wideawake
Jan 24 2012, 07:56 PM

Hi guys, Happy Chinese New Year
My wife had an unfortunate incident on the first day of CNY when a truck reversed into her Forte's door. The damage is kind of bad, the door went in and the window shattered.
Will be claiming the other party's insurance to do repairs but not so sure which Kia Branch does accident repairs. I believe tThe whole door needs to be replaced as it is twisted.
Any recommendation of which branch to go? I live in Klang but I don't mind going as far as PJ to send the car. As long as it is a certified workshop. The car is only 6 months old and I don't want to void the warranty.
wideawake
Jan 28 2012, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 28 2012, 11:27 AM) my front right tyre got "benjol" - anyone know if this can be fixed or can i just swap it with my spare tyre since the spare is full sized? Benjol means the steel belt is broken. Replace it fast before it bursts
wideawake
Jan 28 2012, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 28 2012, 12:19 PM) is it ok if i just swap with my spare tyre since its the same size ? Ok to swap. But get a new spare
wideawake
Jan 30 2012, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 30 2012, 05:18 PM) its new one, 1 piece with rim..wonder if this price is too expensive or not..the shop name is utama tayar in damansara utama ss21/35, lot number 124. Dude, what's wrong with the old rim? Cannot just change tyre meh?