-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

hwaching62
post Sep 28 2011, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Sep 27 2011, 05:54 PM)
sorry.. what is MFD n how to switch to it?
Is that the trip button to switch it? Yesterday i just collect my Forte 2.0 white, So far very satisfied with this car laugh.gif
hwaching62
post Sep 29 2011, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Sep 28 2011, 05:58 AM)
hey bro.. do u feel the that after the release of the accelerator, the car will still move quite fast and lose the momentum very very slowly?
Mine also same, but i think thats good when u r driving smooth without traffic jam.

QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 28 2011, 04:54 PM)
Everybody dreams of a white car until a year later when they start to malas to take care of whitey. Then whitey becomes yellowy then browny, then finally become titanium silver.

Better just go for titanium silver and save the hassle LOL...
Ya, u r right. But i still prefer white laugh.gif
Actually i saw my salesman branch got a lot of white forte stock, i think half of their stock is white color...... ( i'm from JB )
hwaching62
post Oct 8 2011, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(leadaxer @ Oct 7 2011, 10:46 AM)
Thinking of going for a test drive this weekend.

Any dealers/branches to recommend? My location is in Subang Jaya.

Thanks smile.gif
Bro, u have to test drive forte 2.0, sure you will love it laugh.gif

Actually before i buy forte, i'm consider to get Inspira. But 1 of my friend ask me to go test drive Forte ( before this, i still dunno anything about forte )..... after test drive... wow, everything was so impress me, can't tahan anymore... direct place my order and get my car within 20days laugh.gif

Now i still very enjoy to drive it , hahaha
hwaching62
post Oct 8 2011, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 8 2011, 03:18 AM)
But did you test the Inspira?
No, our proton branch at my place dun hav test drive for Inspira. i only can sit in and look at it..... unsure.gif

Actually i only can compare the interior design between Inspira and forte. And Forte totally win my heart laugh.gif

As for performance of the car, this is not my priority choice. I'm more prefer to the gadgets and safety. sweat.gif
hwaching62
post Oct 9 2011, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(leadaxer @ Oct 8 2011, 11:49 PM)
Nahh, 2.0 is too much for me at the moment.

Went for a test drive today at Kia Glenmarie and instantly fell in love with it.

But SA said now they have 2 options of the 1.6SX. Apparently one comes with bodykit+GPS+tinting but without reverse camera+electronic foldable mirrors+bluetooth, while the other is vice versa. And being a branch, the SA says he cant offer much else except for a steering lock  wink.gif

Should i be visiting a dealer offering more stuff instead?  hmm.gif
Sure bro, look for others branch lo....
For mine, 2.0 = 97800 ( get everthing in the advertise ) but i topup another rm1500 to get Bodykit, tinted, k emlem, key pouch and 1 full tank petrol. I dunno like this got pay extra or not sweat.gif

But i not so satified with my no plate, i should ask them to do Square size for the front and smaller for the back.... The no plate at back really big sia....feel like a bit urgly...

Oops, i forgot to said, after i confirm my car, there is a road show for KIA. And i go test drive again, that SA said can give me free for bodykit that day cry.gif , very sienz, i ad make downpayment...... maybe u can try your luck on KIA road show if your area have... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hwaching62: Oct 9 2011, 01:04 AM
hwaching62
post Oct 9 2011, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 8 2011, 09:31 PM)
I tested the 1.8 inspira..    omg...  pui....  iiiyak!....  tongue.gif  a test drive car wt broken suspension....    doh.gif
Really bro, when i sit in already sienz liao, those button, dashboard, meter.... just better than my previous gen2 a bit nia....i dunno how to said... ( and this only my opinions, really no offence for that )

Added on October 9, 2011, 1:18 am
QUOTE(leadaxer @ Oct 9 2011, 01:14 AM)
There's actually gonna be a Kia Test Drive On Tour this 12-16 oct at The Curve. Maybe i should wait for that biggrin.gif
Yes bro, u must wait for that, try to bargain wif them.... just dun act like u very interested to buy, i think those SA will try to push hard one. Because they wan to make some result on the road show.... i heard their SA said their target have to sell 200 cars per road show. really hard for them sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hwaching62: Oct 9 2011, 01:18 AM
hwaching62
post Oct 9 2011, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 9 2011, 01:48 AM)
for those saw Inspira quality, gt go see lancer low specs quality?
Not yet, because really over my budget to get lancer ( my budget only can get below 100k ) sweat.gif
hwaching62
post Oct 9 2011, 02:05 AM

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 9 2011, 01:58 AM)
Then no need to see d. Get the Forte SX and change the seats to leather and add BK if you like. Good enuff smile.gif
Ya, i just get my forte 2.0 wif BK 2 weeks ago laugh.gif
But my FC too high ad, 100% city drive 15.5L/100KM. rclxub.gif
Consider to go SC this monday, hope can get better FC.
Bro, any recommend for my 1st service? just tell them my fc very high?
hwaching62
post Oct 9 2011, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 9 2011, 02:38 AM)
both Inspira n Lancer are same model....let's see about QC...who wins....wakakakaka
Bro, 1 is rm92xxx, another 1 is rm11xxxx...... sure got difference ma...
If the price is rm11xxxx, then got a lot of choice, civic, altis, mazda 3, kia optima( my favourite laugh.gif)....
hwaching62
post Oct 9 2011, 07:03 PM

hahaha, sorry hah... misunderstanding sweat.gif
hwaching62
post Oct 9 2011, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(r34 @ Oct 9 2011, 07:11 PM)
oh,  i think that's quite good already, back on march this year, i need to topup rm1.4k to get body/kit + k emblem + 400 tinted voucher.

hm..nowadays, i can see a lot of forte on the road.
I hope forte can become top 10 selling in MALAYSIA market laugh.gif
hwaching62
post Oct 12 2011, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 10 2011, 10:12 AM)
Why not? Better they do it than you. Especially the rear emblem, damn hard to take out yo... Nearly scratched my boot lol...

