National Team Italia National Team & Serie A Thread

david_lim
post Jun 13 2008, 02:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Jun 12 2008, 11:00 AM)
That's why they need Del Piero. He is the closest thing to some sort of play maker. Of course there's Pirlo but he plays too deep to be as effective. He needs the men upfront to be on their A game as well. Camoranesi just doesn't work for me.
I think he should be sacrificed making it.

Panucci---Barzagli---Materazzi---Zambrotta

Gatusso----Pirlo----Ambrosini

Di Natale----Toni----Del piero
i have big doubt over Barzagli & Gattuso.

Barzagli made couple of mistakes. should be replaced by Chiellini who had good season with Juventus. Grosso should also start if Donadoni dares to drop Panucci or Zambrotta.

Gattuso did nothing more than being a bull dog like. No sense of creating chances or whatsoever. Bring De Rossi or Aquilani in the middle to replace him.

agree with Di Natale - Toni - Del Piero. Toni lacked support during 1st game but with help from Del Piero and Di Natale and decent passes from midfield, hope things change.

my RM1.57 cents

This post has been edited by david_lim: Jun 13 2008, 09:57 AM
david_lim
post Jun 13 2008, 10:04 AM

48 posts

it is good news. ridiculous lo Donadoni did not play Del Piero from start in 1st game cause he was in great form with Juventus and oso top scorer for Serie A. u nevermind the age lo when form & fitness r still great

i think Toni cannot play lone striker unless they use 4-3-3 which he gets better support and feeding. Del Piero will be crucial part here

oso time to change Gattuso and Ambrosini with others. i can sniff De Rossi to be one of them haha

This post has been edited by david_lim: Jun 13 2008, 10:11 AM
david_lim
post Jun 13 2008, 03:45 PM

48 posts

ya lor, very disappointing 1st game. midfield very poor. but maybe u know la why all Milan players. Donadoni oso used to be Milan player what. so bias a bit lo haha. although their form not good this season.

come one Azzuri, run riot and show no mercy to the draculas 2nite. dont worry of blood sucking. get 3 points or u can all pack and go home, holiday in Sicily haha

david_lim
post Jun 14 2008, 12:00 PM

48 posts

Donadoni got most things done right with starting lineup and tactic and strategy. but they got no luck la. u see how many times Lobont saved.

italia create chances but no more goals, what to do. but only mistake Don made was play Cassano wide area. hey he's better play front with Toni la. why play him wide area. and u know la how crazy Cassano brain sometimes, play the way he likes oni.

panucci look nervous and in centre defence. maybe should play Materazzi but maybe he was not full fit.

but u must give credit to the Draculas because they play fairly well oso. good short pass, possession & counter attack. aiya no luck la. so sien.
david_lim
post Jun 14 2008, 10:50 PM

48 posts

why cassano needs to play wide area? italia already have other players to cover that.

cassano should play to strength, to score goal. at least nearer or along toni. he did not score goals for sampdoria by play in wide or deep area.

rest key players does not mean can easy beaten by the Draculas. even if van basten field all new face and rest all key men, still Holland look strong. u still have Hunterlaar or Hesselink at front.

hope for best. haha
david_lim
post Jun 17 2008, 10:09 PM

48 posts

of cos lo Cassano not goal poacher.i did not say he is. what i said he should not play too deep or wide area like flanks. maybe work in serie A but not international. u see last game that did not work him best. should play him in centre and nearer striker or forward or anything u call

if italia go out tomorrow i not surprise. i be sad of cos. but they have not play well and that is true. if draculas beat holland daisy so be it because they deserve it. lesson to azuri not to take anything easy

0.0430sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:48 AM