PlayStation Kopitiam | V11, PS3 Firmware 3.73 Released

dark_heart07
post Aug 1 2011, 07:27 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(erszebeth @ Aug 1 2011, 07:00 AM)
i see... thx for the feedbach my fren...

how about the psn? apart from the dlc...?
PSN=Playstation Network.same goes for Xbox360 with their Xbox Live.it's a network that enables u to play online.

Added on August 1, 2011, 7:30 am
QUOTE(erszebeth @ Aug 1 2011, 05:45 AM)
thx for the answer guys... and about the psn, im not really clear about it..

there are some guys who sell psn... why must it be sell?

isnt it that we just have to reg, then get connected and play with other people...? what do we pay for actually?

and is there any diff btween sg and my set? coz my set is a bit expensive compared to singapore'. the games, as long as it is R3, we still can play it in both the SG and MY set right...? and what is the 'R' for region free games?
as for online play,u don't need to pay anything except for ur internet brows.gif Xbox need to buy their Gold Membership card in order to play online but Playstation Network is totally FREE rclxm9.gif
all PS3 games are region free but not for their DLC.that's why most of us here get R1 & R3 bcoz PSN card for US can get easily todays & for R3 u can use MY/SG account with credit card to buy. nod.gif

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Aug 1 2011, 07:30 AM
dark_heart07
post Aug 1 2011, 07:46 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(erszebeth @ Aug 1 2011, 07:43 AM)
i see.. man, that helps a lot...

thank you so much.. really appreciate it dark_heart07

the ps3 slim, does it also have the ylod problem..?
no prob icon_rolleyes.gif
so far no YLOD prob heard on slim like fat (only for me tho not sure about everyone) laugh.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 1 2011, 11:43 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Aug 1 2011, 11:34 PM)
HELLO
wave.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 5 2011, 07:59 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 5 2011, 07:40 PM)
Any games can recommend me?So far i've played

Final Fantasy XIII
God of War Collection
God of War 3
Star Ocean The Last Hope
Uncharted Drakes Fortune
Uncharted 2 Among Thieves
Metal Gear Solid 4 Gun of the Patriots
Red Dead Redemption

Next game would be Vanquish.

Wanna play Catherine but too expensive  cry.gif Wanna play Tales of Vesperia but dunno Japanese  cry.gif
Battlefield : Bad Company 2
Killzone 2
Killzone 3
Assassin's Creed
Assassin's Creed 2
Assassin's Creed : Brotherhood
Ghost Recon : Advance Warfighter 2

dark_heart07
post Aug 5 2011, 08:42 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 5 2011, 08:10 PM)
Battlefield : Bad Company
Bayonetta ?
Enslaved

** i'm selling BFBC 1 at RM50 tongue.gif
gold edition???
dark_heart07
post Aug 5 2011, 11:48 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 5 2011, 10:01 PM)
nope...R2 black label
not that ler....i mean is it the limited gold edition. sweat.gif so,u mean it was the normal one la????

Added on August 5, 2011, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(erszebeth @ Aug 5 2011, 11:04 PM)
i want to ask you guys, about psn...

still confuse to buy a new ps3 or 2nd hand ps3, because some guy offers nice price with his ps3..

so, i want to know about the PSN.. how is the psn work actually?
can i make a lot of psn account from 1 ps3..?

or 1 ps3 only can create 1 psn acc.. coz if i buy 2nd hand ps3, and the previous owner has create his psn acc through his ps3, can i make a new one with the ps3 im about to buy...?

thanks in advance... smile.gif

Added on August 5, 2011, 11:07 pmand what about the 'slot' people always talk about in PSN...?
1.) better buy a new unit.easy to claim warranty later.
2.) PSN is same like XBL but this one are free.if not mistake u can hv up to 16 user on 1 console (correct me if wrong guys tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Aug 5 2011, 11:51 PM
dark_heart07
post Aug 6 2011, 12:32 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 6 2011, 12:07 AM)
dum dum!
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 6 2011, 05:20 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(erszebeth @ Aug 6 2011, 03:01 AM)
well dark_heart07, that is what i think also, before.. but the price range between the 2nd hand and brand new is pretty big, so, i have to think twice whether i should go for new or 2nd..

brand new is better of course, the warranty etc, but it also comes with a nice price tag..

