150 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

kailoonthedog
post Jan 21 2012, 12:05 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

QUOTE(hannahliew @ Jan 9 2012, 06:15 PM)
I've heard that the wifi in Ixora is very poor. wondering Emerald Park is the same or not  rclxub.gif

honestly ya. MMU is much cheaper than the other college or private uni. like monash taylor KDU those uni is totally out of my budget (personal financial not that good to enter those uni)

I've do some research about MMU and a lot of good comments about MMU. and the fees is quite cheap + can experience uni life.. don't really want to spend 3~4years for my degree at hometown sleep.gif .. anyway thanks for the advice wink.gif
Emerald Park internet is seriously sucks LOL , but you can have your own streamyx with housemate
Human Nature
post Jan 21 2012, 12:10 AM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jan 21 2012, 12:05 AM)
Emerald Park internet is seriously sucks LOL , but you can have your own streamyx with housemate
wondering where all the newbies are and lucky you turned up. thought all kenot survive the first trimester and gg dy
melvin471
post Jan 21 2012, 12:56 AM

228 posts

Im a student in IT. I have a diploma in Computer Studies. Most of my subjects are theories and programmings. But I finally found out I am more interested in hardware then software. Is it possible for me to continue Degree in Engineering?
kailoonthedog
post Jan 21 2012, 01:02 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:56 AM)
Im a student in IT. I have a diploma in Computer Studies. Most of my subjects are theories and programmings. But I finally found out I am more interested in hardware then software. Is it possible for me to continue Degree in Engineering?
LOL

Added on January 21, 2012, 1:03 amHow you know you get more intrested in Hardware??Won't later again you say you study engineer and find out more intrested in business

Added on January 21, 2012, 1:03 am
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 21 2012, 12:10 AM)
wondering where all the newbies are and lucky you turned up. thought all kenot survive the first trimester and gg dy
LOL , i survived like a boss LOL

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Jan 21 2012, 01:03 AM
melvin471
post Jan 21 2012, 01:11 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jan 21 2012, 01:02 AM)
LOL

Added on January 21, 2012, 1:03 amHow you know you get more intrested in Hardware??Won't later again you say you study engineer and find out more intrested in business

Added on January 21, 2012, 1:03 am

LOL , i survived like a boss LOL
Cos I realized I dont like programming. hehe. But i manage to pass all subjects in my Diploma though. Another thing is I was a part time computer technician during college. smile.gif
kailoonthedog
post Jan 21 2012, 11:31 AM

2,470 posts

Engineer also need to learn programming buddy , go review the course outline

Added on January 21, 2012, 11:32 amand make sure you're good in physics , engineering not fixing pc like that , you need to study much more detail and to create things out

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Jan 21 2012, 11:32 AM
melvin471
post Jan 21 2012, 12:40 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jan 21 2012, 11:31 AM)
Engineer also need to learn programming buddy , go review the course outline

Added on January 21, 2012, 11:32 amand make sure you're good in physics , engineering not fixing pc like that , you need to study much more detail and to create things out
yeah i know. but it focus more on hardware than software.
i have credits for physics and chemistry and b3 for maths.

This post has been edited by melvin471: Jan 21 2012, 03:42 PM
RagnarTheRed
post Jan 21 2012, 04:44 PM

25 posts

Hey guys, I need some advice. I just switched faculties (bad judgement and even worse results led me to my decision) from FOE to FOM.
Previously, I was on PTPTN loan, and now, in my new course, I am told to cancel my old ptptn loan and pay back all the debts before i can apply for a new ptptn loan for this new course.
The thing is, the debt is quite huge, so I most probably won't be paying back anytime soon, thus I need to find an alternative loan or scholarship to cover my future expenses in MMU.

Anybody went through this experience before? What other loans are offered in MMU and how did you apply for it?? It would be great if you could share your experience.

I don't know if I'm posting in the right section; I just made the account to ask this urgent question. Any help would be greatly appreciated smile.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 21 2012, 05:38 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(RagnarTheRed @ Jan 21 2012, 04:44 PM)
Hey guys, I need some advice. I just switched faculties (bad judgement and even worse results led me to my decision) from FOE to FOM.
Previously, I was on PTPTN loan, and now, in my new course, I am told to cancel my old ptptn loan and pay back all the debts before i can apply for a new ptptn loan for this new course.
The thing is, the debt is quite huge, so I most probably won't be paying back anytime soon, thus I need to find an alternative loan or scholarship to cover my future expenses in MMU.

Anybody went through this experience before? What other loans are offered in MMU and how did you apply for it?? It would be great if you could share your experience.
I don't know if I'm posting in the right section; I just made the account to ask this urgent question. Any help would be greatly appreciated smile.gif
You should try speaking to the Bursary Unit. Refer here:
http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=8
kailoonthedog
post Jan 21 2012, 06:04 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:40 PM)
yeah i know. but it focus more on hardware than software.
i have credits for physics and chemistry and b3 for maths.
i have A in physics but i never find interest in engineering = = , this is not the way to determine , i find my way into IT is because since small i fascinated with it oredi = = , and learn html when form 1 due to curiosity(saw blogger website has this thing) and programming when form 4
melvin471
post Jan 21 2012, 06:32 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jan 21 2012, 06:04 PM)
i have A in physics but i never find interest in engineering = = , this is not the way to determine , i find my way into IT is because since small i fascinated with it oredi = = , and learn html when form 1 due to curiosity(saw blogger website has this thing) and programming when form 4
Ok. Good point though. But the problem im facing is that I dont like programming, not fascinate about it. The problem im facing is that. I dont wish to write programs as my career, Im afraid if i get a degree in IT. I can only get job that requires me to write pages of coding.
kailoonthedog
post Jan 23 2012, 12:51 AM

2,470 posts

Why don't try to tell us why you choose IT at first??
melvin471
post Jan 23 2012, 11:08 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jan 23 2012, 12:51 AM)
Why don't try to tell us why you choose IT at first??
Cos i like computer. I play computer games and stuff. I like to use it, but i dont like to program it. lol
Btw do you know any career path in IT that doesnt require programming? I might reconsider that.

