-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

gregy
post Jan 3 2012, 01:31 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 3 2012, 11:21 AM)
all around the world knows spare part is exp when u buy from them (SC)...
as a workaround, try survey a 3rd party spare part shop...
they also bring the ori parts... but maybe u need to wait la coz they need to order...
even merc owner pun beli spare part kat jln segambut... they also admit that SC will slash them like hell...
Couldn't agree more. And now there are actually dedicated spare parts shops that bring in only Korean spare parts, so there shouldn't be any problems sourcing them as cheaply as Jap parts. As a ref, I enquired before, a Kia Picanto timing belt kit costs 1xx only, no different than other non-Korean makes. Wear and tear items are all competitively priced now since there r shops dealing directly with Korean suppliers so they pay bulk prices.
gregy
post Jan 3 2012, 03:39 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Jan 3 2012, 02:09 PM)
So for spare parts you guys normally opt for 3rd party suppliers?
Mind to share the locations near Klang Valley.
So for service you guys go to SC but when it comes to change of spare parts>>3rd party suppliers??
How about the warranty? I was informed that if you change the parts other than the SC they do not cover for warranty?

Enlighten me plz
Within the 5 yrs period, it is advisable to go for routine scheduled maintenance and pay whatever the SC asks. The published charges within the 5 yr period is actually lower than that of a Honda Civic (which is not high to begin with).

For certain things like brake pads etc, I think you can change them outside since those parts are wear and tear items that are not covered under warranty.
gregy
post Jan 5 2012, 06:16 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(limks123 @ Jan 5 2012, 04:48 PM)
Hi draco 82

Actually I want to trade in my old car, so search for higher trade in value hehehe, supposed to Kia Forte 2.0 SX earlier but that time i opt for Proton inspira 2.0 instead hehe, so now want to dispose my old car + this car going be my spare car, so hoping to get better package & do not want get conned by SA. I list down offers i get from Johor SA:-

A) Offer me Free Leather Seat only for SX & EX 1.6, Year 2012 + no other free gifts....

B) Offer me Free Bodykit, Full Tank, Free Tinted, Year 2012

C) Offer me Year 2012, Free Full Tank Petrol but offer higher trade in price. If year 2011 free bodykit, full tank petrol only.

D) Offer Free Insurance for 1.6 SX only, no other free gift.

I wondering SA trying to lie or not, is it possible to get year 2012 car so fast?
How to identify whether it is manufactured 2011 or 2012?smile.gif
If I were you I'd take the leather seats. BK can be done for less than RM1k, and I don't think they'll give you good tint. Might as well do it outside yourself.
gregy
post Jan 10 2012, 01:09 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Jan 10 2012, 10:55 AM)
go to  the service centre at Old Klang Road... its cheapest at RM35

these blardi korean parts are useless... I have changed 2 bulbs already on both side

my mileage now is 55,000km+

the SC at Chan Sow Lin charged me RM50+ for a bulb replacement but the authorised dealer at Old Klang Road (next to Mazda) is only RM35

Added on January 10, 2012, 10:55 ambtw guys

where is the best place to buy boot tray for Forte?

and how much?
Did you check whether those replacement bulbs were made in Korea or made elsewhere? Bulb blowing is actually not a big matter bro, you are more lucky that many others lol...

For boot tray, you can check on mudah.my
gregy
post Jan 11 2012, 01:10 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jan 11 2012, 12:31 AM)

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:36 amKia global sales increase 18.6%

great news to pawn pro basher.  rclxms.gif
since forte is under naza, is it included in the statistic?
I think it should be, included under "General market" or in local terms, dan lain-lain... lol.

