GSTL MAY

TSquest_5692
post May 12 2011, 09:44 PM, updated 15y ago

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

New Map
http://www.gomtv.net/2011gstl3/news/65288
to conclude it in 2 words, Water, Summer.

team IM will not be playing.

Added on May 13, 2011, 8:33 amjust an update, CocaCola sponsored Clan IM woots!!! so what will be Nestea's new name? IMCOCACOLA lol

Added on May 14, 2011, 10:10 pmwhere can i get high resolution pictures for the team logos? the highest resolution i can find now is in liquipedia which is still not that clear to me...sad.gif its like 30kb only, im working on some photoshops..

i would like to have

IM
Slayers
Liquid
Prime
Startales
OGS

the ones in liquipedia are not that nice D:

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 14 2011, 10:10 PM
TSquest_5692
post May 16 2011, 09:12 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

WTF? WHO IS THIS SLAYERS TAEJA???? HE AK-ed Zenex clan or i kena troll O.O just read the result on TL.net anyone watch that match??

omg another rising terran from slayers clan

Added on May 16, 2011, 9:13 pm(W)Taeja <Xel'Naga Caverns> Puzzle
(W)Taeja <Tal'Darim Altar> CoCa
(W)Taeja <Terminus RE> Byun
(W)Taeja <Metalopolis> Kyrix

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 16 2011, 09:13 PM
SiewKaiz
post May 17 2011, 09:39 PM

304 posts

ya nice play by taeja~
TSquest_5692
post May 17 2011, 11:11 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ May 17 2011, 09:39 PM)
ya nice play by taeja~
GSTerranL
evofantasy
post May 18 2011, 05:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

leenock's dancing ultralisk/ infestors > taeja

Added on May 18, 2011, 7:48 pmMMA IS JZ EVERYWHEREEEEEEEEEEEEE (vs gumiho)
clearly the son of boxer

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 18 2011, 07:48 PM
TSquest_5692
post May 18 2011, 09:16 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Slayers = GSTerranL.

both clan war of slayers ended up with only terrans winning.

Added on May 18, 2011, 9:37 pmnada is doing his so called unbreakable TvP strat again (although failing quite a couple of time). the upgrade rush, IMO IS the one thorzain is doing now, but another variation. still 1 rax gas FE into 2 rax engineering b4 30 food then upgrade rush...mass 2 base MMM upgrade rush...

he had been doing this since GSL3 (his 2nd try) but keep on got variation in build orders. glad finally thorzain and nada brought a constructive metagame to TvP.

Added on May 18, 2011, 9:55 pmDangreagu from MVP clan.....his 1st appearance on GSL (no code A code S record) is ace match RAPE MKP

2nd appearence on GSL, RAPE NADA.

Zergs' Alicia n MMA is finally here.

Added on May 18, 2011, 10:21 pm3rd game in booth, dangreagu won supernova, another terran stronghold.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 18 2011, 10:21 PM
westley0214
post May 18 2011, 10:21 PM

860 posts

See Nada the great Terran being taken out by the Terrans sniper.

Solution: Put in another much weaker Terran.

oGsTheWind - Definitely the most legendary coach ever out there. Get him please, West Ham.
TSquest_5692
post May 18 2011, 10:28 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well, supernova's TvZ is probably btr than nada. possibly the best in Ogs line up (other than MC's PvZ)

since they had saved MC to clear protosses, i think thewind wanted to stick to his plan, if enemy Z, send out nova...

another reason is because its crossfire. youknowwhy.
westley0214
post May 18 2011, 10:32 PM

860 posts

MC? Lousy one. Seriously I think it's TheWind's fault.
TSquest_5692
post May 18 2011, 10:34 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

OMFUARKINGGOD..........

4th victim OGSMC!!!!

and lolMC, he actually smashed dongraegu booth b4 he walk in to BM him

he is the MMA of GSTL may.

thats why we love gstl. and totally wise choice from gomtv to choose MVP over IM clan.
westley0214
post May 18 2011, 10:35 PM