I did some research system analyst sounds not bad. But which degree will lead to that career path?
bachelor of Comp Science, Information Systems, or information technology? Any idea? thanks in advance!
HAPPY CNY! x)

This post has been edited by melvin471: Jan 23 2012, 11:28 AM
kailoonthedog
post Jan 23 2012, 04:20 PM

2,470 posts

That's mean you just simply choose the course without knowing what it is . I jusst don't want you to make another mistake and again waste $$ , programming is the basic requirement to understand how a computer works , that's why engineer also need to learn , you wanna do something doesnt require programming , become a technician then . Don't always think the easy way , there's nothing easy in this world . Many people because like to play game go study IT causes IT course to be humiliated . I even heard many parents say IT is for people who cannot study go study one , in the end they will teach in school or be technician in a shop only . They don't even know in overseas many successful programmer out there , if not how come so many good software??
hannahliew
post Jan 23 2012, 09:53 PM

sriously, I don't feel like want to share streamyx with housemates..cos some of the people might use the line to download game / amine etc vmad.gif

maybe going to get a broadband rclxub.gif ..
kailoonthedog
post Jan 23 2012, 10:09 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(hannahliew @ Jan 23 2012, 09:53 PM)
sriously, I don't feel like want to share streamyx with housemates..cos some of the people might use the line to download game / amine etc vmad.gif

maybe going to get a broadband rclxub.gif ..
many filesharing site down liao LOL , else is disable sharing already
hannahliew
post Jan 23 2012, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jan 23 2012, 10:09 PM)
many filesharing site down liao LOL , else is disable sharing already
ya.. but some of the people might watch the anime with chinese subtitle by using PPS..that app will eat all of the speed.. vmad.gif

hope that i wont meet that kind of housemates next year..*pray* cry.gif
teohzl
post Jan 24 2012, 12:58 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:56 AM)
If your diploma courses does have the engineering related subject, then it is ok, else you'd have to take foundation again ( not sure for computer engineering ).

Added on January 24, 2012, 1:05 am
QUOTE(melvin471 @ Jan 23 2012, 11:08 AM)
Cos i like computer. I play computer games and stuff. I like to use it, but i dont like to program it. lol
Btw do you know any career path in IT that doesnt require programming? I might reconsider that.

I did some research system analyst sounds not bad. But which degree will lead to that career path?
bachelor of Comp Science, Information Systems, or information technology? Any idea? thanks in advance!
HAPPY CNY! x)
Yeah now you know you don't like to program at all. Many guys and girls who likes computer thinks they like IT, but who turns up they just like to use it like any other users. I would recommend you to go engineering cause if you continue in IT, your job in the future has high chances to get into programming.

Although engineering does learn some basic programming language, but in future, your job does not necessary have anything to do programming cause the programming part will be handled by someone else, but have to make sure still =)

This post has been edited by teohzl: Jan 24 2012, 01:05 AM
melvin471
post Jan 24 2012, 01:11 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jan 23 2012, 04:20 PM)
That's mean you just simply choose the course without knowing what it is . I jusst don't want you to make another mistake and again waste $$ , programming is the basic requirement to understand how a computer works , that's why engineer also need to learn , you wanna do something doesnt require programming , become a technician then . Don't always think the easy way , there's nothing easy in this world . Many people because like to play game go study IT causes IT course to be humiliated . I even heard many parents say IT is for people who cannot study go study one , in the end they will teach in school or be technician in a shop only . They don't even know in overseas many successful programmer out there , if not how come so many good software??
ahhh. True Story. :/
im just afraid you know that I might be in the wrong course and get stuck in that career.
Thats why i have second thoughts about IT plus i dont like programming. Cos engineering learn a little programming but they dont write them daily so i thought maybe i might be suitable in that field. But as an IT you have to learn like up to 3-5 languages. And you have to keep learning every year. I dont know what i want. sad.gif

Added on January 24, 2012, 1:16 am
QUOTE(teohzl @ Jan 24 2012, 12:58 AM)
If your diploma courses does have the engineering related subject, then it is ok, else you'd have to take foundation again ( not sure for computer engineering ).

Added on January 24, 2012, 1:05 am

Yeah now you know you don't like to program at all. Many guys and girls who likes computer thinks they like IT, but who turns up they just like to use it like any other users. I would recommend you to go engineering cause if you continue in IT, your job in the future has high chances to get into programming.

Although engineering does learn some basic programming language, but in future, your job does not necessary have anything to do programming cause the programming part will be handled by someone else, but have to make sure still =)
Thanks for your advice. smile.gif
But Im sure engineering will be hell alot harder. Cos of the calculus, , equations, statics, vectors. omg. :/
Life is really hard. Especially when you cant decide your career.

This post has been edited by melvin471: Jan 24 2012, 01:16 AM
kailoonthedog
post Jan 24 2012, 08:12 PM

2,470 posts

I bet everybody should have dreams and interest , what is yours??

150 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:29 PM