite and LDP highways as well as the Federal Highway.

Sunway South Quay is home to the Bayrocks bungalows. Other ongoing developments in the area include LaCosta and A’marine condos while upcoming plans for the lakeside township include several blocks of condos, commercial blocks and SoHos.

This article appeared on the Property page, The Edge Financial Daily, August 19, 2011.

Pikachu1985
post Aug 22 2011, 10:14 PM

125 posts

La Costa is most likely buy for stay .this uniquely property have artificial Beach and Can u imaging that !u can have a bikini party @@
WannaGetBuffed
post Aug 22 2011, 10:14 PM

983 posts

This is not call dumping stocks. PSF is higher, hence you can't say they are dumping. Creative pricing mechanism is the correct term. Is use to pancing the "fish" in the la costa lake.
xlancer
post Oct 3 2011, 10:48 AM

785 posts

haven't sold out?
n406
post Feb 27 2012, 03:05 PM

144 posts

how much the current price now for lacosta? is there any website like Propertyguru for malaysia?

szeki
post Jun 21 2012, 08:29 PM

136 posts

thinking of buying this for investment? Any opinions?
Chris Chew
post Apr 3 2013, 06:20 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(BILLGOR @ Apr 3 2013, 06:06 PM)
Hi guys,

Sunway LaCosta is still available for sales. Please PM me if you interested. 10% discount & dibs.

10% and DIBS?

When it is completion date? A'Marine can see it is going to complete soon.

citroenhan
post Apr 12 2013, 05:29 PM

Hi guys,

Sunway LaCosta is still available for sales. Please PM me if you interested. 10% discount & dibs.

Hi, can pls pm me the details? Thanks

JChoo
post Apr 12 2013, 08:28 PM

799 posts

Hi guys,

PM me too.....thanks
maoli
post Jul 2 2013, 11:24 PM

Pm me too... Thanks.
Harry Tan
post Jul 20 2013, 09:36 AM

Pls PM me on La Costa... Small unit is being considered

linghen
post Oct 6 2013, 07:45 AM

80 posts

Hi guys,

Is la costa still got unit available for sale?

dcwhz83
post Oct 14 2013, 11:30 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(linghen @ Oct 6 2013, 07:45 AM)
Is la costa still got unit available for sale?
there should bumi released units from time to time...
Babizz
post Jul 20 2014, 10:54 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(yeongland @ Jul 19 2014, 09:56 AM)
anyone knows why the appreciation of La Costa is so slow?
Is it really hot down in South Quay?
JChoo
post Jul 20 2014, 10:57 AM

799 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 20 2014, 10:54 AM)
anyone knows why the appreciation of La Costa is so slow?
Is it really hot down in South Quay?
It's not even completed yet.....why say slow down in appreciation ??

Babizz
post Jul 20 2014, 11:00 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Jul 19 2014, 08:57 PM)
It's not even completed yet.....why say slow down in appreciation ??
sorry sorry! I mean generally the appreciation of condos in SSQ is quite minimal! (A Marine n nautica)
Babizz
post Jul 21 2014, 11:14 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(yeongland @ Jul 20 2014, 08:57 PM)
still new and not completed bro. hard to predict now
yaya true but A marine having a tough time in d subsale market.
Phong97
post Aug 2 2014, 01:44 PM

Hi guys,

Pm me the price, tq
brother love
post Aug 2 2014, 09:17 PM

1,227 posts

Wonder if Geo R will follow the same path
agc1818
post Nov 25 2014, 10:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Aug 2 2014, 09:17 PM)
Wonder if Geo R will follow the same path
Hi, anyone here in the forum is a purchaser of LaCosta ? I have just got my VP letter today. Nothing is mentioned about late delivery interests - VP was due in May, 2014 for me.
BLC
post Nov 27 2014, 10:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(agc1818 @ Nov 25 2014, 10:02 PM)
Hi, anyone here in the forum is a purchaser of LaCosta ? I have just got my VP letter today. Nothing is mentioned about late delivery interests - VP was due in May, 2014 for me.
Likewise, my VP was April 2014. Believe have to push them for it else they will delay, well lets see. This project in terms of timeline very poorly managed by Sunway. Since April they keep mentioning VP the following month until a stage i gave up, super hilarious from developer such as Sunway smile.gif
Chris Chew
post Nov 27 2014, 11:11 PM

10,387 posts

Wonder why La Costa would delay btw 5-6 months.
BLC
post Nov 27 2014, 11:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 27 2014, 11:11 PM)
Wonder why La Costa would delay btw 5-6 months.
Boss, not sure why the delay, more than 6 months wei, hence been paying the loan repayment since then.. Anyway, as long they pay up the penalty...
Chris Chew
post Nov 28 2014, 09:50 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(BLC @ Nov 27 2014, 11:20 PM)
Boss, not sure why the delay, more than 6 months wei, hence been paying the loan repayment since then.. Anyway, as long they pay up the penalty...
Ic, LC is not s huge or mixed development, should have no prob for delivery.

