^ fair enough. i can see good future for you.
University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions
Oct 23 2011, 12:10 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ fair enough. i can see good future for you.
Oct 23 2011, 12:18 AM
You can apply what you have gain during working. Too bad, you would fit in engineering too.
Oct 23 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(limcc1991 @ Oct 23 2011, 11:03 AM) any electrical or electronics engineering students here ? it's better you post your queries here straight away. anyone in the position to response will take note and reply acccordingly i need to seek advice/comments from you all as I want to shift from my current coll. to mmu here. reply is greatly appreciated. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 23 2011, 12:08 PM |
Oct 23 2011, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(limcc1991 @ Oct 23 2011, 12:32 PM) hmm okay......I plan to shift from my sucky coll. to mmu to study electronic engineering, here's what i need to enquiry.. 1) http://foe.mmu.edu.my/v2/main/undergrad/co..._structure.html1) syllabus or course standard (my current college sucks big time, total 8 rubbish business/management modules in 4 years !!!!!!!) 2) acedemic staffs (ok la this 1 i dun care much, as every uni got good n bad lecturers) 2) facilities, especially library and lab 3) accomodation/living standard pricing in cyberjaya (as i am living in KL, cannot travel everyday) 4) food/store convenience 2a) http://foe.mmu.edu.my/v2/main/staff/staff_...method=Position 2b) http://foe.mmu.edu.my/lab/labs.htm 3&4) Cyber people will asnwer your query I am not based in Cyber so I cant comment but just give the links This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 23 2011, 12:43 PM |
Oct 23 2011, 02:53 PM
they teach you javascript in form 4 nowadays? wow, i just mastered ABC back then
Oct 24 2011, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 23 2011, 11:24 PM) i have computer after form3 dude!! Sorry to say this but only a silly person will believe what is bring written. Claiming that the lecturers get a cut from the fees is absurd. When students think that lecturers fail them on purpose, the implication to the education system is severe. I am talking about level of respect, confidence, etc here.sigh~ nowadays kids already play with laptop or ipad unlike us. sad wei.. Added on October 23, 2011, 11:27 pmbtw i want to share something. This not written by me. i wonder why they make student to pay rm 50 for supp. it is necessary? nice to hear : let student scare of failing their sub and work hard. not nice to hear : MMU (Money Making University) what is you guys' opinion? earn alot le. 200K!! If you were able to see the statistics of the failure rate for the past few years, you will know that the quality of the graduates are dwindling. It will affect the accreditation, and it will definitely affect you as future MMU alumni. Before this, no one bother at the numbers at all, but now everyone can see how high it is and make a big hoohaa just because they have to pay. So which is the priority now, the money or the grade? This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 24 2011, 12:42 AM |
Oct 24 2011, 12:31 AM
All these students who are not happy with MMU should just quit and take their study elsewhere where they feel their money is more worth it.
Oct 24 2011, 09:35 AM
extraordinary or not, the motive is never to fail students for the sake of failing them
Oct 24 2011, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 24 2011, 09:39 AM) Yeah, no students want that to happen as well. If you study not hard enough, then its your problem, but you did ok and still fail, then define ok. there are students who hardly answer anything and yet dare to claim they did ok to get good grades!dont expect tertiary level examination to be a walk in the park Added on October 24, 2011, 11:11 am QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 24 2011, 10:40 AM) I'm not at MMU melaka library approach the lecturer during his consulation hour. ask him to explain further on his tand and then discuss with him your findings. this is a win-win situation Added on October 24, 2011, 10:45 amToday my programming lecturer again do stupid mistake , teach something wrong that mislead student , i tell the answer he says mine is wrong lol then proceed to teach the wrong method , so in order to prove i'm correct i go on stackoverflow forum where there are many expert(people all over the world(USA , Europe etc) who involve in IT field for long) and i ask the question and they also say the same answer as me and say my lecturer is totally wrong and even say this kind of question already long discuss , but i not dare to say it to my lecturer later he no face and i've difficulties in my exam This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 24 2011, 11:11 AM |
Oct 24 2011, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 24 2011, 11:20 AM) I don't wan the lecturer to lose face lah , i dunno what kind of person he is later he get offended say i'm trying to show off or anything how , beside that he teach wrong but i know it's right then i just follow the right path , as for other students that depend on themself oredi they should help themself instead of letting me spoonfeed which is why i tell you to approach him personally.Added on October 24, 2011, 11:22 amIt's not the first time he teaches wrong already , last week class he just mix the word open source and freeware together |
Oct 24 2011, 11:43 AM
my cut off point is 3.00. anything below that, the students better buck up
Oct 24 2011, 12:19 PM
dont wan say la..but i think 3.00 is fair, median of 2.00 and 4.00 mah
Oct 24 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 24 2011, 12:40 PM) oh, btw i didnt say that agree with his/her opinion saying that lecturer fail students on purpose. i am merely responding to the general reader and commenting about the issues claimed, not specifically you la i just asked why should they charge RM 50 for supp test. bro you misunderstood what i trying to say. how old are you? Added on October 24, 2011, 12:42 pm i want to know too. yeah, above 3.5. i know many four flatters. |
Oct 24 2011, 01:12 PM
Oct 24 2011, 01:17 PM
^word up. at the same time, be humble.
Oct 24 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 24 2011, 03:14 PM) How to talk humbly in correcting people??SOme people really very easy offended one , i got once just politely tell a guy about his mistake and i only say ei this i thought suppose to be this because of that that , then after that he beh song already |
Oct 24 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 24 2011, 03:23 PM) you are scaring people off. but it is good. I think the problem is more on the implementation mechanism. Academic policy wise, MMU is slowly steering to the right direction in an endeavour to produce competent and high quality grads. 5-6 years down the road, I am sure you dont wan to hear people commenting, 'Oh you graduate from MMU? The graduates are of low quality, bla bla bla', right?MMU's management is getting worse and i know as a student we shouldnt speak bad bout our uni , but i cant stand it anymore. gona finish my studies this sem and off i go p/s i am trying to lure wcypierre to mmu..name so seksi Added on October 24, 2011, 3:32 pm QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 24 2011, 03:29 PM) i got the same feeling too *run and hide* Added on October 24, 2011, 3:35 pm QUOTE(EVOO @ Oct 24 2011, 03:29 PM) Hello, does anyone know for who is this? --> I think it is for new beta sudents....better call up to confirmhttp://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...y=today&pg=main Is this for foundation student which is in his last trimester(3rd)? or it is for beta student in trimester 1? x.x This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 24 2011, 03:45 PM |
Oct 24 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(EVOO @ Oct 24 2011, 03:39 PM) We apply for ptptn loan at the end of foundation year or during the 1st trimester of beta year? can anyone help to answer? 1st sem of beta year, can anyone confirm this too? |
Oct 24 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Flash90 @ Oct 24 2011, 05:19 PM) I'm in Mech. Eng. same with vapeace? |
Oct 24 2011, 08:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:14 AM |