-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

TSXionCity
post May 30 2011, 12:16 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 30 2011, 01:14 PM)
The unfortunate thing is..i'm not at KL this weekend.. will be back to my hometown. If u are a frequent traveler, buying a GPS device or a phone with a GPS capability is worth every cents  icon_rolleyes.gif
AIYA!!!!!! any1 can help me out?? KFC, is saturday nite, not friday night....confirm ald
TSXionCity
post Jun 2 2011, 01:38 AM

171 posts

any1 organize TT this saturday nite?
TSXionCity
post Jun 2 2011, 09:21 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jun 2 2011, 08:59 AM)
3/6/11 FRIDAY 9PM ONWARDS - MINI TT @ OldTown White Coffee,
Subang Avenue. Lot SG-08 Subang Avenue Shopping Complex, Persiaran Kemajuan SS16, 47500 Subang Jaya.

Who wants to see Doc Meng's new GF pls come hahahahaha[cool.gif also to welcome LYN MFC new moderator Green House if he can make it on this Friday.
[/b]

Location Map
I will try my best!! most probably can't, coz friday still working...
TSXionCity
post Jun 3 2011, 02:38 AM

171 posts

the upcoming new Avante is only available at 1.6 and 1.8, no 2.0, coz it'll crash sonata 2.0's sales...
TSXionCity
post Jun 3 2011, 06:27 PM

171 posts

I will start on journey from Alor Setar to KL on Saturday 4th June 2011 7am...hope can meet you all there...
TSXionCity
post Jun 4 2011, 12:49 PM

171 posts

Guys, i now currently in KL...staying at PJ SS 2
TSXionCity
post Jun 6 2011, 01:08 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jun 5 2011, 09:52 PM)
i went to test drive 1.6 and 2.0 yesterday.
I am not sure it's the 1.6 unit has some prob with the transmission or 1.6 is really that underpower, it feels really not responsive... When pressed, it seems unwilling, and reluctant to drop gear to pickup.

Then in 2.0, it feels so much better, and it will keep drop gear to pick up when i pressed a lil harder. What's the unit of measurement for the fuel consumption reading on the meter? coz i saw it shot up from 15 (or 0.15) to 17(or 0.17) after test drive. Although 1.6 remain about the same at about 9(or 0.9)

In a greater dilemma after test drive. 2.0 is far fetch for me, but 1.6 seems not enough umph...
strange, my uncle in KL drove my car throughout the days when i in KL yesterday(whole day) and today morning..and never complain of underpower...he said my car feels heavy, and is the right choice i get 1.6, which makes him feels much more confident in highway cruise..in the other hand, his daughter bought the Hyundai Avante X20 2.0....he feels that car is very light, although pickup speed easily, but he's not confident in it during highway cruise, my 1.6SX feels for him wins over X20's 2.0.....yet mine is old batch, 4speeder...not 6speeder...
TSXionCity
post Jun 11 2011, 02:15 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Jun 10 2011, 11:46 PM)
Well my Forte really leave me speechless. It spent more time in SC then out on the road after one week.

I don't believe in Friday car and lemon car but it seems Naza Kia do make them.
I m lucky dat I owned the 4spd batch Forte...still no problem until now, except engine knocking sound....
TSXionCity
post Jun 15 2011, 06:34 PM

171 posts

updated
TSXionCity
post Jun 18 2011, 06:26 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jun 17 2011, 11:47 PM)
Naza service use wad engine oil? can we use our own preferred brand?
Mostly Petronas Syntium 3000 for Full Synthetic Oil....in rare case kena Caltex SYNC1 Full Synthetic Oil which is the worse...
TSXionCity
post Jun 20 2011, 12:17 AM

171 posts

hey guys..do u all knw our Forte club version in LYN here, same as P1 Waja's LYN club??
TSXionCity
post Jun 23 2011, 06:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 23 2011, 01:09 PM)
get the hell out of here!!!
TSXionCity
post Jun 24 2011, 02:40 AM

171 posts

acually, cars...depend u r lucky or not....lucky, will get a car with no problem or less minor problems...like my car, minor rattling sound only...very little...if unlucky, ended up like kiafortesucks.com............
same goes to any cars, Forte, Inspira, Teana, CKD or CBU.....nothing is perfect...juz depends on luck...
TSXionCity
post Jun 25 2011, 02:51 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 24 2011, 02:16 PM)
drive properly then ur car wont give you so many probs or sound.  tongue.gif
yea, but how will u drive properly when u not yet drive the car, or the new car hvn't touch yet, ready in SC??
TSXionCity
post Jun 26 2011, 03:28 AM

