University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

Human Nature
post May 13 2011, 02:01 AM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 13 2011, 12:28 AM)
office normally wat time open?
cz i might be quite early reach melaka...
8.30 am
Human Nature
post May 13 2011, 07:43 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ May 13 2011, 04:47 PM)
MMu sux lah.. Everytime I have paid tuition fees but still barred me from exam.
Dont blame others for your own wrongs.
Human Nature
post May 14 2011, 12:50 AM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ May 13 2011, 08:08 PM)
I have already paid one month ago. Still barred. Attendence list is nearly full so I'm not sure what wrongs do you mean. Everytime I have to travel back to school to cleared it without given any reasons. I wonder what if other students are far away from school.
And the reason the give everytime is?
Human Nature
post May 14 2011, 01:20 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ May 14 2011, 12:38 PM)
And the reason is, system not updated. After 1min, okay done you may leave now.
Bring this matter up with SRC. Or send an email to the finance manager cc to the president.
Human Nature
post May 14 2011, 09:06 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ May 14 2011, 06:55 PM)
Subject registration might be caused by AA problem if you have CGPA 2.5 and below..
But for some AA, even you get 4 flat, they will also require you to meet them, it is different with every lecturer
If your GPA is above 2.5, the system will not block you regardless whether the advisor wants to meet you or not. Automatic.
Human Nature
post May 16 2011, 08:43 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 16 2011, 12:24 PM)
hello, just wanna ask what is academic advisor?? what do they do?

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 16 2011, 02:28 PM)
usually when your gpa is less than 2.5, you need to meet academic advisor to register subject for next semester, depends on lecture/course.

This is a common misconception. As the title suggests, academic advisors are there to offer any advice related to your academic such as course structure, electives, time management, FYP selection, problems etc. Advisee, however, will just say everything is ok (cut the crap, just assess me so that i can register) and next trimester, fail again smile.gif
Human Nature
post May 17 2011, 12:14 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(jyhy @ May 17 2011, 08:46 AM)
is mmu now offering 3 years engineering course?
no, 4 years only
Human Nature
post May 17 2011, 02:35 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(jyhy @ May 17 2011, 01:18 PM)
but one of  my friend that got JPA offered 3 years degree course at MMU
He gives wrong info or he was given wrong info.
Human Nature
post May 18 2011, 05:59 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ May 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
last time can see the AA details in SIC(email,office no,room no,etc).. now can't don't y?? unsure.gif
faculty website also didn't give full detail, only give fax no  doh.gif
which faculty?
Human Nature
post May 18 2011, 08:43 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(Chealsea @ May 18 2011, 08:40 PM)
do we need to pay to park inside mmu melaka? how much is it
RM6 for car sticker.
Human Nature
post May 26 2011, 01:07 AM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(mieeshell @ May 25 2011, 11:22 PM)
is there any convenience store at the campus at cyberjaya?
this one a definite yes
Human Nature
post Jun 1 2011, 09:04 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ May 30 2011, 09:12 PM)
I tried to register subjects for my second year term first semester and I got this message again:
SORRY, YOU ARE FINANCIALLY BARRED
Please email Credit Management Unit for any enquiries, at finance@mmu.edu.my.

Why sometimes it's okay then sometimes financially barred even though I have paid full fees and sit for my final exam. Is this frequently happen?
Wow, this still happen to you? I thought you have complained to the higher management already? Bring this to SRC
Human Nature
post Jun 2 2011, 09:27 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ Jun 2 2011, 06:52 PM)
can anyone tell me mmu melaka admission office working hour??
830am - 1pm
1pm - 5.30 pm
Human Nature
post Jun 3 2011, 05:40 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(max1123 @ Jun 3 2011, 10:58 AM)
hi can i get OC leanne's contact?tongue.gif
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
wow so fast buaya mode already
Human Nature
post Jun 3 2011, 06:34 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(mieeshell @ Jun 3 2011, 06:31 PM)
that day during the orientation, the security warned the students about the coloured hair. is it true that coloured hair is not allowed in MMU?
open your eyes and you will see rainbows
Human Nature
post Jun 3 2011, 08:27 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Jun 3 2011, 07:03 PM)
-hw is the mechanical engineering in melaka campus(only offered in melaka campus right?)? do u thk its good and competitive enough to be sought after by big companies?
ME is offered only in Melaka. By competitive:
- if you are refering to ME course in general, yes ME engineers are very versatile and sought after.
- if you are refering to MMU ME in specific, yes MMU ME graduants are employed by big companies such as Shell, Infineon, Honda, Motorola, just to name a few.

Added on June 3, 2011, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ Jun 3 2011, 07:11 PM)
where is CDESN?? melaka campus
Computer and Design Lab? FET, 3rd floor.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 3 2011, 08:28 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 3 2011, 10:53 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Jun 3 2011, 10:01 PM)
one more question, the intake for degree(melaka campus) are june and october? which intake normally ppl enrolled into?
Feb, June, Oct intakes.
The June intake is the main one.
Human Nature
post Jun 4 2011, 01:29 AM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(tym101 @ Jun 4 2011, 12:58 AM)
i found her fb tongue.gif
sharing is caring unsure.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 5 2011, 12:36 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ Jun 5 2011, 08:57 AM)
where is NTU office???
and wat is SSID public?
In melaka campus, NTU office is located at the block between hostel and foodcourt, opposite the alpha/sigma lab. Near to the washroom.
Human Nature
post Jun 5 2011, 12:57 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jun 5 2011, 12:49 PM)
I would like to credit transfer my LAN subjects, but apparently I need provide a complete syllabus and my diploma? How can I provide a complete syllabus when I don't have my book anymore? And I've not attended my convo yet, so my diploma still belum dapat? What do I do?
complete syllabus, no way to get it from the internet or handbook?
since you are able to register as a new student, you should have some academic transcript or something? the committee just wanna see the grade obtained for that subject.

26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:15 AM