University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

Jounouchi
post Oct 8 2011, 11:33 AM

588 posts

Hello all.

I am going to graduate this year and I study in the independent chinese secondary school.

My question is, I'm taking Art & Commerce class in my high school, is it possible to take IT degree course because I don't have any science subject in my UEC.

Perhaps someone can answer this, thanks.
Jounouchi
post Oct 8 2011, 04:32 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Oct 8 2011, 12:35 PM)
Check the requirements for each course? If they didn't state that u need to pass certain science subjs, i think it shld b okay.
Pass in UEC with 5Bs inclusive of Mathematics, English & one science subject

It need science subject but...

aiks... need to study foundation? shakehead.gif
Jounouchi
post Oct 18 2011, 08:37 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Oct 8 2011, 05:47 PM)
Have to i guess.... U can try to call MMU to ask. After all they want business happy.gif
Takes time to approve the proposal. Might take a month or even a yr =_= or even never
Sorry for late reply.

Yeah, as my other friend in MMU told me that I really need to go and ask them.

Need to wait the UEC result first... (going to sit for the UEC this week doh.gif )
Jounouchi
post Dec 18 2011, 09:31 PM

588 posts

Hello all.

May I know what is the different between these three courses?

Data Communications and Networking, Information Technology Management & Computer Science?

This post has been edited by Jounouchi: Dec 18 2011, 09:31 PM
Jounouchi
post Dec 29 2011, 03:29 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Dec 26 2011, 12:29 PM)
My lecturer told me data & network are mostly studying about networking stuff, like how u type google.com in IE and then the signal is sent to satellite then satellite direct u to the website. Things like that, 2nd I duno. Comp science is about programming languages ba.

Added on December 26, 2011, 12:31 pmIs it possible to finish the subjects and graduate earlier? With the credit hour limit they have I don't think it's possible to graduate earlier sad.gif
Thanks for your reply. smile.gif

Going to register in MMU, hope I can pass it.
Jounouchi
post Jan 10 2012, 04:36 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Dec 30 2011, 12:10 AM)

Its easy to get in MMU  whistling.gif
Too bad, I submit my application form and they called me today.
I kena reject 80% now.
I want to take IT degree course but I don't have any science subject in my UEC.
But my english and math got B..

People told me that I can in but now.. doh.gif
Jounouchi
post Feb 3 2012, 03:27 PM

588 posts

Is it worth to study IT in MMU with 4 years include 1 year foundation or I go to other uni for just 3 year degree course?

Quite blur to make decision now.

0.0206sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:04 AM