No matter Forte or Cerato or Cerato Forte or Naza Forte, as long as it comes from Kia then it should be considered in the global stats.
gregy
post Jan 11 2012, 06:30 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Bryan131 @ Jan 11 2012, 04:40 PM)
Guys. Beware of Sh@rty shop. Whoever bought and install spoiler from him do check your spoiler cos it would crack at the bottom near the screw. Mine cracked after two week. Sh@rty said it abs material but abs don't crack right?
Maybe it was screwed in too tightly. If it was installed by him he should rightly change a new one for you and claim from his supplier.
gregy
post Jan 16 2012, 02:58 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(kevinkit @ Jan 15 2012, 08:11 PM)
Hi all forte bros, need some advise here. Since the total selling price of 1.6 SX is $85,800 on the road, which is inclusive of the insurance $2,367.50   

and i decided to tranfer NCB from my Old car which i am not selling off.
Does this this means that the SA need to give me be back the difference since  the insurance from the new car should be less than $2,367.50 or this should be claim from the new Insurance?
You can get your current insurance company to issue a letter to state the NCD entitlement. Hand the letter over to your SA who will then proceed to deduct that portion out of your payable deposit. However, one thing to bear in mind is that your loan will be calculated based on the nett selling price, i.e, OTR price *after* NCD deduction. You can do it this way or you can pay the full amount upfront and wait for the insurance company to pay you back in a month or two.

Method 1 is better in the sense that you don't need to pay first and later chase the insurance co to pay you back.
gregy
post Jan 16 2012, 02:27 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 16 2012, 01:33 PM)
spot the different...i do believe there are some different... hmm.gif
forumer??
park beside me....err...actually i park beside him/her... tongue.gif

see the result if u use lcd parking assist...?? car will parked "senget"..i mean both car.. whistling.gif  doh.gif
The one on the right, the BK fits better. The one on the left, the BK looks like a bit too big for the car and is probably made of thicker material hence the poor finishing. Also, the part near the spotlights are also slightly different, the one on the left car has a stronger protruding jawline going out towards the tyre.

Also, the centre part below the number plate, the "mouth" on the left car has a straighter angle sloping down towards the front lip while the right car slopes more.

One last thing, even though both are white and taken with one camera under the same lighting, but somehow the one on the left looks like the correct white while the one on the right has a slight bluish tinge. The one on the right got spray before tak?
gregy
post Jan 18 2012, 05:09 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Jan 18 2012, 04:07 PM)
Juz got my 1.6SX today...totally in love with it...press less than half 160 d...but still feel like 90 inside the car...tongue.gif
Great! thumbup.gif

Enjoice!
gregy
post Jan 23 2012, 03:28 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jan 22 2012, 06:25 PM)
can any1 tell me how much does a kia forte 6 speed 1.6EX, SX and 2.0 version weight at..?

i cant seem to find it in the nazakia website..
http://www.autozine.org/Archive/Kia/new/Forte.html
gregy
post Jan 23 2012, 07:42 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Jan 23 2012, 07:19 PM)
My front seats both headrest seems to be too far to the front...

I read the user manual says to adjust, need to push the headrest to the front and have three levels adjustment...

I push push & push to the front but still could not adjust it..

I got mine wrap for leather seat, dunno if the fellow wrapping the leather did something or not..
IINM our Forte doesn't come with this feature.
gregy
post Jan 24 2012, 03:24 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Jan 23 2012, 10:40 PM)
brother and sisters, wanted to ask.
if i were to purchase 1.6SX. can i change my rim to 16" later.
i like the specs and features of 1.6sx more, but i think that if i were to be in the city longer. i think 16" rim fits me more.
are there any harms? or totally no?
any circumstances like voiding warranty or?
I don't think you would face any problems downgrading to 16" wheels. As long as the rims are 16" x 7" with a PCD of 114.3mm and an offset of ET45 and above, with a tyre dimension of 205/55 16, you should be fine. In any case you can argue that you are keeping within the specs of what is offered on the 1.6EX. Just bear in mind that with a 205/55/16 wheel size your speedo will under-declare by a very slight margin (0.5%) which is negligible. Your car will also be 3.3mm taller which is also highly negligible.

This post has been edited by gregy: Jan 24 2012, 03:26 AM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0520sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:06 PM