17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V2, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kits

devilrider88
post May 26 2011, 09:27 PM

20 posts

ascentic : wht?? They knew? Haha. Well,its nt a surprise as our thred always show up on google whn u search for tt hongli. Huhu

Added on May 26, 2011, 9:30 pmnic : haha. Thts wht i said. Tamiya topcoat is like rm30 or somthg. Im always in search of cheap n easy to get alterntve. Like bootleg jgkla. Haha. (bt telur tiruan i dnt want. Haha)

This post has been edited by devilrider88: May 26 2011, 09:30 PM
devilrider88
post May 28 2011, 09:30 AM

20 posts

cardboard?
devilrider88
post May 28 2011, 10:16 AM

20 posts

yeah bro. Take a pic n show it to us. I want to see it oso
devilrider88
post May 28 2011, 05:08 PM

20 posts

i love psycho gundam,coz i love the zeta series. Haha. Its 1/144 bt it has the same height as a pg
devilrider88
post May 28 2011, 05:56 PM

20 posts

size does matter. biggrin.gif
devilrider88
post May 28 2011, 10:53 PM

20 posts

i expect it to be around rm80 or less. Bt i saw the taobao link tht are posted before its 50reminb or abt rm25?

Added on May 28, 2011, 10:54 pmoh and i heard gaogao (nt the old tt case) and jargon are being sued again. smile.gif

This post has been edited by devilrider88: May 28 2011, 10:54 PM
devilrider88
post May 29 2011, 11:59 PM

20 posts

sinanju ori 1 is like rm280 rite?
devilrider88
post May 30 2011, 03:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(finalazy84 @ May 30 2011, 12:18 PM)
cry.gif I'll search for other option first la  biggrin.gif
btw, I found a store in KK tat sells flat white edy  rclxms.gif at last...but this flat white they produce it themselves. the can is anchor but the colour is diffrnt edy. so basicly they have almost evry colour...forgot to ask about flat clear...also bought some 1500 n 2000 sand paper  smile.gif
no need titanium...I make 1 titanium myself...hoho
u r just sharing some info...no worries  tongue.gif  thanx btw
Wow, lucky u. Now u can have custom made spraycang Haha. Im just curious,how many are u guys from johor?
devilrider88
post Jun 1 2011, 02:03 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 1 2011, 01:16 AM)
hmm.gif

my TT hongli Nu gundam also got some crack @ his hand.. well.. just cover the marks with weathering LOL.. RM30 saje.. biar la tongue.gif not RM 100 T_T.. well.. if really dun want to modify the gundam.. buy ORI smile.gif .. if decide to train, to polish urself on painting and decaling + any other training.. just get Fake .. atleast not so expansive.. well.. for me.. Fake or Ori.. dun care.. Gundam is Gundam...  as long as not cacat.. than I love it..
yep. even my Strike IWSP didnt include any decals, stickers or even screws. i dont know if they forgot to include or something.
what u buy is what u get. biggrin.gif

i dont think TT care about QC as much as Bandai did on their kit,
so there are high chances of damaged parts.

and i do thnk TT are quite fragile,those white marks really are annoying.
especially when u always do the "gigi" technique. haha.

devilrider88
post Jun 1 2011, 05:28 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 1 2011, 09:23 AM)
force the part fit properly using teeth?
yup, u got that rite. haha. nod.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 1 2011, 10:59 AM)
Gigi technique will apply tremendous pressure on the contact points even if you use a towel as buffer, sure will pecah lor!
hey experience makes ur technique good. i use gigi technique when things really go bad, or when im mad coz i kenot forced the part together. haha,

and yes, cut the male part technique is also an option. i love to use that also. U "sunat" the male part so it can fit in.
u can also use a round file for holes that are too tight.

for the loose parts, u can use the superglue technique.

these are fundamental technique's when assembling a bootleg gunpla.
also putty and cement is a bootleg best friend. thumbup.gif

but confirm, ur fingers will sakit after assembling a TT, coz the parts are damn sharp! laugh.gif
devilrider88
post Jun 1 2011, 06:13 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kenjcd @ Jun 1 2011, 06:01 PM)
all i have to say, patient bro, patient... may the force be with you hohohoho
the force is too strong on TT that it hurts. hhaha cry.gif

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Jun 1 2011, 06:02 PM)
Oh finally understand gigi technique. Im using it too, but is my pliers gigi. To avoid unwanted marks, i cover it with the t-shirt im wearing, folding up to 2-4 layers. So far so good
well, its a new technique. the "T shirt" laugh.gif
devilrider88
post Jun 3 2011, 12:22 AM

