-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

titan-x
post May 20 2011, 08:23 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 20 2011, 07:37 PM)
nope. cant. i dont mind though, if really want good FC drive kancil/bicycle/hybrid car tongue.gif
ahh... for my case.. full tank RM90 (RON95).. but looking at spec from here tank capacity is 52 liter, so should be RM98.8 for really full one from really empty... smile.gif

went back to kuantan from kulim (gerik road) last two months, my average fuel consumption was 6.8L/100km which for me very good for 1.6L car fully loaded with 5 peoples! Can reach almost 600km before next refill! thumbup.gif
so happy to balik kampung with my lovely forte laugh.gif
titan-x
post May 20 2011, 10:46 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 20 2011, 08:30 PM)
i usually pump when DTE shows around 50 - 60km lor, dun dare to push further scared need to push the car instead tongue.gif

BTW what was the speed that you were driving at on average during that time? Cos if u drive slower or at the optimum speed you will get a decent FC like yours most of the time.
speed 80-90km/h only... kampung road... plus my parents also in the car.. not dare to drive faster tongue.gif
*i almost all the time turn instant FC bar screen until fuel meter shows only 1 bar left wink.gif

btw, my normal daily drive to work average FC 8.5 to 9.0L/100km blush.gif
"fast n furious" mode can reach 12L/100km wooo... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by titan-x: May 20 2011, 10:53 PM
titan-x
post May 21 2011, 09:16 AM

39 posts

wooot.... found this link:

http://blog.caranddriver.com/kia-gets-firs...otorsports-win/

notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
titan-x
post May 28 2011, 09:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 26 2011, 07:14 PM)
Already use my car for almost 1 year 2 months now..the smartkey battery still doesnt show any lack of signal transmission as of now
i love the signal transmission distance of our smartkey can reach... wub.gif
to certain cases, very useful but to some rare cases, can be dangerous if not use "correctly"... lol.. if u know what i mean tongue.gif
titan-x
post Jun 17 2011, 07:09 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jun 17 2011, 01:15 AM)
i think i just meet a LYN forte owner at kelang lama today...can't remember the no... smile.gif
is it white forte with plate no PK* ?? i encountered one last week, flashing me twice... perhaps the same LYN forte owner smile.gif
titan-x
post Jun 19 2011, 07:36 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 19 2011, 07:09 PM)
got my chance to test drive the 2.0 juz now.. it's juz a short drive and the funny thing is.. they juz take a new car n put temporary plate n off we go...  doh.gif
cant really test out the car much since it's like 10 mins rounding nearby the kulim area..

the price is 97.8k and salesman say no discount/etc.. only will give the kia logo, door visor/etc.. sad.gif

but the salesman say they have ready stock for all color except for red n black..  hmm.gif

then he got mention about tinting voucher or somethin.. i say if i get the car, i'll tint it myself..
then he said if i do this. it will void the warranty...  rclxub.gif
anyone can verify this?
hi shadow,
which shop u went? beside nasmir?
regarding the tinting: that is just ridiculous... no way put tint will void our warranty... (unless if during installation, poor workmanship damage any part of your car which i think most probably will not happen) smile.gif
titan-x
post Jun 19 2011, 10:04 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 19 2011, 07:46 PM)
this is also what i think.. thts y i'm asking here for confirmation..
besides.. i think the sales man really sucks.. dunno how to intro the car properly..

btw.. does forte comes with the child seat anchor or somethin?
forgot what it's called d.. somethin that we can used to secured the child seat with it..

Added on June 19, 2011, 7:48 pm

yup.. the naza showroom beside nasmir.. u from kulim too?
or u hv any better place recommend me to go?

he said that installing tint required the installer to remove the door panel/etc..
this will void the warranty/etc...  sweat.gif

btw.. i wen to the nissan showroom too to check out the livina 1.8..
pricewise, almost same with forte 2.0.. interior, a bit basic... not really my liking..
yes, i'm from kulim smile.gif

i bought my car from there too.. but i have to admit some SA there not competent enough for me to recommend + lack of free gift (i only got fuel full tank). but since my home just nearby with the showroom, i decided to buy there... easy to find them if any problem happen (i love to 'bug' them) wink.gif

but i know their senior manager, as well their maintenance boss after few visits there after got my car... got chance to test drive forte koup too... rclxms.gif

regarding the tint, i went to accessories shop to install and indeed they need to remove door panel.. but my SA never said anything bout this would void my warranty even though i informed him i already installed tint from 3rd party icon_rolleyes.gif

if u don't mind, maybe u could give another try... tell u the truth, u won't regret getting 2.0 forte if your don't have any problem to buy car with that price range thumbup.gif

try contact Eric, senior manager there.. or perhaps my SA, Zainal... i can pm u their contact no. if u want smile.gif
titan-x
post Jun 27 2011, 10:01 PM

39 posts

whatever your car is... how good your car quality is.... please be careful on the road...
yesterday i went back hometown kulim from JB... saw many accidents...
i count up, almost 20 vehicles involved in separate accidents... too sad... hopefully no death involved bye.gif

and... also i notice a number of cars breakdown along the way and one of the cars really catch my eye... not remember the exact model, but it is BMW 3XX with plate # PJY XXX... just a month or two older than my car... white smoke came out from engine compartment..

so i told myself... no car is perfect, even glamorous BMW car also can breakdown if you're not lucky enough...

lesson i learn yesterday:
be glad if your car still working fine as long as no major issue...
regardless your car "installed" with minor nyek nyek sound package, or famous power window problem... as long u can enjoy your ride, it is more than ok for me wink.gif
titan-x
post Jun 27 2011, 11:09 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Jun 27 2011, 10:22 PM)
Guys hope you can help me regarding this problem..

better send to SC to check lor... before it become something unexpected occur.
mine so far working fine and in fact so glad it works effectively biggrin.gif
titan-x
post Jul 5 2011, 05:47 PM

39 posts

@shadow111

bro, sorry to hear that. last time before I buy i ask my SA whether they got stock or not... they said yes, they have... so i ask to show me as a prove... after really confirm have then only i book the car...

for my case once loan approved, the next day got my car already thumbup.gif

maybe constant follow up with them would help? like once per week or more...
if still can't get, perhaps make noise there could help... hmm.gif
titan-x
post Jul 29 2011, 02:06 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 28 2011, 02:21 PM)
forte ex vs forte sx

bros, ex a big no no? if we consider the price vs spec, no abs, no usb, etc.
saving that 8k is not necessary?

anyone regretted not taking city instead?
the reason i would consider city is brand only.
(no bomb me pls, im driving saga blm, im afraid of making wrong decision for first 80k-90k car)
well, for my case i'm glad not taking city. in fact few members own forte before bought forte they thinking of getting city too smile.gif
titan-x
post Jul 30 2011, 08:52 PM

39 posts

nice bro! damn nice... drool.gif thumbup.gif
titan-x
post Aug 10 2011, 06:52 PM

39 posts

guys, i check the price for 20k km maintenance found the price ~RM281... but last week when i check at my SC quote me RM400+... aiyo why so big different the price worrr... i cannot remember what exactly they quote me for but i felt abnormal about the price...

is the maintenance price in the 1st post still valid till today? smile.gif

0.0229sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:54 PM