126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Hot Wheels V25, Beat That!

kepompong
post May 25 2011, 09:18 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 24 2011, 11:19 PM)
Now waiting to get my hands on the MJ Duo and the '04 Batmobile from bro Mchw, then, me and Kepompong can go to Gotham biggrin.gif
They told me there was nothing out there, nothing to fear. But the night my parents were murdered I caught a glimpse of something. I've looked for it ever since. I went around the world, searched in all the shadows. And there is something out there in the darkness, something terrifying, something that will not stop until it gets revenge... Me. lets go holy robin!
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 25 2011, 09:22 AM

Yeap...its not often i see a t-hunt on the pegs. Have to be fated and be on right time to get the t-hunt. Zoom zoom, me saw TRU Ikano brought out one case of F on Mon. But another collector got the t-hunt and mustang..seen from afar. rclxms.gif

Me long time no shopping for cars, only manage to buy this new Vintage model car which is colorful than the earlier offerings.

There were mud green and yellow cars too but not enuff moo.

Also spotted this cute maisto back slider at Daiso.

Side track abit...a maid theme cafe at E-Curve. Hopefully one day the die-cast collectors can open a HW/MBX themed cafe. flex.gif

kepompong
post May 25 2011, 09:49 AM

103 posts

same car diffrent card??
sinclairZX81
post May 25 2011, 09:51 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Open air teh tarik roti canai stall is the best place to meet. tongue.gif

FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 25 2011, 10:31 AM

Should have a Hot Wheel cafe where the members can hang out and even have some food and beverages. Free HW stickers or cards for kids.
And there are various HW/MBX/ other brands display cases surrounding the premise. In the centre, lies the ulitmate track set.

HW KIds Value Meal...mystery car as freebie.

Kepompong, i got them from TRU Ikano. After i checkout, i noticed the labelling peeling off. Underneath is another description. The 2nd card also have the same labelling. Didnt noticed it when they were on the pegs cuz lighting too dim.
persona93
post May 25 2011, 12:04 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(matchboxclub @ May 25 2011, 08:49 AM)
haha.. both THunt$ and regular Thunt  can be found anywhere as long u r at the right place at the right time .. so far havent seen any TH$ in 7e for me.. reg TH gotlaa...

got some stuff frm last week tongue.gif

notworthy.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(kepompong @ May 25 2011, 09:18 AM)
They told me there was nothing out there, nothing to fear. But the night my parents were murdered I caught a glimpse of something. I've looked for it ever since. I went around the world, searched in all the shadows. And there is something out there in the darkness, something terrifying, something that will not stop until it gets revenge... Me.  lets go holy robin!
Very dramatic, me LIKE! brows.gif . Who's the villain we looking for?? In the upcoming B-Man movie, the villain is Bane tau tongue.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ May 25 2011, 09:51 AM)
Open air teh tarik roti canai stall is the best place to meet.  tongue.gif

I agree. No restrictions and 24 hours biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by persona93: May 25 2011, 12:07 PM
TSzoomckng
post May 25 2011, 12:11 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ May 25 2011, 10:31 AM)
Should have a Hot Wheel cafe where the members can hang out and even have some food and beverages. Free HW stickers or cards for kids.
And there are various HW/MBX/ other brands display cases surrounding the premise. In the centre, lies the ulitmate track set.

HW KIds Value Meal...mystery car as freebie.

good vision there funky. but it wont be fulfilled if all collectors only collects from one angle and dont share the passion with others.

join a local hw club, and with that it will grow. meet-ups/gathering, hw related events, etc

ideas from collectors also sometime helps to organise events

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:12 pmhaih was in ikano on saturday. no sight of new cars. they shld be selling hw in ikea, so we dont need walk so far. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zoomckng: May 25 2011, 12:12 PM
pha88
post May 25 2011, 12:24 PM

58 posts

geforce88
post May 25 2011, 12:30 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 25 2011, 01:56 AM)
got big different. regular cars u can buy and choose from pegs.

thunts u need pay kopi money for the staff and they will show u from under the table.  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 2:05 am
dont be a cheap skateboard. pay the 100. its worth it
really must pay kopi money ar? shocking.gif

i asked the staff is there any TH left, he gave me a blur blur face doh.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(qombee @ May 25 2011, 01:29 AM)
Huh...we got a Natural Born Scalper here! flex.gif
luckily i didnt add a few more zero behind the 100, or else sure become SUPER DUPER ULTIMATE SCALPER sweat.gif

real scalper = DB9 and Caddy CTS selling for rm50 in mudah whistling.gif (dont wanna mention any name here)

