I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

fet.mmu.edu.my
Human Nature
post Nov 8 2011, 01:06 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(beplouis76 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:35 AM)
Guy, new here. Think of going MMU for my undergraduate Going to take Electronic Engineering. Anyone can provide me the course outline (Every Subjects)

I been through the MMU website.. I saw, Electronic major in ..... (A lot)
So what if I take Electronic Engineering ... What is my major? Or I learn all??? XD 
Your reply is appreciated.
you need to choose what you wanna major in. cyber campus offers more option for electronics (except robotics), thus you might wanna try foe.mmu.edu.my
kailoonthedog
post Nov 8 2011, 12:19 PM

2,470 posts

Today whole day no class lol

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(teohzl @ Nov 7 2011, 08:04 PM)
I have a little suggestion here.

lets say you have 4 type which are int, char, double, float

1. Remember that your variable is declared in function which their memory will be reclaim once returned, but not erase. So the easy way will be return a pointer of the first variable you assign which is the "int", by then point to after int will give u the char, double, float and so on.

2. The actual way which is safe, is to use "malloc" and give it a sizeof(int+char+double+float) which will return u a pointer that can be returned and use. The pointer is a "void" pointer which you can use as anything, which allows u to determine how is it. But remember do use "free" once u finish or else memory leak might occur.
LOL i've this idea in september 28 , before i join MMU

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/7579069...e-c-programming

caramel23 is me.

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Nov 8 2011, 06:20 PM
teohzl
post Nov 8 2011, 07:12 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 8 2011, 12:19 PM)
Today whole day no class lol

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:20 pm
LOL i've this idea in september 28 , before i join MMU

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/7579069...e-c-programming

caramel23 is me.
Good, you did know that in term of the "memory location". But i should tell you know that you can use "malloc" to fix your memory there and also after your function end, the memory is reclaim but not cleared. So you can still point to it but not after doing other assignment and initialization.

Anyway, same to you, but I'm choosing question 10 instead of TIC TAC TOE. Well, I don't dare to try tic tac toe so I guess I choose question 10 cause its so easy and my marks is solid assured. =)

This post has been edited by teohzl: Nov 8 2011, 07:21 PM
kailoonthedog
post Nov 8 2011, 07:33 PM

2,470 posts

After cleared we still can access it just with garbage value(other program uses it) , the memory is addressed by the cpu before it's use by us so the portion of the memory address we accessed is still the same it won't tell you the memory address doess not exist after the value stored in it is clear
TSAndyzz
post Nov 8 2011, 07:34 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 7 2011, 11:14 AM)
Not IT also got learn calculus, is Computer science has discrete maths.

IT != Computer Science
IT course in MMU do include calculus in the syllabus. but very very basic one.

QUOTE(decypher @ Nov 7 2011, 12:09 PM)
Anyone?
you know where is the badminton court right? the gym is in the same building as the badminton court smile.gif

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 7 2011, 04:43 PM)
That's if its CS.

In CS, there are many majors.
SE is one of them. However, some uni do provide this as a standalone course.

The uni may focus more on programming if they have SE as one of their major.

I do agree that its uni dependant but do you still remember what's the initial question?
It is also uni dependent . just like SE. some uni put it as degree in Engineering but some put it under IT. so i think it is up to the uni and the course structure.

QUOTE(beplouis76 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:35 AM)
Guy, new here. Think of going MMU for my undergraduate Going to take Electronic Engineering. Anyone can provide me the course outline (Every Subjects)

I been through the MMU website.. I saw, Electronic major in ..... (A lot)
So what if I take Electronic Engineering ... What is my major? Or I learn all??? XD 
Your reply is appreciated.
http://foe.mmu.edu.my/v2/main/undergrad/co..._structure.html
list of course offered by FOE
kailoonthedog
post Nov 8 2011, 07:34 PM

2,470 posts

Anyway you OCT intake too @teohzl??

