University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

Human Nature
post Feb 4 2012, 02:38 AM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(R.Y @ Feb 4 2012, 12:58 AM)
excuse me,i perfer MMU,bcoz i hv seen so many gud reviews of MMU from anyway,shall i know what courses are greater in MMU??
excuse me, it is better for you to do some read up and decide based on your analysis.
bear in mind, there is no spoon feeding in tertiary education.
Human Nature
post Feb 7 2012, 06:34 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(james66 @ Feb 6 2012, 11:18 PM)
anybody got tips for business year 2 ,pm me
QUOTE(Ace98 @ Feb 7 2012, 03:28 PM)
Anyone has tips for macroeconomics? xD
seriously?
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2012, 12:13 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(lynmz @ Feb 7 2012, 09:17 PM)
Guys,quick question..Wut time does the admission office opens?Thinkin of goin there tmrw morning to ask regarding my issues...and apply right away.. there will be counselors and such to help me right? thnx in advance..
office hour:
8.30am - 1 pm
2 pm - 5.30 pm

You may ask them to direct you to meet the counselors. If not, pm me if it's Melaka campus.
Human Nature
post Feb 9 2012, 07:12 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Feb 9 2012, 06:30 PM)
Students for  march intake get rm200 book voucher or not?
go ask student service counter (SSC)

Added on February 9, 2012, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(alirexa @ Feb 9 2012, 07:15 AM)
Hello all;
I must to making a big decision!
Which one do you recommended?

> B.Eng. Electronics major in Computer at Cyberjaya (4years)
or
> B.IT major in Artificial Intelligence at Malacca (3years)

Which one has better world ranking for keep continuing education in Master level at world best universities?
Please answer clearly if you know about their values. smile.gif
Thanks in advace.
what kind of world ranking?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 9 2012, 07:13 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 9 2012, 11:19 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(alirexa @ Feb 9 2012, 10:53 PM)
I mean  Academic world ranking, forgot about webometric or anything else!
Refer to the following top universities by subject (THES), if this is what you are looking for:

http://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/worl...rsity-rankings/
Human Nature
post Feb 15 2012, 12:36 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(sheanwong @ Feb 15 2012, 12:25 PM)
yesterday, my friend and I just submitted the application form...

But we still worry about the certificate...the certificate is MMU one... doh.gif My friend prefer foreign university's certificate..
what application is that?
Human Nature
post Feb 15 2012, 12:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(sheanwong @ Feb 15 2012, 12:49 PM)
Apply March Intake...
if your friend prefer foreign uni cert, then they do have a choice smile.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 17 2012, 05:57 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Feb 17 2012, 05:33 PM)
I just got my offer letter. And I'm so confused now. There's so many letters. Not sure what i'm supposed to do. Anyone help?
What letters are they? Why dont you read them one by one first and ask here when you are in doubt.
Human Nature
post Feb 20 2012, 12:54 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Feb 20 2012, 12:24 AM)
Great~ At last have someone open an online store for second hand books
there was an initiative by SRC on gathering and selling second hand books as well. was because am not sure if it is still running.
Human Nature
post Feb 20 2012, 09:30 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Feb 20 2012, 07:58 AM)
The offer letter state that I need to bank in rm1550 for registration fee. But another postcard, the one that need to be returned to mmu said that i need to bank in rm1773 for registration fee.
can you do a breakdown of the two amount and see what is the difference? for faster response, call the number below:

CYBERJAYA CAMPUS
Admission, Bursary & Local Promotions,
Multimedia University (Cyberjaya Campus), Jalan Multimedia, 63100 Cyberjaya, Selangor
Tel: 603 - 8312 5092 / 603 - 8312 5085 / 603 - 8312 5090 Fax: 603 - 8312 5088
E-mail: wwwadmis@mmu.edu.my URL: http://www.mmu.edu.my/

MELAKA CAMPUS
Admission, Bursary & Local Promotions,
Multimedia University (Melaka Campus), Jalan Ayer Keroh Lama, 75450 Bukit Beruang, Melaka
Tel: 606 -252 3442 / 606 -252 3443 Fax: 606 - 231 8255
E-mail: wwwadmis@mmu.edu.my URL: http://www.mmu.edu.my/

