PSN Restoration Discussion, Strictly no trolling.22/5 updated!
SUSchokia
May 17 2011, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(lilko @ May 17 2011, 04:15 PM) Lol..Chill bro... i mean no harm.. Store not open yet ma...PSHome no prob.. I can confirm.. I can go US home even I'm not in US region.. Sync trophy with USA one oso no prob... So, generally speaking should be no region lock.. If not I can't even go to their home and get free T-shirt (again).. Lol.. And also, some PSHome T-shirt is from R2 game I unlocked not long ago.. So, I think should be no prob la.. Just...Alright.. I try not to feed in paranoid idea.. haha..Bottom line is no worries... You can still access to everything on other region account..  Oh Thank you, So no region lock unless those thing already region locked before the outage, so you people no need to be paranoid anymore.
SUSchokia
May 18 2011, 10:44 AM
Marehsia bureh, I ruv marehsia
For once i thought LYN was hacked too this morning.
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 06:05 AM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ May 18 2011, 10:28 PM) This isn't as bad as it could have been -- Sony's PSN hasn't exactly been hacked again -- but what can only be described as a glaring oversight looks to have forced the company into hastily switching off PSN logins on its websites. The issue? If you legitimately forget your password and need to reset it, previously all you had to do was type in your e-mail address and date of birth, then choose a delightfully cunning new password. Sounds good? The problem is that if you were a PSN member before the hack then both your e-mail address and your date of birth (plus a lot of other frightening stuff) is known to the hackers. So, whoever has the millions of rows of data that were exposed could, in theory, re-exploit any account. Sony was made aware of the issue and those pages are now offline again, which should make the Japanese government feel just a little big smug. http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/18/psn-log...-pages-offline/http://sony.nyleveia.com/2011/05/17/warnin...still-not-safe/http://www.mcvuk.com/news/44380/Sony-suffers-frech-hackNot true i still have access to post and reply comment and forum on both US and EU playstation websites until today with my old cookies. And you should know login to these websites are through PSN login https://store.playstation.com/login.gvm (using your PSN id and password) If i can have access, hackers can have too. Others cant login to https://store.playstation.com/login.gvm because PSN store is still offline worldwide. The real reason that i can think of why PSN hasnt been hacked again because Sony offline the login for hackers, which is sadly from our side, east asia. As long as Japan server blocks access from other east asian countries, PSN will be safe. Malaysian hackers cant even use external Proxy and VPN to login and access to the network. See it makes sense now.  This post has been edited by chokia: May 19 2011, 06:17 AM
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(Lee Mei @ May 19 2011, 07:57 AM) i wish hackers hack PSN and turn down the services now...be fair to asia user...we the biggest user of PSN. Like i said, hackers are from malaysia, they cant use external proxy and vpn to access japan server, so how to hack. LOL URL exploit to psn store is useless because the store is offline. Thats fair dont you you think?
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 09:09 AM
Sarcastic yes, logic also yes. I mean if sony already found out that hackers are from asian servers, block access from these server by turning off japanese server is the only logical action to do.
The rest of the world are not being threatened by the hack so they can have fun now with online PSN, while we here where the hack is originated suffer.
Thats why Engadget reported there is no hacking activities going on now when the access is block by turning off the access from asian side which is turning off japanese psn server.
What they only found out is URL exploit due to website access using old cookies. Url exploit is not hack.
Jadi padan muka la kita, kita godam kita kena.
Fair?
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(azsace @ May 19 2011, 09:02 AM) Wow.. Another bad news... seems that in the US, PSN is down again US PSN down temporary not because of the hack but password reset to clean the URL exploit Source : http://blog.us.playstation.com/2011/05/18/...-reset-process/
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 10:59 AM
Im not angry with our talented malaysian hackers not even with japanese government, but with Sony.
WTF are they doing. if they already found out the breach, patch the f**kin holes and switch on the network and go tell Japanese Government that everything is under control.
They took 3 weeks to find the breach with FBI help and whatnot, now how long they want to take to fix it?
WTF Sony!
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 19 2011, 01:43 PM) Why launch if it will get hacked again and again, japan is right with this direction, make sure PSN is safe first, than re-launch it You know what? Pentagon network is being hacked all the time, even facebook is being hacked all the time, so should US Government shutdown pentagon and facebook for one month? No they dont, they'll find the breach and patch it. As security getting smarter as we speak, so do hackers. No such thing is safe in the internet.
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 19 2011, 03:16 PM) funny how humanity works. I only agree to this one. Right back at ya.
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 04:03 PM
soe.innovyx.net = SCAM
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 04:25 PM
Easy if the service is still not online now, it's scam.
SUSchokia
May 19 2011, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ May 19 2011, 07:00 PM) OMG!wtf is Japanese govt are doing??? Teaching sumo This post has been edited by chokia: May 19 2011, 07:16 PM
SUSchokia
May 20 2011, 08:52 AM
Another boring weekends.....
SUSchokia
May 20 2011, 11:32 AM
So do you guys think that PSN will be restored this tuesday? or next year tuesday? This post has been edited by chokia: May 20 2011, 11:38 AM
SUSchokia
May 20 2011, 12:48 PM
yes do it you're a martyr just like osama.
SUSchokia
May 20 2011, 03:12 PM
Sorry I already tried and failed. All external VPN and Proxy failed upon reaching PLAYSTATION NETWORK in CONNECTION TEST This post has been edited by chokia: May 20 2011, 03:15 PM
SUSchokia
May 20 2011, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(sjneow @ May 20 2011, 03:21 PM) Anybody able to go to the Curve this weekend? They have the guts to hold an InFAMOUS 2 event there: QUOTE Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited (SCEH) and GameSpot Asia will be holding an inFamous 2 preview in Malaysia and Singapore. The event is exclusive for GameSpot members. If you are not the GameSpot member, just do the registration now! http://asia.gamespot.com/pages/common/login.php?tag= userpanel%3Bsignup Be the first to experience inFAMOUS 2 and receive an inFAMOUS 2 poster. Also, pre-order on the spot to get a premium gift. Here is the Malaysian venue information: Venue: Sony Style @ The Curve Address: 188 1st/F, The Curve, Mutiara Damansara, Selangor, Malaysia Date: 22 May 2011 (Sunday) Event starts from: 3pm Ok you can choose any of these 4 themes to start the strike there infront of The Curve. http://clubg.blog.com/?p=56 I can help calling all media prima, sinchew and malaysiakini reporters to cover this story. Hopefully this will turn global and being aired all over the world. And some of LYN members can make it more dramatic by cursing sony in front of the camera while being cuffed into police car. It will be a blast and history in the making.
SUSchokia
May 20 2011, 07:51 PM
Ru sure or not BolehVPN works?
The service not free if after i buy then cannot how?
Anyone else staying in malaysia now using BolehVPN here can confirm?
SUSchokia
May 20 2011, 08:04 PM
nwk is using BolehVPN, but he is still here like the rest of us outrage with the outage.