Human Nature
post Oct 12 2011, 11:02 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(Idubus @ Oct 12 2011, 10:59 PM)
guys we need to bring ampaian or not? MMU Cyberjaya
i think no nit la..quite comical if every students need to bring their own ampaian, just bring enough hangers. worse come to worse, tie a string lo

Added on October 12, 2011, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 12 2011, 10:56 PM)
ok la i be serious. Dont want troll new fellows

u will be very busy. Assignment is alot and all dateline usually same week.

if u are new like still in first year, study hard. Get your cgpa as high as possible. coz one u enter 2nd year and 3rd the subject just get tougher and harder to score some subject become just to pass not to score
some class are boring and yes if u want u can skip them. But bare in mind every class u miss u are still paying rm50 for tat 2 hour class u missed. So at least go. Plus if your attendance is bad, u will have a hard time convincing the dean for anything u trying to appeal.

and mostly mech study have no time for gal. They are just too busy seriously including me
Bolded statements are sage like advice nod.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 12 2011, 11:04 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 12 2011, 11:05 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Oct 12 2011, 10:57 PM)
Focusing in studies is not a prob...but living without girls for soooo many yrs has bad effects!!!
aiyo..mmu melaka got FBL lar...
Human Nature
post Oct 12 2011, 11:11 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Oct 12 2011, 11:08 PM)
Hmmm FBL...wats that lol
faculty of business and law or faculty of beautiful ladies
Human Nature
post Oct 12 2011, 11:17 PM

26,521 posts

Too bad Tendou, no mention any laundry service or washing machine provided at the new hostel.

http://nexus.mmu.edu.my/?p=3825
http://nexus.mmu.edu.my/?p=3842

p/s upah your roommate to wash for you if you are really desperate, or just send to the laundry service near mmu corner/kodak shop
Human Nature
post Oct 12 2011, 11:23 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Oct 12 2011, 11:20 PM)
Thanks bro! The shop near MMU ya? Jalan kaki can sampai ya? If really hard then i cuci myself lo. EH IM FROM CYBER CAMPUS LEH~~
oh cyber, then ignore me..i was talking about melaka doh.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 13 2011, 11:23 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 13 2011, 06:35 AM)
Don't stop make it pop

Added on October 13, 2011, 11:17 amMMU really is typical uni original in Malaysia , they're utilizing Malaysia style , that is to paint all the building in front of the main door nicely so that outside people will think MMU is that classy but behind building all old lol
i thought you only concern on the inhibitants, specifically the other gender ? whistling.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 13 2011, 09:35 PM

26,521 posts

share your experience
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2011, 10:02 AM

26,521 posts

it all depends on student's attitude
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2011, 11:49 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 14 2011, 11:11 AM)
tough as in what come out in final exam not necessary correspond to what you study whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Assignment is mainly not tough but need alot of team work and time to finish it. Tat y it tough.

ever since mmu change their final exam question to more of designing question from tutorial based question. The toughest of exam increased
So students are asked to design in their question than rather just plug in formula and calculate the answer. So your understanding must be very good. IF u like cukup makan, then no chance for u to get A
reality: students like to wait last minute to copy from other groups
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2011, 03:57 PM

26,521 posts

i think tomorrow...the thread suddenly so quiet, all the freshies away at orientation
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2011, 09:42 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 14 2011, 09:30 PM)
lol , MMU melaka building really sucks man , even the noticeboard for each faculty also like roadside kopitiam wall full with those ah long promoting their loan paper
ah long's poster is not legal. any notice on the board must get approval from STAD. take out this privilage and students will complain. so how?
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2011, 10:28 PM

26,521 posts

the users must improve too..cleanest toilets are the one at cyber, Chancellery Building and the Grand Hall, but doubt you can enter tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2011, 12:02 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Oct 15 2011, 07:24 PM)
guys is it true that supplementary exam are extra hard? if it is the case, why would they even exist in the first place....
totally not true. students claim supp paper is tougher because it takes place weeks after the last class. they will already remember zero by then. how many of the student will actually take the time to revise during the trimester break? logical answer, but students just like to blame the paper than themselves
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2011, 12:18 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Oct 16 2011, 12:10 AM)
erm, does this means that after i take the supp test, they will take the latter result for my cgpa counting instead of choosing the better grade between the two?
correct! to avoid being reported, i have to type more than one word so there you go.
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2011, 12:33 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 16 2011, 12:27 AM)
unless u MC or valid letter of absence, your max grad for sub is A+.
if u like fail the final paper, and u is given sub. Your max grad is oni C+ if i not mistaken
huh? apa maksud? rclxub.gif

Added on October 16, 2011, 12:36 am1st attempt taking supp, still can get A+
2nd attempt taking supp, maximum is C only.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 16 2011, 12:36 AM
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2011, 01:49 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 16 2011, 01:44 AM)
Haha the orientation was fun,
But what the heck woth the animal's group..
By the way,
MONKEYKOKO ARE THE BEST biggrin.gif

Oh ya just now i register my 5 subject without a problem
But then my roommate he tried to register and verified yesterday
But he just had 1 subject, so when we tried to reg him all 5 subjects,
He just can register 3
For the other 2, the class is all full..
Do he need to wait and check for available class?
He's going to meed admin for this matter on monday by the way
your friend is entering beta year?
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2011, 02:19 AM

26,521 posts

the cdp's assistant manage would be able to increase the capacity. just go and meet him/her on monday.
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2011, 03:34 PM

26,521 posts

clearly shows that the orientation fails, yet AGAIN.
the OCs are only good in organizing games, etc.
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2011, 03:48 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 16 2011, 03:40 PM)
Geng, confused on something

I just check on MMLS, on one particular subject
Got an announcement, it says "no class on week 1"
"our first class will only starts in week 2"
But it was post on 12 october ( before orientation )
So i was wondering, does this applies to us new students taking the course?

And any idea how to know the lecture hall?
Like this "CLCR2004"
yesterday the oc's didn't give fully explainatIons on campus tour
And
Assuming the mmls post is in october, it means that particular subject will have no class in week 1, posted by the subject's lecturer. orientation or OC has no control of the lesson's schedule.

CLCR2004 means Common Lecture Complex, level 1, R usually means right (there is no L left in CLC), room number 2004.
Reiterating my statement in previous post.

Added on October 16, 2011, 3:50 pmand what?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 16 2011, 03:50 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 16 2011, 06:00 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Oct 16 2011, 05:46 PM)
I tangan gatal go registered subject myself, mana tau i only need to verify, I tot verify and register is at the same link 1... damn Have to consult which department to drop my subject? I can't drop it manually.
you cannot drop it from online registration system? refer to your faculty and fill in the manual add/drop form, yellow colour

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:28 PM