26,519 posts

wow, you not even in first year yet! go slow tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 15 2011, 12:01 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 15 2011, 10:54 AM)
LOL last last week i say i cannot construct the circuit during digital system LAB , but today (last week class cancel due to ...)  , today i straight construct the previous circuit which i fail one + today one and completed in 9:45(class 9 to 11) , then i go back home early LOL(My lecturer GYZ allowed us go back early) , some of them who successfully construct the circuit last week fail to do the one today and still struggling when i'm packing my stuff.I see myself improving , lecturer says next week need 4 circuits if we can do it all at one time next next week no need go class also got attendance LOL.
You sure the lecturer say this? he/she will get into trouble if it happens whistling.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 15 2011, 02:57 PM

26,519 posts

Need not come and attendance is taken?
Human Nature
post Nov 15 2011, 05:49 PM

26,519 posts

Anything wrong you say? Attendance is an official record. To mark a student as attended when clearly it is not, is wrong and irresponsible. Has nothing to do or waste time, is not the point here.

What if the student commits a murder, and use the attendance record as an alibi?
Human Nature
post Nov 15 2011, 11:46 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(teohzl @ Nov 15 2011, 11:26 PM)
Well, for our lecturer those who finish the circuit fast will be asked to assist those weaker student instead of asking us not to come to class.
brilliant notworthy.gif in this way, the student will learn how to construct the circuit 2nd time, and will have it etched in their mind.
Human Nature
post Nov 20 2011, 01:20 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 20 2011, 12:30 AM)
Errr wanna ask for past year question is it no answer solution can be downloaded??If it's so then how are we going to check our ans = =
The solutions are suppose to be confidential. I suggest you to solve them on your own and bring your workings to your lecturer for discussion.
Human Nature
post Nov 20 2011, 03:57 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 20 2011, 01:37 PM)
Why confidential ??they're going to use the same question for next exam again??
Not entirely confidential la..you still can approach and ask the lecturers on how to solve them but the solutions and marking schemes will not be uploaded or given to you. Questions cant be recycled.

Added on November 20, 2011, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(EVOO @ Nov 20 2011, 01:21 PM)
does anyone have a single room for rent? >.<
it is only a small community here, you will stand better chance if you widen your search scope.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 20 2011, 03:58 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 20 2011, 11:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 20 2011, 11:17 PM)
He say going to kill me tomolo , i'll see about it how he going to kill me , wan me to surrender to this kind of people like his friend did  , no i won't do so.I don't want people to bully me
explain what happen. by the way, there is no need to mention the race here, a student would suffice.
Human Nature
post Nov 21 2011, 01:11 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 21 2011, 12:59 AM)
He do chu yi i do shi wu , i scared what he dare kill me my mum will hunt him down and hire the best lawyer to sue him into jail for many years.he dare kill me in uni ma do lah so many eyes at there . U all MMU people can become witnesses . He think act gangster to let other people scared him then he's the king . I also dunno his those friend scared him for what.
lol why you even bother. dont provoke. just focus on your study. just call the guard if he touches you. wait a minute, you a judo master right? i am not worried then.
Human Nature
post Nov 22 2011, 07:20 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Nov 22 2011, 06:32 PM)
They say it will b delivered within 1 working day to the specified areas. They do work half day on Sat and Sun is not a working day. To b safe, send it on thurs.

If I'm not wrong, the huge beautiful building next to old Jusco or in front of Melaka Mall is the High Court Building.
Wrong, that is Graha Makmur the MBMB building. The court complex is situated behind Jusco's new car park.
Human Nature
post Nov 24 2011, 01:36 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 24 2011, 11:42 AM)
yest all the car parked along the ixora road thr was fined RM100..so today the school parking area cramped like hell.....=.=

shouldn't the student council do smthing now?or they are just there  for the name...
SRC to do what?

Illegal parking is illegal.
Human Nature
post Nov 24 2011, 03:46 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 24 2011, 02:16 PM)
i know they shouldn't park thr but can't the school find a solution to this?
Security Dept informed that the Taman Dahlia car park is not fully utilized, so students are just lazy? There goes my proposal to have students walk to campus.

Added on November 24, 2011, 3:51 pmJust 2 weeks ago, some idiots already parked their cars on both sides of the road near ixora (back gate) making the lane to be very narrow. Then another idiot driving waja drove so fast from the incoming direction and knocked my car's side mirror and it is not able to retract anymore.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 24 2011, 03:51 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 29 2011, 01:47 PM

26,519 posts

[COLOR=red]
QUOTE(michelle_0996 @ Nov 27 2011, 09:53 PM)
Aiya... what to do with the parking? student don't want their car to be spoilt. FMD wun tar the road unless student fully utilities the car park at Taman Dahlia. Everyone also don't want to give way. Later when car tires or suspension spoil that time, who gonna pay for it? They always know how to accept money. Accept our car sticker money but where is the services? Taman Dahlia there no light no shade at all, during raining days, night time, you know it is so dangerous for ppl to collect their car. If so, how to park there? Last time Taman Dahlia gate still got security. but now? hilang orang. Where is the guard? Dun know. Only CITS there got  guard. If bad ppl or strangers come in, no one knows. Since MMU accept our fees every semester, they should be initiative to provide a proper facilities for student. You want student to park and utilize Taman Dahlia car park, pls first tar the road. Even the road along Taman Dahlia fully parked, no security to clamp the car or summon those cars. Do you know 2 way road become 1 way is very difficult for cars to enter or go out from the place?

