-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Sep 27 2011, 02:32 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Sep 26 2011, 02:42 AM)

(2) Format of the Song
This one I discover by myself, .mp3 format is the safest audio format that our Forte can read
I had try .wma & .mp4 format, both format is not supported by our Forte.

WMA format works for me too! i guess your WMA got digital right management(DRM)? if yes of coz cannot simply play.

WMA and MP3 are fully supported by stock HU
Taipan052
post Sep 27 2011, 11:49 PM

76 posts

FINAL CALL!! 2nd MFC go-kart race event will be held this 2nd October 2011!!!!

event page is at here.

MFC Facebook event page

We need more participants. Walk-in accepted on the day itself. Be early!

Reservation & Payment Update

EVENT : GOKART ALL STAR : A Day With Racer In You
PLACE : MAEPS Entrance, UPM Serdang (use road from Hospital Serdang..easier)
DATE : 2nd October 2011 (semua sudah gaji kan smile.gif)
TIME : 9.00am in the morning!!! till 1.00pm

PRICE : RM35 per 10 minutes per person

RACE FORMAT : Conducted in several heats. Each heat winners will be racing AGAIN for FREE in the final ALL STAR race.

ATTIRE : Dark colour T-Shirt prefer Cotton, if can long sleeve....
Jeans or track bottom Only
Sport shoes are a must!!!!

BRING : Your head, your body, your drinks n alot of drinks.... extra pom pom girls
DONT BRING : Your office or personal problems......

TENTATIVE PROGRAMME :
Early morning... wake up, freshen up n take your breakfast.
Be in the track before 9.00am.
9.00am Intro, track, rules, safety n technical briefing
9.30am Heat races..... 1,2,3,4,5,6...... bla bla bla
12.00pm All Star Race ( Final Duel)
1.00pm Photoshoot sessions n group photos...
1.30pm Balik!!!

Those interested please read n respond on the DOCUMENT page and make your reservations!!!!

Those bringing families, friends (which are not members) Please put your name in brackets.

Thank You!!!

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Sep 27 2011, 11:50 PM
Taipan052
post Sep 29 2011, 11:58 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 29 2011, 11:52 AM)
u got to be kidding....2.0 at 80k??? i will even trade in my 1.6 for that!!!
nope. it's an old car. new registration but manufactured date maybe 2009/10
where got 4speed nowadays? use common sense already know.
Taipan052
post Sep 29 2011, 05:50 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(leann1218 @ Sep 29 2011, 02:26 PM)
hey guys, wanna ask a question
i found out that the amount 85,800 is included RM100 for plate number,
so if i buy the plate number myself then will the seller refund back the RM100 to me?
no. cannot get back.
Taipan052
post Sep 30 2011, 11:58 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Sep 30 2011, 08:38 AM)
That's true..2nd gear can be revved all the way to 110km/h for our 4 speed autobox..i've tried it once last time. However, mine is the 2.0 Forte..not sure about the 1.6 Forte (4 speed) whether it can achieve the same figure
same. but unsure whether its 100km/h or 110km/h

Taipan052
post Oct 13 2011, 06:06 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Oct 13 2011, 02:03 AM)
As someone mentioned, the assembly plant's capacity for the Forte is around 500 cars a month. The plant in Gurun also needs to assemble so many other cars including Peugeot and other Naza models too. IMO the Forte is every alternative car brand's wet dream come true but also their biggest nightmare lol... Make 500 sell 500. Want to sell more also kenot cos factory cannot cope.

However, recently I read that they are in the midst of upgrading the Gurun facility to cater to more assembly lines. If this is true then in future you will see the Forte sales climbing even higher.
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...azkaya/Article/
Naza Kia Malaysia Sdn Bhd, the official distributor of Kia Motors vehicles in Malaysia, wants to to improve sales volume by 75 per cent to 18,000 units this year.

This should keep it on track of its three-year business turnaround plan, which among others is to sell about 30,000 units and position itself to be among the top five car sellers in Malaysia by 2013.

Its chief operating officer Datuk Hafiz Syed Abu Bakar said the company sold about 10,500 units last year, of which 5,000 were the Forte 4-speed.

"Last year, we did not do well because we were doing some planning and reorganisation. We sold about 10,500 units. This year, we are setting a high target of about 75 per cent growth.