another question, im looking forward to purchase ffxiii, but how can i know that it is R1, R2, or R3..? and how should i know whether the version is english voice or jap voice+english subt.. is it specified..?
as for games u can see the region number on the side and on the back of the cover.and for FFXIII,R3 also have English version with Chinese+Japanese voice ( I think ) rclxub.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 7 2011, 03:04 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(wai2kit @ Aug 7 2011, 02:53 PM)
Not sure if this is the right section but i would like to ask will streamyx 1mbps do for online gaming such as COD, FIFA or whatever PS3 online games? will it be smooth enough, contemplating if i should get Unifi just for online gaming..

Thank you!
a friend of me are using 512kbp/s to play BFBC2 & GT5 online without a prob
dark_heart07
post Aug 8 2011, 05:16 AM

77 posts

how come u guys get cheaper price for all those packages??? rclxub.gif ph34r.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 8 2011, 06:18 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 8 2011, 09:10 AM)
they hacked their neighbour wi-fi  laugh.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 8 2011, 06:57 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(erszebeth @ Aug 8 2011, 06:49 PM)
btw, kuching got unifi already. well, that's what i heard.

i'll update you the exact location shortly..

btw guys, what is the used for the hdd in ps3...? apart from using it for DLC content, save games, etc..

can i store movie there...?

relating to the above issue, is 1mb streamyx adequate to dl the games from PSN...? i dont know the exact size, but shouldn't the ps3 games size  are big..? like 2 gb and above something like that (correct me if im wrong)... so, will the ps3 take like forever to dl the games?

now still confuse to buy the 320 gb or 160 gb.. but i know, the hdd can be replace sooner or later...

thx in advance for all the answer... smile.gif
you can save movies/photos/music.
last time I dload 15GB of games using 1mb streamyx for 48hrs sweat.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 10 2011, 05:58 PM

77 posts

SOS

PlayStation®Network
Main features in system software update version 3.70

■ (TV/Video Services) has been added as a category to the XMB™ (XrossMediaBar) menu
You can use video streaming services under (TV/Video Services). Some services require that you download and install an application.

(TV/Video Services) has been added as a category to the XMB™ (XrossMediaBar) menu You can use video streaming services under (TV/Video Services). Some services require that you download and install an application.
    For some video streaming services, the icon for the service might appear under the (TV/Video Services) category instead of the (Video) category.
    The (TV/Video Services) category is not displayed in the XMB™ menu when none of the services in this category are used.
    For information about displayed services to be updated, your PS3™ system must be connected to the Internet.

■ Saved Data Auto-Upload

You can store new and recently updated saved data for PlayStation®3 format software in online storage automatically on a regular basis.
    This feature is exclusively for use by PlayStation®Plus members.
    > See details

Other new or revised features in version 3.70

Photo 

MPO (Multi-Picture format) files for 3D photos and multi-angle photos can now be displayed under (Photo) and in (Photo Gallery).

PlayStation®Network 

A feature has been added for sharing information about products in PlayStation®Store with your Friends. By selecting [Recommend] on the detail page for a product, you can send a message introducing the product to your Friends.

Video 

3D playback* of Blu-ray Java™ (“BD-J”) content is now supported. You can now enjoy BD-J content recorded on Blu-ray 3D™ discs.
    DTS-HD audio output is now supported while playing Blu-ray 3D™ content*.

Settings 

Trophy information can now be synchronized with the server automatically on a regular basis. This feature is exclusively for use by PlayStation®Plus members.

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Aug 10 2011, 06:00 PM
dark_heart07
post Aug 12 2011, 07:36 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(erszebeth @ Aug 12 2011, 05:51 AM)
well yea.. silly me... even gamersfamilia sell it in the garage sales.

one more simple question, how can i connect the ps3 with a 3.5 mm jack...?

coz my current speaker+headset all comes with 3.5 mm jack...

and my monitor dont have audio output...

from my observation, ps3 dont have any 3.5mm jack.. they only have hdmi... and one slot i dont know what is it for, apart from the usb port on the front..
i'm using this for my setup.

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Aug 12 2011, 07:37 AM
dark_heart07
post Aug 12 2011, 06:53 PM

77 posts

did something happen here???? hmm.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 12 2011, 08:34 PM