Added on October 10, 2011, 10:30 am

In July they were No. 11 in the non-national vehicle category. Without the Toyota Hilux and Mitsu Triton, then Forte is No. 9. If you take away the non-sedan/hatchback like Grand Livina and Avanza, Forte will be No. 7!

Similarly, in August they were No. 12 in the non-national overall. Without the Hilux, Triton and D-Max then Forte is No. 9. If it is just sedan/hatchback cars alone, they are at No. 7 smile.gif

Somebody at the Hyundai forum laughed at the volume of around 450-480 Fortes sold per month and says it isn't a threat to the Vios/City. Time will tell smile.gif
Bro, got any website can show this chart? i wan to show my friend to proof it laugh.gif
they r H & T fans, must show them some proof , hehe icon_idea.gif
hwaching62
post Oct 13 2011, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 12 2011, 01:01 AM)
Here you go:

http://paultan.org/topics/special/maa-vehicle-sales-data/

Added on October 12, 2011, 1:03 am

Sorry, I didn't make myself clear. I don't think he was a Korean car lover. He jumped in when I started talking about how the bread and butter Jap cars are slowly being pulled away to the Korean side of things. I guess he was a City or Vios owner lol...
WOW~~ August our forte win Honda Civic a bit wo... @@

QUOTE(kudasuper85 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:33 PM)
gaahh...its been 3weeks already...not yet receive my forte...=(
i heard my SA said whole MALAYSIA not enough stock....
hwaching62
post Oct 16 2011, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 15 2011, 09:52 AM)
GroupBuy - Eagle Eyes LED Tail Lamp (Audi Style)

GC Motorsports/EagleEyes Malaysia responded to our Group Buy request for the Rear Tail Lamp Audi Style.

Pls login MFC Garage Sales -
http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/11-garage...udi-style#23864
Bro, u never reply me about the price in that forum leh...... sad.gif

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Oct 15 2011, 02:26 PM)
I got my Forte 2.0 already. Damn it's a sweet car.

Anyway, my SA didn't give me free KIA emblems. You guys know anyone selling em for cheap?
Congratz bro, is that your SA free you bodykit?
hwaching62
post Oct 17 2011, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Oct 17 2011, 12:20 AM)
Anyone know the prices of paint protection for GS brand ?  PPS and GS which is worth ?  I am new on this product, just aware today..

May going to get 2.0SX..anyone able to share some info -- a full tank of petrol will roughly how much for ron95 ? (I never own 2000cc car before, so no idea)

Many thanks..
Hi, i just buy forte 2.0 too, just after my 1k service. I'm 100% city drive, before service, 1 full tank only can get below 300km, and now i just service my car, still monitoring it sweat.gif
SC said 100% city drive should can get 380-400km like that.

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 17 2011, 01:23 AM)
Why do we need GB with that kind of pricing?
Yup, i feel very expensive too. Bro, you got lobang ? drool.gif
hwaching62
post Oct 20 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 18 2011, 10:45 AM)
Hi bro, I've also been mulling the idea of 16" wheels. One of my favs is the Enkei RPF-1. Some may not like it due to its short spokes but it has the looks of a serious performance wheel, plus it weighs very little, one of the most lightweight wheels you can find today. Costs a bomb though lol... There's also another 16" that I quite like, but very rare. The original 16" on the first batch of Honda Civic 2.0S. They are much nicer than the ones on the Civic 1.8. Very hard to find second hand in tyre shops.
You are my shifu d laugh.gif

Bro, if i take out spare tyre, and change lighter 17" rim, will save more? or just a little?
do u know how to calculate it?
hwaching62
post Oct 21 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 21 2011, 09:57 AM)
Just buy a mini air compressor and keep in the boot smile.gif  Today's tubeless tyres don't go flat immediately. It will slowly deflate, so if you notice it happening then quickly send it to a tyre shop or if not possible then go to the nearest petrol station to fill air first.

The only fear is a complete blowout, which is rare, but if it does happen and you don't have a spare then a bit troublesome la.

Why not like this, for normal town driving you can keep the spare at home cos chances of a blowout are super slim and in case of puncture you can easily find a petrol station or buy a mini air pump. When going outstation then put the spare back in.
Haha, that's what i'm thinking too laugh.gif
But to change all 4 rim's to lighter i think still need to consider it, because the purpose to do that is to save my FC, but that will become another cost to change 4 lighter rims sweat.gif, maybe i can consider about 2nd one? any good advice for that?
hwaching62
post Oct 23 2011, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 21 2011, 12:39 PM)
The Advanti brand has a range of very lightweight rims. Just dunno how strong they are la, but as long as you're careful I guess nothing wrong kua.

If you trade in your OEM rims and get a new set of Advanti and use back the same tyres prepare to pay around RM1.2-1.4k depending on where you look. Klang will be cheaper.

Lightweight for 17" is around 7-8kg. 10-12kg is considered normal/heavy. Bring a weighing scale when you shop lol. That's what I normally do when rim shopping.
Bro, 12xx-14xx ad included trade in or haven't yet? this price is 2ndhand one?
Just ask my friend about taiwan rim's, but the price also around rm12-14xx...... sweat.gif
hwaching62
post Oct 26 2011, 12:49 AM

can i know, changing better plug really can uograde our car performance? more power and save fuel? any good brand to recommend? thanks for sharing laugh.gif

0.0263sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:03 PM