"The reason is that if we do not go for 18,000 units this year, we will not be able to achieve our target that have been set out in our turnaround plan ... so we are on track," he told reporters after the launch of Kia's two new models, Forte 6-speed and Forte Koup at Naza Kia Malaysia's new 3S centre in Shah Alam yesterday.

Hafiz said Naza Kia Malaysia needs to set this high target in consistent with the success and achievements of Kia's overseas venture.

On the new models launched yesterday, Hafiz said Naza Kia Malaysia is targeting to sell between 600 and 800 units of Forte 6-speed a month.

Hafiz said there are already 500 Forte 6-speed cars on the road today as the company had already started production of the model at its Gurun plant in Kedah since December last year.

He added that Forte 6-speed is the biggest ever volume per model to come out from the Naza plant in Gurun, at a rate of 1,000 units a month.

In an effort to strengthen its market share, Hafiz said Naza Kia plans to introduce two more new models this year, one in the middle of this year and the other before the Hari Raya Puasa or by August.

The Forte 6-speed is priced between RM78,800 and RM97,800 while the all new two-door Forte Koup is priced at RM115,800.
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2011, 08:11 AM

76 posts

get the cash rebate. BK you can get from rm699 at mudah

http://www.mudah.my/Kia+forte+body+kit+wit...ng-11813935.htm

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 14 2011, 08:11 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2011, 12:35 AM

76 posts

hi
Taipan052
post Nov 4 2011, 08:18 AM

76 posts

CAR survey!!! Damn you lucky fortezen! i open this opportunity to you. Do PM me for further detail (not me to PM u!)

Car Clinic at MATRADE Exhibition and Convention Centre
Date: 2nd, 3rd & 4th December 2011 – Friday, Saturday & Sunday
Incentives for respondents are set at RM 100.00 – RM 200.00

We're looking for:
• 25 – 55 years old MALAYSIAN ONLY
• Male or Female
• CHINESE & MALAY ONLY
• Vehicle purchase NEW from January 2011

Persona! Inspira! City! Vios! MyVi! Swift! Peugeot 308! Mazda 3 (Hatchback)! and last but not least FORTE 1.6 and FORTE 2.0!!!!
Taipan052
post Nov 5 2011, 08:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 4 2011, 08:18 AM)
CAR survey!!! Damn you lucky fortezen! i open this opportunity to you. Do PM me for further detail (not me to PM u!)

Car Clinic at MATRADE Exhibition and Convention Centre
Date: 2nd, 3rd & 4th December 2011 – Friday, Saturday & Sunday
Incentives for respondents are set at RM 100.00 – RM 200.00

We're looking for:
• 25 – 55 years old MALAYSIAN ONLY
• Male or Female
• CHINESE & MALAY ONLY
• Vehicle purchase NEW from January 2011

Persona! Inspira! City! Vios! MyVi! Swift! Peugeot 308! Mazda 3 (Hatchback)! and last but not least FORTE 1.6 and FORTE 2.0!!!!
guys! please help me recruit the respondent
we need 50 car owners for each car model.. means over 450 respondent!!
Taipan052
post Nov 8 2011, 12:59 PM

76 posts

Forte for Display!! Incentive RM1,500 for 4 days~~!!

Venue: MATRADE Exhibition and Convention Centre
Date: 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th December 2011

Forte color must be Bright Silver
Only 1 unit required
Car must be in good condition (without scratch)
No modification, no bodykit, no heavy tinted.
If car came with BK (oem), can be considered.

Interested party, please contact me through PM.

p/s: Free polish & wax as they will prepare your car for display on 1st Dec. Car strictly only for display.
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2011, 06:22 PM

76 posts

guys!!! we need 20 more forte owner for a car suvey!!
incentive between rm100~rm200

more info please PM me.. (only 2011 registered car)
Taipan052
post Dec 16 2011, 08:28 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 16 2011, 08:23 AM)
same with u bro...i also looking for better offer...current offer just got this... sad.gif
- free GPS
- discount RM500
- free tinted
- can choose plat number
- full tank

need to add another 1.8k for bk... sweat.gif
good la. i got nothing when bought. only rm50 fuel & useless tinted voucher.

u can get better deal for BK outside

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0499sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:05 PM