University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

wcypierre
post Oct 29 2011, 11:54 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:51 PM)
No i'm not..
Need to manage money the best way
Save money blush.gif

Added on October 29, 2011, 11:52 pm
Why?
Wasn't this is a good chance to get free education? hmm.gif
I mean, if you get 1st class degree then no full scholarship ald. Not sure about this part, because I didn't cared much bout ptptn before.
wcypierre
post Oct 29 2011, 11:59 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:55 PM)
Yeap, 1st thing to buy ( for me ) laptop
My previous laptop was spoilt already
An ipad wasn't enough..
I'm using ipad for the lecturer notes to save in
So won't need to printing, save money on ink and papers laugh.gif

Added on October 29, 2011, 11:57 pm
Oh i see,
But for me, i have to apply
Can't burden my parents..
From start till now i used own money though..
Thinking to take part time job maybe now  sad.gif
If 1st class got full scholarship then most probably I'll go for it. Don't want to burden my parents as well.
wcypierre
post Oct 30 2011, 12:29 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 30 2011, 12:27 AM)
i dont agree with you. i cant dine like a king also.
left a little money only.  cry.gif
yup. but not certainly you will get it..  sweat.gif
Agreed. But if I apply then I have the motivation to get it brows.gif
wcypierre
post Oct 31 2011, 09:29 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 30 2011, 06:57 PM)
yes
it is a public holiday.refer to academic calander
sometimes got sometimes no announcement mia. like depavai also no announcement. see their mood.
shakespear?  sounds familiar.
from my point of view, what matters is the course of syllabus. idk about uow, but for mmu theres a lot soft skill classes which enhance your skills that are usefull when you are in the society. my 2 cent
Syllabus is important. But the lecturer is important as well. Not sure whether UOW provides soft skills classes or not.
wcypierre
post Oct 31 2011, 10:23 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 31 2011, 10:16 AM)
lecturer is only there to supplement you with extra knowledge or to guide you.
but in malaysia students depends on the lecturer to spoon fed them.
uni level students are suppose to be mature enough to think and make decision rationally.
unfortunately that is not the case in my uni.
My most wanted thing is the one in bolded.
wcypierre
post Nov 1 2011, 06:24 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 31 2011, 03:38 PM)
welcome.
cybertracker is cyber's main entertainment for student where we share file(movie, pic, comic, and loads , NOT DUMP SERVER but kinda similar)
loads of new movies that are just released / not yet released smile.gif

main attraction : dwnload speed follows intranet speed.
Its because the server fetches the data from the Internet(needs bandwidth) and they're provide the downloading service by allowing the users to download "locally". That's why MMU melaka not able to get it brows.gif

Condition: IF they store the file locally la. If not then MMU really very "generous" brows.gif

But still, MMU cyber is quite generous, providing downloading service like this will most likely cause server overload and yet they're doing it sweat.gif

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 1 2011, 02:55 PM)
Wait i've time k??Now even my first tutorial class i oso fail in constructing the circuit already , i'm confuse with all the cable and slowly do when wanna reach the success path already the lecturer says time's  up and call us keep , haiz . but i won't gv up
Computing class got constructing circuit? hmm.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 1 2011, 10:49 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Nov 1 2011, 10:42 PM)
haha...to bad..but melaka got a lot of good food. dammn
yup, cybertracker is host by one of the student's server in hostel.
relax dude. its just foundation.
got..during foundation where u need to take digital logic.

MMU not that generous ok.. we need official letter and see their face 1.
and they limit the bandwith for this site, not running on full speed.
I thought is uni provided service instead of student provided service, LOL. If you need to apply for anything in uni, obviously you need to get yourself a letter and speak with them face to face la, usual protocol wat.

If many people use memang got limit la, you think you're running a dc ah? I think the file size of video got limit right? Can't be too big or the server will crash coz of all the threads being used up.
wcypierre
post Nov 2 2011, 05:42 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 1 2011, 11:57 PM)
Well they should separate the gateway between the one for us to use internet and the one for intranet so that we won't congest the traffic XD
Unless you can get yourself two servers, one for each la. sweat.gif sweat.gif

wcypierre
post Nov 2 2011, 06:13 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 2 2011, 09:18 AM)
No no ............ i mean two backbone
dude, one backbone is sufficient la........... two backbone = twice the maintenance sweat.gif

why wanna get two servers btw??
Well they should separate the gateway between the one for us to use internet and the one for intranet so that we won't congest the traffic XD
I think that they need to update their scripts and config and the server will run just fine. unless its being dosed.
wcypierre
post Nov 2 2011, 06:46 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 2 2011, 06:44 PM)
One for internet one for intranet ma , to prevent those downloader via cybertracker to pull all the bandwidth
Yeah. But someone said that the server for cybertracker is hosted by student itself. so, no need for another server.
wcypierre
post Nov 2 2011, 07:55 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 2 2011, 07:11 PM)
Not server = = , backbone lah
You want 2 separate backbone for what? You pay meh for the cables sweat.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 08:44 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 03:24 PM)
LOL just wanna know who is robotic club oni

Added on November 5, 2011, 5:38 pmLOL first assignment of programming is here already , thinking of choosing tic tac toe(bill gates create it using BASIC during teenager time) as my question.Anybody have experience in programming assignment??I just wanna knw the outline of the report , i can pretty much program it already the thing is that i don't know the outline of paperwork
Maybe some documentation if you use custom function, sample data input and its output(at least 3, bout 3 - 5). And maybe some advantages/disadvantages of it.

But, it really depends on what the question wants la.
wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 09:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 09:01 PM)
The mighty michael goh
Good or not? hmm.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 10:54 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 10:29 PM)
No idea lol

Added on November 5, 2011, 10:30 pmNot good not bad , i don't really listen his lecture , and during tutorial class whatever thing he gives i just directly do , and when he ask question in front i answer lol
Pro student thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 11:26 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 5 2011, 10:57 PM)
Should be Mighty Kailoon lar...
yeah loh icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 10:59 PM)
Not pro lah , it's just i dun wanna confuse myself with his lecture because i oredi hv my own way of learning , sometime getting external teaching will ruin my thinking
he teaching what subject? C++? Java?
wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 11:31 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 11:29 PM)
C++ lol , only basic lah didnt even touch the real power of C++(object oriented).
till functions only ah? tongue.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 11:34 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 11:33 PM)
C++ first thing is to learn the skeleton(or the big picture) of the code , and C++ is made up of function , main is a function that is first called out in a program , that's mean function is the first thing to learn

Added on November 5, 2011, 11:33 pmJust he didnt teach how to create own custom function lol
I mean custom function la, not main() tongue.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 11:35 pmyou foundation ah?

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Nov 5 2011, 11:35 PM
wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 11:38 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 11:37 PM)
Degree student LOL , graduated from form 6
Year 1 no OOP meh? so sienz leh tongue.gif
but when OOP comes in then headache liao doh.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 11:45 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 11:40 PM)
Year 2 only OOP lol , but it's taught using java = =

Added on November 5, 2011, 11:41 pmlearn is only learning , know how to implement is the most important thing , many Malaysian programmer lack of this due to laziness = =
You need to learn java starting from now then. Or you're learning it already? brows.gif
The bolded word is the MAIN source of headache tongue.gif

wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 11:59 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 11:58 PM)
For time being i don't wanna focus on something like java that strip off many internal working of a computer from programmer , i wanna focus on something that give me more freedom and control
like "c++" ? tongue.gif tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0437sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:54 AM