Anyway, although 6 mths delay, I think Sunway will be responsible to pay the LPI n hopefully it will be in great workmanship upon delivery.
BLC
post Dec 16 2014, 05:48 PM

30 posts

Guess what, after all the due payments have made from both myself and the bank at VP.. Sunway says they can only give the keys mid next month... It seems that don't have the resources to manage the process of giving the key to the purchaser.. unbelievable!!!
Project been delayed 8 months.. To get key another additional 2 months due to lack of resources.. vomit blood.. lol
CMW123
post Dec 16 2014, 09:06 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(BLC @ Dec 16 2014, 05:48 PM)
Guess what, after all the due payments have made from both myself and the bank at VP.. Sunway says they can only give the keys mid next month... It seems that don't have the resources to manage the process of giving the key to the purchaser.. unbelievable!!!
Project been delayed 8 months.. To get key another additional 2 months due to lack of resources.. vomit blood.. lol
Unbelievable coming from a top developer with thousand of staff...

Is it still have work not completed trying to play delay game? One can lose 2 months rental if renting out. Why not write a strong complain letter
BLC
post Dec 16 2014, 11:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Dec 16 2014, 09:06 PM)
Unbelievable coming from a top developer with thousand of staff...

Is it still have work not completed trying to play delay game? One can lose 2 months rental if renting out. Why not write a strong complain letter
Believe its poorly managed from the beginning, they would not dare declare VP if not completed, then again, never know..
Well lets see, will keep you guys updated..
12Digit
post Dec 29 2014, 04:19 PM

589 posts

Poor workmanship and poor design! Disappointed
Chris Chew
post Dec 30 2014, 02:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Dec 29 2014, 07:06 PM)
sandpool looks cool woh
Sandpool is cool but from the photo, the sandpool looks weird leh.

I guess the sands flew into some part of the pool, but until so clear from the view of the photo means the water is too clear or it was a dirt?

Babizz
post Dec 30 2014, 02:51 AM

12,528 posts

yeah doesn't look good.. this is why i avoid sanway.. btw, are u planning to sell it off?
BLC
post Dec 30 2014, 11:15 AM

30 posts

Yeah, its not so good. I have water leakage around my walls beside the windows, probably water proofing not done on the outside. Good thing its raining in Sunway so i can catch these defects before i start renovation. Water also leaking at bathroom and other issues as well.

1Mil condo and defects like this is not acceptable, well lets hope they rectify it fast and well. Place is nice though.
toh_s_b
post Jan 12 2015, 10:55 AM

My unit as well. Submitted 60 over defect over the past one week nothing has been done.

Went to the Sunway office, there ask us to refer to the PR people.

Ask PR ppl, there say submit online.

Really bad workmanship and handling of customers from Sunway Group.

Any idea who to contact in matter.

BLC
post Jan 12 2015, 11:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(toh_s_b @ Jan 12 2015, 10:55 AM)
My unit as well. Submitted 60 over defect over the past one week nothing has been done.

Went to the Sunway office, there ask us to refer to the PR people.

Ask PR ppl, there say submit online.

Really bad workmanship and handling of customers from Sunway Group.

Any idea who to contact in matter.

Submitted my "defect report" mid Dec, they have started a little but left it hanging when i last check yesterday. Did not go in to check today. I have many defects as well but i only submitted a few as others i can close eyes and i need to start reno soon. Worst thing about my place is when it rains, water enters through all my walls at the window edges and its virtually wet hence my paint is peeling. Probably water proofing not done right at the outside and my bathroom plaster ceiling is virtually collapsing (no kidding) as its leaking from the top floor...

Lol.. I have purchased other apartments but this Sunway project takes the cake for unbelievable poor workmanship, perhaps its just Lacosta smile.gif
toh_s_b
post Jan 14 2015, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(BLC @ Jan 12 2015, 11:36 PM)
Submitted my "defect report" mid Dec, they have started a little but left it hanging when i last check yesterday. Did not go in to check today. I have many defects as well but i only submitted a few as others i can close eyes and i need to start reno soon. Worst thing about my place is when it rains, water enters through all my walls at the window edges and its virtually wet hence my paint is peeling. Probably water proofing not done right at the outside and my bathroom plaster ceiling is virtually collapsing (no kidding) as its leaking from the top floor... 

Lol.. I have purchased other apartments but this Sunway project takes the cake for unbelievable poor workmanship, perhaps its just Lacosta smile.gif
So are you going to leave it or going to find the management to talk about it. Mine on Block B.

I'm currently looking a group of owner so we can request them to either repair the defect asap or request for compensation.

My wall is also having the same issue.

I'll wait till next week. if still the same, ill definite going to make a fuss on this.

BLC
post Jan 15 2015, 04:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(toh_s_b @ Jan 14 2015, 04:03 PM)
So are you going to leave it or going to find the management to talk about it. Mine on Block B.

I'm currently looking a group of owner so we can request them to either repair the defect asap or request for compensation.

My wall is also having the same issue.