Unless there's a solution, we, as a student accept the condition to fully utilize Taman Dahlia car park, with the condition that if any of our car parts spoilt due to the stony ground, please pay for our bill. Like this, we will gladly to fulfill your requirement.

If not, tar the road and automatically got student park there. No one want to get summon most of the time. You think it's so nice to saw the summon paper on the front window after classes? Student shouldn't worry about these kind of stuff. Do you think it's student business only? Once your reputation is badly spread by current student about the MMU facilities is not good, do you think your intake student will increase or decrease? Think of it and you wun lose anything after all.

Thank you for open this topic. Finally, there's some place for me to !@#$%^&. Haha...
Whether the car park at taman dahlia is in what condition is not my concern. If you are so intense in wanting to get MMU to improve its condition, then DO something about it, but dont go break the law and park illegally and make other people's life difficult. Dont be a public nuisance wink.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 29 2011, 01:48 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 5 2011, 05:30 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(1setsuna1 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:53 PM)
f**k mmu itp website...for engineering cant open at all...noob...dun come study at mmu pls....it sucks to the max...thank you!!
I LoL that you come here to vent your anger. There has been some hacker attacks, thus it was taken offline as safety precaution.
Human Nature
post Dec 6 2011, 09:58 PM

26,519 posts

^ i got source brows.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 3 2012, 10:21 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kohcyk @ Jan 3 2012, 09:52 PM)
Hi,I am interested to study L.L.B. and I would like to know whether there is still any intake for STPM student?If yes,when is the intake? If not mistaken, I were told by your college representative at the education fair that no more in take for L.L.B. as the the intake only for the foundation student in MMU. I were informed that,the only way to study L.L.B. in MMU is that I have to study foundation in Law in MMU.Which mean doing qualification that is of the same worth as my STPM. Will there any exception or any way that I can apply to study L.L.B. using my STPM result in 2012?
Please contact one of them:

Mageswary Siva Subramaniam (Ms.)
mageswary@mmu.edu.my
06-2523436

Flora Teichner (Ms.)
flora@mmu.edu.my
06-2523050

Added on January 3, 2012, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(bizarrEaster @ Dec 30 2011, 01:03 AM)
Hi is it possible to take master of Software Eng. with an unrelated bachelor's degree? Or need to take foundation class first?
Hi, which faculty offer master of software eng? can't find it from the engineering facultys' website. anyway, i quote the entry requirement for Master of Engineering in Embedded System:

An applicant for entry into the programme must have the following minimum requirements:

(a) a Bachelor's degree with 2nd Class Honours or CGPA of 2.67 and above, in a related field from MMU or equivalent from another recognized University; or
(b) a Bachelor's degree with Honours or CGPA of 2.00 and above but less than 2.67, in a related field from MMU or equivalent from another recognized University, and evidence of at least one (1) year of relevant working or industrial experience; or
© any other academic qualifications equivalent to (1) or (2), as approved by the Senate.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 3 2012, 10:26 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 4 2012, 08:32 PM

26,519 posts

http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...y=today&pg=main

Human Nature
post Jan 9 2012, 06:29 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(hannahliew @ Jan 9 2012, 06:15 PM)
I've heard that the wifi in Ixora is very poor. wondering Emerald Park is the same or not  rclxub.gif

honestly ya. MMU is much cheaper than the other college or private uni. like monash taylor KDU those uni is totally out of my budget (personal financial not that good to enter those uni)

I've do some research about MMU and a lot of good comments about MMU. and the fees is quite cheap + can experience uni life.. don't really want to spend 3~4years for my degree at hometown sleep.gif .. anyway thanks for the advice wink.gif
This is the head of department for accountancy in Melaka campus, feel free to email to inquire further about the programme.

Name: Zauwiyah Ahmad (Ms.)
Unit: Accounting Department
E-mail: zau@mmu.edu.my
Contact No.: 06-2523030
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2012, 10:12 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(pc noob @ Jan 20 2012, 01:50 AM)
HI GUYS,
Can I know which textbook needed/ important for electronic engineering majoring in telecommunication?
Gonna spend my 1malaysia voucher with it tongue.gif
Just go to the programme website. Click each subject. There will be a listing of the syllabus and also the textbook/reference books.
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2012, 05:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(pc noob @ Jan 20 2012, 05:01 PM)
which book important? some book not so important. flex.gif
er, ask your lecturer?

26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top