171 posts

go for 2.0 variant...sure u wun regret....
get the best offer and best spec and the best price....only available in KIA Forte 2.0SX, test drive now, and start booking today!!..now came with 6 speed transmission and rear view mirror display(reverse), paddle shifter
TSXionCity
post Jun 27 2011, 10:05 AM

171 posts

problem with all the rattling sounds....is not about quality of the material, but the problem is the installation of the material, some how loose, lesser clips etc.
i saw my club member's 6spd forte, QA same as mine, but he too complaining rattling sounds...then i ald knw, is the installation problem from factory, is not as good as korean...same goes with workmanship...cnt b as gd as korean, definitely
TSXionCity
post Jun 27 2011, 12:06 PM

171 posts

problem is the installation in the factory, not the material's QA
i think that owner of kiafortesucks.com had mistaken...
TSXionCity
post Jun 27 2011, 01:37 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(WEJ @ Jun 27 2011, 01:32 PM)
Yes, I agree with Ur opinion bro.The problem is the fitting & the installation of the dashboard & engine of the 6speed at NAM factory at Gurun, kedah.What happen to the QC at NAM, why previous Forte 4 speed don't have this new problem.My forte 4 speed only have this problem above-my relative also have 4spd-no sound(only engine noise-tyre noise).

1.Horn not working when rain(rectify-claim warranty for new one)
2.Kumho tyre (1 only) bloating(kembung)-(banyak langgar lubang) doh.gif(i also banyak langgar bump)
3.Steering go to the left (rectify at SC selayang)
4.Headlamp berkabus (when rain).
5.Start/Stop button - not function once, till today ok.

The owner of kiafortesucks.com said its KIA forte (internationally) defect because he cannot see any picture of dashboard installation at Forte(he already see that picture i attached).This will bad for Forte reputation at Malaysia man.NazaKia should do something(rely fast) if their want to make success of Forte in Malaysia.I hope KIA Motor recognize this problem & warn the NAZA. mad.gif
1. Horn = after mine changed to twin siput hella horn, it also hardly work for both sides to sound...mostly single side only...but wif ori kitty horn, works very gd....
2. kumho tyres also depend on outside temperature, road temperature, internal air temperature, way u drive, rim damage or not, pot holes.....can't blame tyres 1...
3. steering go to left = is not a problem, cause in korea, continental, america, australia countries as well as vietnam, all are left hand drive....so steer to the left isn't a problem...even my uncle's BMW 525i eagle eye oso got this problem...same goes wif my grandpa's C230 merc
4. Headlamp berkabus is due to outside temperature....nowadays if hot, will b very hot...if cold will b very cold....my old SEG ori lamp, my dad's G.Livina H.lamp, my uncle's BMW 525i oso had this problem...juz ignore it...
5. start/stop button : depends on how hard u press the brake pedal..if touch sure cnt la.....sometimes oso causes by brake sensor problem...
and about QC of forte, whether 6 spd or 4 spd...are the same...both uses fully imported material, so problem is not about the material/items (chassis, dashboard, seats, etc.)....the only problem here, is the factory installation, which got nothing 2 do with QC, is juz assemble not good...y 4 spd not much sound, yet 6 spd so much sound?? easy...4 spd 1st batch is fully CBU which is those chassis number with 'K' at the front, while 2nd batch like mine, is consider CKD, but not fully...full car imported, with the door in different place...so, juz assemble doors only, no big issues.....BUT, the FL version is FULLY CKD, which is fully assemble here...that makes all the difference....problem will b the same as proton cars...sounds here n there
and i believe if Proton cars assemble in other countries, they too will not or rarely have rattling and squeaky sounds....

Added on June 27, 2011, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(WEJ @ Jun 27 2011, 02:33 PM)
No lah sweat.gif blush.gif  .U go to this link la  http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1....171251799797.I am sorry & angry vmad.gif  to hear & read the problem of 6 speed Forte owner facing today.Bad for Forte reputation man.(I still in love with my 4 speed forte until today although the problem i have facing(the list)) flex.gif .
i rather go for 4spd new or 2nd hand, buy new GB and ECU swap....walah!! 6 spd forte, while replace the rear view mirror with the FL version, added with the ori reverse camera fixing at the back...walah!! reverse camera display at rear view mirror, then added paddle shift(heard can be installed) and proper wiring...walah!! paddle shift...4spd forte bcom new forte...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jun 27 2011, 01:40 PM
TSXionCity
post Jun 27 2011, 02:18 PM

171 posts

hehehehehe
TSXionCity
post Jun 27 2011, 03:32 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jun 27 2011, 04:03 PM)
This I have to disagree with you.... Export model having better QC and installations.... Our local Proton's power window motor always fails but export models will fail, after 8 years.....
i wasn't talking abt QC of material of proton cars, i was refering to the rattling and squeaky sounds...

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.4290sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:27 AM