I'll wait till next week. if still the same, ill definite going to make a fuss on this.
They are rectifying mine at the moment, as i mention i submitted mine mid Dec. I made a fuss last week and only then they started to work on it.

Who is your PR person, there a guy and lady, my block is the guy (will not mention his name), he does not entertain any calls or msg's. I almost walked into their HQ to confront their head but the lady helped, even though she is the PR for the other 2 blocks she is polite and very helpful, most importantly she answers calls.
BLC
post Jan 15 2015, 04:48 PM

30 posts

For the wall, not sure how they are going to do it as water proofing may need to be done on the outside. So far i dont see them fixing this yet. This is i a big headache as if i paint or put wall paper, it will discolor and peel again hence i have to wait until this is done..
toh_s_b
post Jan 16 2015, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(BLC @ Jan 15 2015, 04:48 PM)
For the wall, not sure how they are going to do it as water proofing may need to be done on the outside. So far i dont see them fixing this yet. This is i a big headache as if i paint or put wall paper, it will discolor and peel again hence i have to wait until this is done..
That guys name is Iman, He's a malay right. I also called him but he nvr pick up the call. The lady u referring is Ms. Woon right?

I also cant do any renovation or painting until there fix it. Did you contact anyone else?

I went to HQ but there ask me to refer to ms. Woon. I went to see her but she insist only can submit defects online.

Was asking for a person in-charge to speak to but she own self also dont know who.

Which block are u, if you dont mind to tell me.

BLC
post Jan 17 2015, 12:54 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(toh_s_b @ Jan 16 2015, 04:48 PM)
That guys name is Iman, He's a malay right. I also called him but he nvr pick up the call. The lady u referring is Ms. Woon right?

I also cant do any renovation or painting until there fix it. Did you contact anyone else?

I went to HQ but there ask me to refer to ms. Woon. I went to see her but she insist only can submit defects online.

Was asking for a person in-charge to speak to but she own self also dont know who.

Which block are u, if you dont mind to tell me.

Im in Block D, PR person assigned to me is June Leong but i communicate with Sylvia more as i cant get through to him at all. Who was the person who gave you your keys?
toh_s_b
post Jan 29 2015, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(BLC @ Jan 17 2015, 12:54 AM)
Im in Block D, PR person assigned to me is June Leong but i communicate with Sylvia more as i cant get through to him at all. Who was the person who gave you your keys?
Iman a malay guy...

went to see my condo, they have repair the minor stuff but didn't do the major ones.

How about u??

BLC
post Jan 29 2015, 08:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(toh_s_b @ Jan 29 2015, 11:48 AM)
Iman a malay guy...

went to see my condo, they have repair the minor stuff but didn't do the major ones.

How about u??
They have finish mine, got the notification but yet to check.. Will update once i have seen it...
BLC
post Feb 4 2015, 09:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(BLC @ Jan 29 2015, 08:38 PM)
They have finish mine, got the notification but yet to check.. Will update once i have seen it...
Poor workmanship, i rejected 70% of completed rectification

kyskl
post Aug 7 2015, 10:21 PM

19 posts

Hi to all Sunway South Quay Lacosta owners and residents,

Welcome to Sunway South Quay Lacosta FACEBOOK group social site for owners and residents. It is created to connect and be updated on current issues and happenings in Sunway South Quay Lacosta. Feel free to PM me your email to get invitation into the FB group or simply go to the FB group URL https://www.facebook.com/groups/sunwaylacosta/ and click "Join".

rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
SUSMNet
post Jul 30 2016, 01:46 PM

11,954 posts

Wah, so sucks?

SUSMNet
post Apr 26 2017, 07:39 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(bearz89 @ Apr 26 2017, 10:45 AM)
Yes, very very bad. My unit is in Block C and has major leaking issues in toilet. They even dare to admit that it is a known issue in Block C and D where the pipes cannot hold the Hot Water. One day, in the middle of the night, we suddenly heard a loud noise and as we rushed to the toilet, we saw that the toilet ceiling was leaking very badly with steam coming out since the water was boiling hot. We called the management office and told them it is an emergency as it will flood the toilet and room, they said that they lived very far and can only come the next morning. Very very bad experience.

Guys, please consider before living in condos like these.
Sorry why its hot water?
Is it centralized hot water system?
danekhoo
post Dec 20 2017, 01:17 PM

56 posts

Hi guys,
Am considering purchasing an unit for own stay here. What are the other issues encountered besides the heating leakages in toilet? Thanks.
AskarPerang
post Apr 27 2019, 04:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Got a lelong unit sold today. At 10% cheaper than market, people already grab.
Sunway property high demand from investor.
Maybe due to student rental:

A-19-03, Lacosta Condo
Reserve price 792k.
Subsale around 850k to 880k for similar size unit.
Size: 1330 sqft with 2 car park slots

Sold at reserve price 792k today. Single bidder win.

Layout:

SUSMNet
post May 3 2019, 01:17 PM

11,954 posts

Tenanted unit?

0.0453sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:20 PM