20 posts

my shin musha is another story. falling parts all over the place. sad.gif
devilrider88
post Jun 3 2011, 06:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(finalazy84 @ Jun 3 2011, 12:40 AM)
which parts?hve u tried using teflon pipe tape (use this on my patlabor back wen I was a kid laugh.gif) dulu2 patlabor, the skeleton was made from metal.very heavy.but of course the scale small only la. I think like HG.

if u have time, do experiment wif epoxy. put some around the male peg (dont put too many) then carefully insert the other part, then remove it.let it dry, n try to place it back.if too tight, then use the Sunat method laugh.gif
hey, i use cement. much more convenient. haha

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 3 2011, 01:07 AM)
Anyway, why don't either TT / MC Model remold back the Banpresto Gundam Head Display? (the all 4 sets of collection).
For sure got a lot of people will buy one.
Right?

Ok. If really there a chance for them to remold it back, who want it?
Let's poll the result here. Who knows got people that can 'connect' to TT / Mc Model will notice this and speak this thing up to them?

Me absolutely WANT ONE!!! (will surely buy the whole sets of collections)
i want! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 3 2011, 09:13 AM)
Hmm.. tat's because It's not ori smile.gif hahaha... well.. bro, u can try do some sanding, some extra work.. some painting.. than I think it will look as nice as ori.. just for ur info..

Lately I just found out this..

" For those who wanted to build Gundam just for displaying on shelf without modifying + coloring, just panel line, Don't try touch Bootleg kit. And for those who are enthusiast to test their skill to the next level, Please do.. try get a bootleg kit and mod it into 1 beautiful kit"

haha~  nod.gif I agreed with this statement..  rolleyes.gif
hurmmm, quite true. biggrin.gif

oh and i always use Anchor, Bosny and Toa for spraying. those are the best. thumbup.gif

devilrider88
post Jun 3 2011, 11:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(finalazy84 @ Jun 3 2011, 07:26 PM)
then there shudnt b any loose parts prob then  nod.gif
prob solved. haha. i was just wondering if anyone have shin musha that hv falling parts prob like me.

and, NO PG OO?? NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cry.gif
devilrider88
post Jun 4 2011, 11:59 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jun 4 2011, 03:30 AM)

after 2 days of hard work.. finally completed the body.. still have his guns and stuff lol  sweat.gif
this kit seriously need alot of effort but well.. thats why it is cheap

Added on June 4, 2011, 3:33 amtho i wanna add one thing.. the paint seems to stick very well on this plastic surface as compared to Ori's.. makes painting and masking aaalot easier.. heck i dont even need surfacer for this
looks clean and nice bro. biggrin.gif
devilrider88
post Jun 4 2011, 11:10 PM

20 posts

yup, maybe hes busy with his real job. haha

papercraft is so damn susah, i gave up on it on the first try. haha
devilrider88
post Jun 5 2011, 09:43 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(finalazy84 @ Jun 5 2011, 12:12 AM)
last time like tat oso...last2 all stock finish.then after tat oso no reply  cry.gif
ok will wait the good news from him  nod.gif
why dont u try msg him through phone?

QUOTE(Norickabe @ Jun 5 2011, 01:13 AM)
i order tt hongli kshatriya n MG unicorn titanium lately,1st time owning tt hong kit,hope the quality wont dissappoint me MUCH(expect to be dissppoint a bit,haha)

will compare with my bandai MG unicorn later
well, u will disappoint abit, but not much. biggrin.gif. remmber that all things can be fixed. haha.

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 5 2011, 01:44 AM)
my Lazy built smile.gif Straight built without coloring + panel line... Just want to feel how was it look like if being lazy in building kits without adding finishing  tongue.gif
is it the model GD one?
devilrider88
post Jun 6 2011, 12:37 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 6 2011, 12:27 AM)
my messy work la...still noob..1st time made...
hukhuk..it was free actually......just download it and print it....
but makesure to use 150gsm paper...if not ur paper is to lembik to fold and stay in shape.....
this is the site..
http://www.paper-replika.com

good luck trying it... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
wow, notworthy.gif

respect bro. i dont even have the patience to do papercraft.

when i reach some parts that are susah, i go FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

and then

devilrider88
post Jun 6 2011, 01:04 AM

20 posts

how big is it actually? can u put any gundam models besides it and take a pic for comparison?
devilrider88
post Jun 6 2011, 02:54 AM

20 posts

damn, thats quite big. keep us updated bro. biggrin.gif

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:44 AM