6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

MrJigoku666
post Jul 8 2011, 03:08 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

guys, when is the registration for october intakes?
i look up on the websites for apply online but there was an error..
MrJigoku666
post Aug 17 2011, 08:48 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

umm guys,,
to whom i pay the money order for the processing fees?

"A money order / postal order worth RM20.00 (non-refundable) made payable to Universiti Telekom Sdn. Bhd. for processing fee."

because on the money order form there's payees name, address, message and tel. number..
MrJigoku666
post Aug 17 2011, 12:23 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 17 2011, 10:58 AM)
When you check dictionary , payee is the person who make payment , when u get the money order you'll see on the left there's a part where you can tear out , tear out the left part small portion is the one you should write your own particular info and keep it yourself while the bigger portion is to write the one University Telekom Sdn. Bhd. and posted along with all your document to MMU
so means i had to make the payment 1st then i can send the documents?
i thought i want to send the documents and make the payment (money order) one shot at the post office blush.gif
by the way on the form there the payee is PENERIMA so is there i write the University Telekom Sdn. Bhd.?
then how about the address? quite confuse here
sorry for the trouble sweat.gif

here the sample of money order form i have

MrJigoku666
post Aug 17 2011, 02:02 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 17 2011, 01:02 PM)
go buy a postal order Rm20 from post office , then i teach you what to do
ok then,, thanks a lot smile.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 8 2011, 01:45 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

guys, i already received the letter for the october intake for melaka campus
but i didnt get the course i want, instead i got diploma in business administration.
can i change the course on the registration day?
if cant i just continue on the business administration.

Added on September 8, 2011, 1:51 am
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 1 2011, 03:53 PM)
So that's mean if the event held in cyberjaya while i'm melaka student , i'll sit bus of MMU to cyberjaya for the event??I wanted take part not for winning but i wanted to use competition as a measurement of how much i've learn and which part should i improve myself.If can win(get first or any) then that's the best  biggrin.gif  , but if no win also nevermind lol just treat as experience.
P/S to everybody that apply for OCTOBER INTAKE , don't forget to post all the form and also make payment of RM1840 to MMU before 9th of  September , else your admission will be dropped and you have to wait for next intake.Just a reminder smile.gif
are you sure be sent all the form and payment before 9th september?
because i just received the offer letter yesterday (7th sept)
so how am i gonna deliver all of it before 9th?
by the way on the letter there have written be made payment RM1840 and return the form to the office latest by 31st September 2011.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: Sep 8 2011, 01:51 AM
MrJigoku666
post Sep 8 2011, 02:44 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Sep 8 2011, 02:07 AM)
Better phone them and ask properly. It means your life bro, don't regret later because of this
for sure i'm going to call icon_rolleyes.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 8 2011, 03:29 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Sep 8 2011, 03:13 AM)
laugh.gif Always remember, they're the one who wants your money
To get your money is to get you enrolled in their uni, to do that they'll first have to satisfy you...
agree with that laugh.gif
hoping that i can change icon_rolleyes.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 8 2011, 03:08 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

umm guy's,
what should i do about the House (s) (Values by licensed Valuer) bracket in the form?
do i need to find a licensed Valuer (that i thought would cost some money)
or i can just put any value that i think suitable?
MrJigoku666
post Sep 8 2011, 04:24 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Sep 8 2011, 03:58 PM)
Well, I talked to the sweet office lady whn i took my offer letter from her in mmu. She said the RM1840+documents can b sent to mmu anytime before intake even though it is stated that 9th Sept is the deadline. She also said, of course it is better to send in earlier. Still haven't send mine in haha.

Does anyone work part time around MMU Melaka area? Any vacancies? I'm worried that my expenses cant b covered with just PTPTN loan.

