University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

Human Nature
post Mar 6 2012, 11:02 PM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(simbyak @ Mar 6 2012, 10:58 PM)
Well its a pass because it is graded (in that you score a point for the grade) ,earlier on,like 2 years back anything below C was 0 point.So that new grading system was introduced to "help" us avoid being under prob,but still do re-sit or do supp.
In fact if that subject in which you scored D is pre-requisite for any other subject,i doubt you will be bale to register fpr the latter subject.(I THink,not too sure),,But bottom line any score of D for core subject,is for sure re-sit!
There is no more re-sit, just all supp now. So I am not wrong. Still have to take the supp paper if eligible. No star, not eligible. His friend gave wrong info hmm.gif .

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 6 2012, 11:03 PM
simbyak
post Mar 6 2012, 11:09 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 6 2012, 11:02 PM)
There is no more re-sit, just all supp now. So I am not wrong. Still have to take the supp paper if eligible. No star, not eligible. His friend gave wrong info  hmm.gif .
Yup,thats basically it! hope your results was all good btw...Sigh,,havent seen mine yet,barred by finance! Im praying to GOd im in the pass(above C),coz already have 2 MC im studying for right now.no holiday me !
lfcreds91
post Mar 6 2012, 11:10 PM

142 posts

the only pre-requisite subject in foundation engineering is to pass algebra n trigo in order to take calculus the following sem.

since he got D in mechanics, and another of my friend D in critical thinking.

could it be like what simbyak said?
Human Nature
post Mar 6 2012, 11:13 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(simbyak @ Mar 6 2012, 11:09 PM)
Yup,thats basically it! hope your results was all good btw...Sigh,,havent seen mine yet,barred by finance! Im praying to GOd im in the pass(above C),coz already have 2 MC im studying for right now.no holiday me !
all the best to you smile.gif if your MCs have been accepted then no worries, considered taking supp as first attempt.

Added on March 6, 2012, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Mar 6 2012, 11:10 PM)
the only pre-requisite subject in foundation engineering is to pass algebra n trigo in order to take calculus the following sem.

since he got D in mechanics, and another of my friend D in critical thinking.

could it be like what simbyak said?
Yes, explanation on the grading is corrrect.

But I still have no idea why your friends dont have to sit for supp or repeat the subject. And that the clerk said can choose to sit or not even though already 'pass' rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 6 2012, 11:16 PM
chaukeng
post Mar 6 2012, 11:56 PM

2,345 posts

But foundation passing mark is 40 right?so anything above D is acceptable as long as yr pointer is 2.0 and above.

degree only then 50.
lfcreds91
post Mar 7 2012, 12:07 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 6 2012, 11:56 PM)
But foundation passing mark is 40 right?so anything above D is acceptable as long as yr pointer is 2.0 and above.

degree only then 50.
serious? well good then..........

also good luck to symbiak
Human Nature
post Mar 7 2012, 12:12 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 6 2012, 11:56 PM)

degree only then 50.
wah 40 only ar? should increase to 50 doh.gif tongue.gif
chaukeng
post Mar 7 2012, 12:15 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 7 2012, 12:12 AM)
wah 40 only ar? should increase to 50  doh.gif  tongue.gif
lol dun spoil our party.pretty sure its 40 or D for pass and overall above 2.0 for foundation.
lfcreds91
post Mar 7 2012, 12:16 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 7 2012, 12:12 AM)
wah 40 only ar? should increase to 50  doh.gif  tongue.gif
dun la like that, make it harder for me...... tongue.gif

bumeq
post Mar 7 2012, 12:27 AM

46 posts

Anyone here remark the paper before ?
Human Nature
post Mar 7 2012, 12:37 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bumeq @ Mar 7 2012, 12:27 AM)
Anyone here remark the paper before ?
not me. just pose the question.

Added on March 7, 2012, 12:39 am
QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Mar 7 2012, 12:16 AM)
dun la like that, make it harder for me...... tongue.gif
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 7 2012, 12:15 AM)
lol dun spoil our party.pretty sure its 40 or D for pass and overall above 2.0 for foundation.
better make it uniform mah, else you all get shock upon reaching beta brows.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 7 2012, 12:39 AM
kailoonthedog
post Mar 7 2012, 12:43 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

You guys CGPA how much??
miyababi
post Mar 7 2012, 03:33 AM

15 posts

Hiiiii im taking HR dis week...hope 2 see u all in real life instead of faking life here
fruitie
post Mar 7 2012, 08:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Degree in HR, Malacca campus? I was from HRM as well, graduated in 2009 but convocation in 2010.

I love that course, the population is small hence all the lecturers know me well. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 7 2012, 11:15 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(miyababi @ Mar 7 2012, 03:33 AM)
Hiiiii im taking HR dis week...hope 2 see u all in real life instead of faking life here
Hello, welcome aboard biggrin.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 11:18 am
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Mar 7 2012, 12:43 AM)
You guys CGPA how much??
dont wan share la...shy shy blush.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 7 2012, 11:18 AM
LittleGhost
post Mar 7 2012, 03:05 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Mar 7 2012, 12:43 AM)
You guys CGPA how much??
4.00 GPA this sem HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH. Too bad CGPA only second krass upper. Oh well, not that i'm hardworking lol.

3 core subjects onli ma.

EDIT: My final sem with exam. I'm close to graduation. Left internship and FYP part 2.

This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Mar 7 2012, 03:06 PM
kailoonthedog
post Mar 7 2012, 05:14 PM

2,470 posts

Hi may i know more about dean list?Is it we get gpa above some range we can get it??And if yes how to get it??Is it we can get every sem??
LittleGhost
post Mar 7 2012, 05:38 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Mar 7 2012, 05:14 PM)
Hi may i know more about dean list?Is it we get gpa above some range we can get it??And if yes how to get it??Is it we can get every sem??
as long as you get first class in that particular trimester, you're in the dean list.

Human Nature
post Mar 7 2012, 05:44 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 7 2012, 05:38 PM)
as long as you get first class in that particular trimester, you're in the dean list.
Not quite true.

You need to fulfill the min credit hours requirement for that trimester. Go search it out what is the hours for short trimester and long trimester. Also, we dont term it as first class, second upper, etc until you have graduated. For dean list, GPA >3.67.
kailoonthedog
post Mar 7 2012, 05:46 PM

2,470 posts

How to get the cert??We need go faculty office to take??

150 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0210sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:06 AM