860 posts

Whenever MC loses I am getting nerdgasm. Lol at the booth slamming from both players. Love it.
Calvin Seak
post May 18 2011, 10:37 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

how did gomtv choosed mvp over im?
westley0214
post May 18 2011, 10:38 PM

860 posts

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=221432

The method they use to choose teams is as follows:
Total Points = (1.6x + 1y) where
x = number of players in Code S
y = number of players in Code A
Calvin Seak
post May 18 2011, 10:38 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

oGs : 13.8 (8+1)
TSL : 10.0 (5+2)
Prime : 9.0 (5.1)
StarTale : 8.8 (3+4)
SlayerS : 8.6 (1+7)
MVP : 7.6 (1+6)
ZeNEX : 6.2 (2+3)
fOu : 5.6 (1+4)
IM : 5.2 (2+2)
NS호서 : 3.6 (1+2)
Liquid : 3.2 (2+0)
FOX : 1.6 (1+0)
Source (search comments for "Ethan_Ahn")

but mvp isnt the last team
TSquest_5692
post May 18 2011, 10:41 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 18 2011, 10:38 PM)

oGs : 13.8 (8+1)
TSL : 10.0 (5+2)
Prime : 9.0 (5.1)
StarTale : 8.8 (3+4)
SlayerS : 8.6 (1+7)
MVP : 7.6 (1+6)
ZeNEX : 6.2 (2+3)
fOu : 5.6 (1+4)
IM : 5.2 (2+2)
NS호서 : 3.6 (1+2)
Liquid : 3.2 (2+0)
FOX : 1.6 (1+0)
Source (search comments for "Ethan_Ahn")

but mvp isnt the last team
but thx to MVP over IM, we get to know this dangreagu....

he..........only played 4 games in studio b4...1 ytd and 3 today...

victim is MKP nada supernova MC.
westley0214
post May 18 2011, 11:06 PM

860 posts

Found one interesting interview about DongRaeGu on TL.net

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=218591

Q. Since you used to be a Protoss, why did you decide to switch to Zerg?
Because of BW, my APM was pretty fast so I was able to multitask a lot. I felt that Terran didn't need much multitasking but Zerg needed a lot of multitasking like larva injection, creep spreading, and constant expansions. Therefore I felt my playstyle was more suited to playing Zerg

Q. This year GSL has been making more maps, what do you think about the GSL and ladder maps?
GSL maps are quite fun especially since maps don't have close spawn positions. However thinking about ladder maps makes me go "shit" and "f*ck". They're the reason why Terran are taking over ladder. The map I hate most is Crossfire since the rush distance is too close. Protoss and Terran get too much advantage when they have map control. I also don't like Delta Quadrant. There's nothing to say about that map, it just sucks.

This post has been edited by westley0214: May 18 2011, 11:07 PM
evofantasy
post May 19 2011, 12:09 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

actually i been following DRG since he first came out in ladder (which he made his name) for having insane number of wins...
was a big fan of genius (still am) and when i heard he was in MVP with DRG it was a big news or at least to me it is..

Added on May 19, 2011, 12:09 amps: he lost in the qualifiers twice tat's y he is unheard of by most ppl...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 19 2011, 12:09 AM
TSquest_5692
post May 19 2011, 06:26 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

thats the uncertainty of individual league. thats why in BW, team league is much much more important than individual league. if DRG, st ace, squirtle, mma these guy still cant get good result in code A but pawning shits in gstl, 1 day gstl will be more important than gsl.
evofantasy
post May 19 2011, 11:43 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 19 2011, 06:26 AM)
thats the uncertainty of individual league. thats why in BW, team league is much much more important than individual league. if DRG, st ace, squirtle, mma these guy still cant get good result in code A but pawning shits in gstl, 1 day gstl will be more important than gsl.
difference is that GSTL is quite a BO1 which is familar to the ladder that DRG is familar with unlike the bo3 in qualifiers...
been following him since i heard he was in MVP with genius a while back and i think he is that type of player at the moment...
TSquest_5692
post May 19 2011, 06:31 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

update in GSTL format!!!! its going to be legendary!!

GSTL 2 Group Full League
- Every Thursday and Friday, GSTL 2 Group Full League will be held.
- The current 10 SC2 pro teams will be divided into 2 groups of 5.
- Each team will go through a full league and top 3 teams from each group will advance to the playoff (20 matches / twice a week = will be broadcasted for 10 weeks).
- Playoff will be played with the following format: Group A 1st Place vs. (Group B 2nd Place vs. Group A 3rd Place) / Group B 1st Place vs. (Group B 3rd Place vs. Group A 2nd Place)

woohoo!!!! GSTL that last 2 and a half months? 20 matches per week?

WOOHOO!!! now starcraft 2 is finally prioritizing gstl more biggrin.gif now its like a mini SPL for me liao. at least now i can understand the players btr haha. its in english wink.gif

0.0218sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:08 PM