It seems like RM1840 doesn't cover completely the first semester fees. How much is the fees for first semester and by when i shld pay it? Does PTPTN loan comes on time to pay it or I have to pay on my own first?
Love  wub.gif  Peace  thumbup.gif  Happy  drool.gif
mine deadline 31st sept though.. wink.gif

u have same worries with me..
also planning to find part time work there..
just want to know if MMU let their students work part time?
coz i've heard from my friends from other ipta/ipts that their uni didn't let their students working.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: Sep 8 2011, 04:25 PM
MrJigoku666
post Sep 8 2011, 07:42 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

anyways who else student for october intake?
im at the melaka campus
greetings to all notworthy.gif
easy to spot me coz im driving something that oldskool and stand out laugh.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 8 2011, 10:24 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 8 2011, 10:05 PM)
You take what course
i'm taking business administration,
so faculty of business and law
MrJigoku666
post Sep 9 2011, 12:23 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 9 2011, 04:20 AM)
where you stay

Added on September 9, 2011, 5:22 amHaiz girl really lucky leh can stay in newly built emerald resident whereas i've to stay in old emerald apartment
not sure yet, try to apply for hostel 1st,
but not sure can get coz last minute already
going to use my uncle 's melaka "link" to find house.. wink.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 9 2011, 02:54 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 9 2011, 02:29 PM)
if u take degree , u can only stay in hostel till next year march or may i forgot which already

Added on September 9, 2011, 2:30 pm
Yes emerald park separate boys and girls  , boy stay in old apartment while girl get to stay in new emerald residence which has violate the rules 男女平等
really?
but i think i prefer staying off campus
reason? freedom i guess laugh.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 10 2011, 01:35 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Sep 10 2011, 01:07 PM)
Hello there...can i still apply for oct intake ??? site seems down and error http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=56&artid=167
no it wasn't..
i just check and it's fine hmm.gif
the closing date is 30th september 2011
so need to be fast wink.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 10 2011, 05:19 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(OFTS05 @ Sep 10 2011, 03:49 PM)
Does SE indirectly teach you how to hack ? i mean hacking like in online games.
i sense an intention? hmm.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 15 2011, 01:45 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(afifadam @ Sep 13 2011, 02:52 PM)
I'm in FBL too, business admin! In what course? Me human resource smile.gif
great,, got friend laugh.gif
see ya on the orientation day icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 15, 2011, 2:30 amby the way,
i want to confirm something,
i've read on the some forum site,
that the application of the loan should be made 30 days before the intake date,
was it true? coz i didnt do anything about ptptn until now, rclxub.gif
thinking that on the orientation day might be guiding me for it.
and MMU panel bank is CIMB Bank right? i'm going to open an account before intake date
but how about the sspn? open it at CIMB or open at Maybank (coz at ptptn website states prefers open at maybank)

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: Sep 15 2011, 03:01 AM
MrJigoku666
post Sep 15 2011, 10:15 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 15 2011, 04:22 AM)
I went to MMU info day and the MMU admin site worker told me ptptn will only be applied after we go in for study , but which bank is use for ptptn i'm nt sure already, and which forum you get to know application of loan should be made 30 days before the intake date??
last night google-ing and found on MOHE forum..
i check on ptptn site, mmu using CIMB bank.
thanks for clarifying this, icon_rolleyes.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 24 2011, 01:21 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Sep 24 2011, 12:31 AM)
two weeks very short.  yawn.gif
local around one month sem break.  sweat.gif
well it's good i think
long sem break will make brain rusty laugh.gif
MrJigoku666
post Sep 24 2011, 01:52 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Sep 24 2011, 03:00 AM)
i have to disagree.  tongue.gif
i had a long long break after my stpm and my brain is not rusty.
different people got different conditions laugh.gif
MrJigoku666
post Oct 2 2011, 05:59 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

guys, just gonna asking,
anyone drive own transport to mmu?
do we need to apply for the car windshield sticker or will be provided?
and do we need to pay for it?
i'm not mentioning the one they provide with in the offer letter (it's for the registration day only if i'm not mistaken)

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:10 AM