13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 15 2011, 11:45 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 15 2011, 11:41 PM)
May i know when will we have to pay those fee for internet(MMU one) , library and also etc , that's mean fee outside of the course fee.How much is it??Mind list it out , and beside internet and library what should we pay??Toilet washing fee??Sport field fee??
lol. include in registration fees? blink.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 15 2011, 11:50 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Sep 15 2011, 11:49 PM)
anyone taking ghazal? cos im stucked about the final exam format..
may i ask what is ghazal? blink.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 12:05 AM

713 posts

co-curriculum? i didnt know what sports or club is that. sorry.
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 12:18 AM

713 posts

but he wrote having difficulty in final exam? for cocu? rclxub.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 02:18 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 16 2011, 01:04 PM)
oo , take care of me baik baik = = , and do i need to bring sport wear to there for orientation??

Added on September 16, 2011, 1:29 pmAnyway anyone mind test MMU melaka internet speed at speedtest.net and post here??Help is much appreciated
'Take care'.. Haha..
Now study week.. Guess nobody will go to mmu..
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 03:19 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 16 2011, 02:49 PM)
it means you need to see your academic advisor for assessment before you are able to proceed. A requirement due to your academic result, not a problem.
if im able to register my subject, is that mean i no need to see my academic advisor?
coz i dont even know who is him.. sweat.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 04:56 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 16 2011, 03:38 PM)
lol...bring 1 set of sport wear and make sure it is track bottom...i heard short pants arent allowed
normal lah...for those who score below cgpa 2.5 will have this problem
no need..you can know him from student info smile.gif just right above your attandence
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 16 2011, 03:38 PM)
But I'm in beta level and is my first sem in mmu.
I didn't have any gpa or cgpa yet.
U guys sure its ok for me to skip it? tongue.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 05:30 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 16 2011, 05:18 PM)
lol zero gpa/cgpa still < 2.5 or they just wanna force you to meet greet your AA
Wah. Next tues is my final but I didn't go see him.
How? Will have any problem?
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 07:23 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 16 2011, 05:32 PM)
No effect on your finals, just you are not able to register for next sem.
But I able to register subjects for next sem through online.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 16 2011, 05:45 PM)
Something interesting:
Any student who do not follow the dress code will not be allowed to enter the lecture or tutorial room, and will not be entertained in office areas.

Among the dress code that need to be highlighted are as follows:
1. Shorts.
2. Sleeveless clothing which bares the shoulders and armpits.
3. Mini-skirts
4. Transparent clothing
5. Body hugging
6. Hanging shirts
7. Slippers

Refer to General Discipline of Students Section 29.x for full details.

Consider this official.
Yup. Confirmed. That day I went to STAD and they asked those guys with shorts not to enter office.

Added on September 16, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 16 2011, 07:21 PM)
Why many ppl say MMU expensive??Sunway , Taylor , Nottingham those more expensive lo
MMU Money Making University tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XxxNightSkyxxX: Sep 16 2011, 07:24 PM
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 08:04 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 16 2011, 07:44 PM)
then all is fine  smile.gif
Great! Thanks. tongue.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 16 2011, 09:57 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 16 2011, 08:46 PM)
majority of MMU students came from average income families, though for now I think there's increase in rich kids compare to few years ago
Im one of them, average income family. smile.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 17 2011, 01:50 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2011, 01:26 PM)
engineering both cyber and melaka. no idea on IT
Nope. Only Iranian. sweat.gif
But there are many Chinese lecturers.
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 17 2011, 04:42 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 17 2011, 02:11 PM)
No ang mor lecturer came from america teaching IT in MMU meh sad.gif , too bad.

Added on September 17, 2011, 2:12 pm
lol y say i'm famous pulak = =
Why care about the lecturer from which country as long as the lecturer is good and can deliver the contents to us well sweat.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 18 2011, 12:32 AM

713 posts

both of u need to chill. tongue.gif
Btw, after hari bersama ptptn, around how long they will take to approve and bank in money to us?
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 18 2011, 01:28 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2011, 12:35 AM)
we are drinking beer dy tongue.gif
no idea on ptptn, i usually leave all this heavy questions to andyzz
well. Hope Andy will answer me. tongue.gif
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 12:37 AM)
Who taking IT degree in MMU melaka put your hands up
Oh yeah~ Me! sweat.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 18 2011, 03:42 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 18 2011, 03:59 AM)
during my time, PTPTN did not bank in on the semester i applied, they only bank in the next semester so i need to fork out my own money to pay 1st
Huh? So long? I hope they bank in before 2nd sem.
Because I need that money to buy a laptop and get it ready before the 2nd war. tongue.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 18 2011, 09:29 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 09:16 PM)
Not wan spoonfeed la , good lecturer better ma.Else lecturer is there for what , what for we pay them , might as well we go uni whole day self study better.No need to pay lecturer.
Well, its really depends on ur luck which lecturer u get. U might get good lecturers or so so.. tongue.gif
Its true that every sem they will change the lecturer. Don't know for what. doh.gif
I thought that a lecturer that teach a subject for quite some time only will be good in that subject. If keep changing, ... sweat.gif
FYI, I'm from fist too.

This post has been edited by XxxNightSkyxxX: Sep 18 2011, 09:30 PM
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 19 2011, 02:10 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 09:51 PM)
haha become student better than lecturer lol , even if so better dun too show off yourself later the lecturer beh siok you and give you low mark

Added on September 18, 2011, 9:53 pmDo you guys who already joining FIST IT degree in MMU already told me personal bad experience on lecturer??Don't need to say out lecturer name justĀ  share bad experience you had like they go in class just sit there call you all to self study while himself sit at there wait class over
from my one sem experience, there is no lecturer like that. They are very dedicated in teaching us except one lecturer which we all couldn't understand what he taught. Well, he is not in mmu d. Heard he resigned. sweat.gif
Btw at the end of sem, there is evaluation for lectures. So u can comment there and u can rate it. tongue.gif
QUOTE(kembar4 @ Sep 18 2011, 10:49 PM)
Next intake for security in IT, would it be in January? I don't want to go for the october one as i am still working.
QUOTE(Stephi3 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:14 AM)
i heard there is mlc intake during january as an express route.....is it true?anyone?
Yup. U guys better call admin to double confirm. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XxxNightSkyxxX: Sep 19 2011, 02:11 AM
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 19 2011, 03:11 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Stephi3 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:38 AM)
anyone have the answers for the january melaka express intake for accounting yet?i just called the hotline,but there is nothing even beeping....URGH!
U sure is this number?
06-2523411
06-2523997

XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 20 2011, 08:37 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:56 PM)
How many students here had their first PTPTN loan money banked in on the 1st semester?

QQ hope mine is on 1st semester....can i delay fees payment till PTPTN money comes in? haha...
Most of us will get it 2nd sem I guess.
Yup. You can pay 50% of your fees first and wait for the ptptn loan to pay another 50%.
Im waiting the money. Faster a! tongue.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:13 AM