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(nintendo @ May 25 2011, 05:47 AM)
wait till u scored a super TH. the feeling is priceless
hopefully nod.gif

but its already considered "quite" priceless bcoz this is my 1st time seeing a TH hanging on there with other cars......

as for super TH, well....maybe u guys in central region will have more chances laugh.gif

This post has been edited by geforce88: May 25 2011, 12:37 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 25 2011, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 25 2011, 12:11 PM)
good vision there funky. but it wont be fulfilled if all collectors only collects from one angle and dont share the passion with others.

join a local hw club, and with that it will grow. meet-ups/gathering, hw related events, etc

ideas from collectors also sometime helps to organise events

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:12 pmhaih was in ikano on saturday. no sight of new cars. they shld be selling hw in ikea, so we dont need walk so far. biggrin.gif
Ikea and Ikano are bro and sis building..walk a bit only ma. Popular Bookstore also have HWs, found some cars which my friends were looking but all shrink wrap air tight sealed. Bent the cards that my friends dun want.

Tesco also have new cars cuz they looked new and were not in battery cases.

Johor got LEGOLAND coming up..hope Mattel can build one MATTELanD or HW Paradise Garage...where you bring in the HWs for "repairs and upgrades".

I heard rumor of price increase for HW and MBX next month. And poster not even available yet. sad.gif
danny_sp15
post May 25 2011, 02:57 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Price increase lagi ka? they make die-cast using Ron97 is it? doh.gif
TSzoomckng
post May 25 2011, 03:00 PM

170 posts

price where got decrease one. esp those toys r imported
geforce88
post May 25 2011, 03:09 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ May 25 2011, 02:46 PM)
hope Mattel can build one MATTELanD or HW Paradise Garage...where you bring in the HWs for "repairs and upgrades".

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

fast fast build rclxm9.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 25 2011, 02:57 PM)
Price increase lagi ka? they make die-cast using Ron97 is it? doh.gif
current price is already too high, they think not high enough is it vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by geforce88: May 25 2011, 03:10 PM
danny_sp15
post May 25 2011, 03:16 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 25 2011, 03:00 PM)
price where got decrease one. esp those toys r imported
but even the current price is high already.. like this i really have to limit my collections to Mustang only...
TSzoomckng
post May 25 2011, 03:22 PM

170 posts

yup taking away our hard earned money. really need to sellect the cars u wanted buy.

those scalpers can scalp watever cars they wan. at 7-8 per car. 1 box got 72 pcs LoL

see thunt also think twice before taking extra
kepompong
post May 25 2011, 03:38 PM

103 posts

if increase then i will focused on batmobile that only come out only 2-3 casting peryear...
danny_sp15
post May 25 2011, 03:42 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(kepompong @ May 25 2011, 03:38 PM)
if increase then i will focused on batmobile that only come out only 2-3 casting peryear...

then u only have to fork out like RM24-30 per year.. tongue.gif
kepompong
post May 25 2011, 03:52 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 25 2011, 03:42 PM)
then u only have to fork out like RM24-30 per year.. tongue.gif
not include that other type batmobile... sweat.gif
TSzoomckng
post May 25 2011, 03:59 PM

170 posts

2-3 basic casting per year. but 1 convention casting sad.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 25 2011, 04:14 PM

Its just rumor but even some Giant hypermarkets and Cold storage have been selling at RM 7.99 since start of the year.

TRU supervisor told me that Mattel considering offering whole box for sale. One box got 72 pcs = RM 496.80 = 496 star points. Not sure the proposed price but i only like exotic models so the whole box is full of mystery models...dun want to take risk.

One more thingy, i got me new Speed Machines and the card size also shrunk. Now priced at RM 16.90 at most toy dept stores but 7-11 still selling at RM 14.90 ea. Less material used but price gone up. Think i want to start buying loose cars from fleamarket.

Added on May 25, 2011, 4:14 pmSpotted some cars with Green Lantern advertisement on the top card. Any significance?

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: May 25 2011, 04:14 PM

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:45 PM