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Nov 8 2011, 07:36 PM
teohzl
post Nov 8 2011, 07:51 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 8 2011, 07:33 PM)
After cleared we still can access it just with garbage value(other program uses it) , the memory is addressed by the cpu before it's use by us so the portion of the memory address we accessed is still the same it won't tell you the memory address doess not exist after the value stored in it is clear
only hybrid language like java, .net have garbage collection but not pure C++ hmmp

Added on November 8, 2011, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 8 2011, 07:34 PM)
Anyway you OCT intake too @teohzl??
Yes but cyberjaya

This post has been edited by teohzl: Nov 8 2011, 07:52 PM
kailoonthedog
post Nov 8 2011, 07:54 PM

2,470 posts

I didnt even say garbage collection , what i say is garbage value

teohzl
post Nov 8 2011, 07:59 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 7 2011, 04:43 PM)
That's if its CS.

In CS, there are many majors.
SE is one of them. However, some uni do provide this as a standalone course.

The uni may focus more on programming if they have SE as one of their major.

I do agree that its uni dependant but do you still remember what's the initial question?
CS and software engineering is two big different thing.

REMEMBER, software is not programming, a piece of software consist of programmer, designer, composer, writer etc. SE will be the guy that manage a software from scratch till the end ( even recruit programmer, designer etc) and not about programming. A software engineer can programming ofcourse, but its not his main task and programming language is just like a foundation for him.

Same to CS which has its major part in its way but I don't know whats it.

So, basically, programming for CS and SE serve as foundation only but their major part has their own role. Thats why they both learn programming.

Added on November 8, 2011, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 8 2011, 07:54 PM)
I didnt even say garbage collection , what i say is garbage value
Sorry mistake

This post has been edited by teohzl: Nov 8 2011, 08:00 PM
wcypierre
post Nov 8 2011, 09:07 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(teohzl @ Nov 8 2011, 07:59 PM)
CS and software engineering is two big different thing.

REMEMBER, software is not programming, a piece of software consist of programmer, designer, composer, writer etc. SE will be the guy that manage a software from scratch till the end ( even recruit programmer, designer etc) and not about programming. A software engineer can programming ofcourse, but its not his main task and programming language is just like a foundation for him.

Same to CS which has its major part in its way but I don't know whats it.

So, basically, programming for CS and SE serve as foundation only but their major part has their own role. Thats why they both learn programming.

Added on November 8, 2011, 8:00 pm

Sorry mistake
I didn't said that its the same. I just said that some CS courses incorporate SE as one of their major. And I did said that some uni's provide SE as an independent course to imply that CS is not SE. What I actually meant is that CS and SE is correlated but not the same.

p/s: maybe there's misunderstanding or something, anyway, discussion is good though laugh.gif
kailoonthedog
post Nov 9 2011, 12:32 AM

2,470 posts

I receive bad news today , my gf told me she have my baby ..........
Human Nature
post Nov 9 2011, 11:32 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 9 2011, 12:32 AM)
not sure if trolling hmm.gif
TSAndyzz
post Nov 9 2011, 03:16 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 9 2011, 12:32 AM)
serious man? or you are just trolling here? if trolling, please proceed to /k/ doh.gif
MrJigoku666
post Nov 9 2011, 06:09 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

What the hell with trolling?
kailoonthedog
post Nov 9 2011, 06:21 PM

2,470 posts

Headache and sick now , really don't wanna talk over it
dr_zoidberg
post Nov 9 2011, 07:44 PM

107 posts

So far I visited the Engineering campus and the nearby, only two canteens I've found. Any other nice Chinese/Western/Malaysian-style foods served around the campus as well?
kailoonthedog
post Nov 9 2011, 10:25 PM

2,470 posts

In cyberjaya don't expect to get nice food in uni
wcypierre
post Nov 9 2011, 10:59 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Nov 9 2011, 07:44 PM)
So far I visited the Engineering campus and the nearby, only two canteens I've found. Any other nice Chinese/Western/Malaysian-style foods served around the campus as well?
Check the previous few pages, you'll find something that will make your appetite 'grow' tongue.gif
LittleGhost
post Nov 10 2011, 12:22 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Nov 9 2011, 07:44 PM)
get some contacts for delivery.

Stay in house forever.

Or unless you move to Dengkil, which is an excellent place to live for students.

150 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:58 AM