Human Nature
post Feb 20 2012, 06:24 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Feb 20 2012, 05:53 PM)
Guys, if you got a grade "D" for a subject, you're considered as failed and you will need to retake the subject, am I right???
Grade D means the total mark is between 40 to <45, eligible for supp paper provided you meet the coursework mark requirement (>50% of total coursework, not including finals). If you dont want to take supp, then need to retake. Results already out meh?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 20 2012, 06:27 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 20 2012, 06:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Feb 20 2012, 06:48 PM)
Nope, the other day, a friend of mine told me that he got a D for one of his subject... and he didn't take the supp, because he said the supp schedule out on like today, and the test is like tomorrow, so he said he skipped the supp... and he didn't know he needs to retake the subject, because he can take subjects normally this semester...
what is the difference between retake and take the subkect normally this sem rclxub.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 20 2012, 09:55 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Feb 20 2012, 09:33 PM)
helo everyone..what is subject code for

-Foreign Language
-Workplace Communications

I want to register subject, but don't know the codes
btw,what language u all recommend ? (easy n useful)
Wow, let me spoonfeed you:

LAB1010 Arab for Beginners
LCB1010 Chinese for Beginners
LFB1010 French for Beginners
LGB1010 German for Beginners
LHB1010 Hindi for Beginners
LIB1010 Italian for Beginners
LJB1010 Japanese for Beginners
LKB1010 Korean for Beginners
LMB1010 Tamil for Beginners
LRB1010 Russian for Beginners
LSB1010 Spanish for Beginners
LTB1010 Thai for Beginners
PWC1010 Workplace Communications

Human Nature
post Feb 20 2012, 11:52 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Feb 20 2012, 10:32 PM)
i still not full...mandarin is easy or not?

Added on February 20, 2012, 10:40 pmwhere u find the list huh????
faculties' website my dear. how long have you been in mmu? i heard thai is easy to score. mandarin no idea.
Human Nature
post Feb 21 2012, 02:36 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Feb 21 2012, 01:45 PM)
Ohhh...see leng lui then u spoonfeed la?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
haha you faster change tag la, i spoon feed also
Human Nature
post Feb 21 2012, 10:52 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Feb 21 2012, 09:23 PM)
i'm supposed to sent my certificates, bank slip and all other stuff by 27th but i'm pretty preoccupied right now and those things are not with me. What if i sent all that 2 days late? Will they still accept it?

n
if i do my foundation in mmu, can i continue my study in us? i know in uk i need to do A level first
i hope the stuffs that you are too pre-occupied with are more important that your studies and future path. We cannot give a reply here whether late submission will be accepted or not, so best you contact them and ask.

no idea on the second question, but my best guess, you cannot. you need to ask the institution in us, i believe.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 21 2012, 10:52 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 21 2012, 11:18 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Feb 21 2012, 11:01 PM)
MMU exam is easy , it's impossible to fail = =
fist can say la. wait till you come to fet/foe flex.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 02:30 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Feb 22 2012, 12:20 AM)
LOL how u knw FIST and FET/FOE not same level??
i know la tongue.gif by the way, you are just beta. the paper will get tougher as you go to gamma, delta..
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 05:57 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(gainism @ Feb 22 2012, 05:21 PM)
Hi all, i need some guidance here.. -___-

This is my final year in diploma in business adminstration and i plan to further my study to degree level..

See im interested in economics and there is economics subject offered in cyberjaya campus. Im having problem in choosing between.

The subject offered is
1. Knowledge Economics
2. Analytical Economics

I consult with my academic advisor before and she pointed out that Knowledge economics is more to multimedia while Analytical is more to mathematical application.. She said that these courses is quite new and better if i go and ask seniors.

Im really really interested in economics but sadly my maths NO GOOD and i dont really like multimedia thingys..

So is there any senior doing these courses ma? boleh briefly tell whats the course is about.. thankiu !
what kind of academic advisor is that? doh.gif new course, yet consult seniors? perhaps you should head to FBL/FOM and speak to the economics lecturers for more info.
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 11:09 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(howhow81 @ Feb 22 2012, 10:32 PM)
What is ISBN ?? rclxub.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISBN

26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top