University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

Human Nature
post Sep 17 2011, 11:53 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 17 2011, 11:42 PM)
First things first, I won't say that there are NO IT experts from India. There are IT experts from India, but try to look at the quantity of these people.

I won't post anything that is provocative but I'll give you an example of "IT experts" in India that I meant: Ankit Fadia.

Well, I'll say that I'll keep this aside(You can make a single thread with this in mind) so better don't off topic  tongue.gif
well your previous post hinting otherwise:
Yalo, I hope for experienced lecturers but definitely not from India

but anyway, i am not interested in IT and i dont care who's who in the IT faculty. I dont mix around with these people.
Human Nature
post Sep 18 2011, 12:15 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 18 2011, 12:01 AM)
I suppose I posted that post in a different manner then.  tongue.gif . Pardon me then.
You can find experts of any field in any country, but I don't really like the general saying of what you had mentioned just now:
Its like ONLY india can produce IT experts and its a myth.

p/s: no offense though haha  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
on the contrary dude. i cant find a single hint in my statement that only india can produce IT experts. my statement is:
dude, india has produced many IT experts and their IT industry is among the biggest in the world

has and only-can, i dont know how you can equate this two together rclxub.gif
guess we have one thing in common, i also dislike generalization and it is the main reason i have to point on your earlier 'not from india' statement. the irony.

no offense taken.
Human Nature
post Sep 18 2011, 12:21 AM

26,519 posts

lol case close then.
Human Nature
post Sep 18 2011, 12:35 AM

26,519 posts

we are drinking beer dy tongue.gif
no idea on ptptn, i usually leave all this heavy questions to andyzz
Human Nature
post Sep 18 2011, 12:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 18 2011, 12:45 PM)
offtopic: hands down  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
ontopic: why don't you join the MMU group in fb? maybe you can get more answers as there's about 4.4k members there and there's staff to assist you if you need help  rclxms.gif
which MMU FB group?
Human Nature
post Sep 18 2011, 01:21 PM

26,519 posts

i'd pass. this comment disgust me:

OC arr Oc arrr i dunno where to print my exam slip!!!! SRC Multimedia University never tell me where to click...some more horrrr.....i dunno where is CITS lab horrr, Contigency lab 1 lorh, then horrr where is block B lorh.....some lah what must i bring for exam arrrr.....i scared later my handphone missing lorh.....Su Sheng Sheng kor kor!! faster tell me lorh!!!!

doh.gif

Added on September 18, 2011, 1:30 pmby the way, i dont think that Su Sheng Sheng is a staff

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 18 2011, 01:30 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 18 2011, 05:26 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
MMU good??
rclxub.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 18 2011, 05:47 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 05:32 PM)
MMU lecturer got quality one or not , don't later i go there see they come in class tell fairy tale and make me sleep
you should ask this question before you enroll to the programme brows.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 18 2011, 10:38 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 09:16 PM)
Not wan spoonfeed la , good lecturer better ma.Else lecturer is there for what , what for we pay them , might as well we go uni whole day self study better.No need to pay lecturer.
Okay, let me get this straight before you start acting like some snobbish customer-is-always-right lad. you DO NOT pay the lecturers. You pay the University. icon_rolleyes.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 19 2011, 09:18 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 19 2011, 01:16 AM)
So you're saying those who call TM service line and scold them for stupid internet service is wrong too loh??
In an education environment, students are products whereby the real customer is the society. When you were in primary and secondary schools, did you consider yourself as a customer?
Human Nature
post Sep 19 2011, 12:09 PM

26,519 posts

try to contact the manager or assistant manager directly :

http://fbl.mmu.edu.my/admin.html
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2011, 05:32 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(lennon @ Sep 20 2011, 02:34 PM)
is there any tips for accounting?
make sure you press the calculator correctly

Added on September 20, 2011, 5:35 pm^ no joke

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 20 2011, 05:35 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2011, 11:00 AM

26,519 posts

and 8 weeks for short trimester.
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2011, 01:06 PM

26,519 posts

http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=44

Added on September 21, 2011, 1:06 pmacademic calendar ^

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 21 2011, 01:06 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 22 2011, 06:38 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(wadup @ Sep 22 2011, 12:05 AM)
can i get some info on this matter......

im a fosee student taking 4 subjects this semester.

unfortunately, im about to fail one of the subject due to flunking in the finals.

and my coursework for the subject is pretty decent, plus lab completed and 100% attendance.

so when the results come out, what if the single failed subject caused the CGPA to be <2.00.

will i be put under probation?

or can i re-sit just the finals paper?

or do i have to repeat the whole course?
Bear in mind, you MIGHT NOT be eligible for the resit paper. Resit paper is a privilage. The eligibility of a student to sit for supplementary examination is not granted automatically. I am not sure if the eligibility criteria is confidential or not, so I am not telling yet. You said you get decent coursework marks and yet you are about to fail. I assume you did pretty bad in finals. The question is, how bad?
Human Nature
post Sep 22 2011, 06:40 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Sep 22 2011, 02:18 AM)
FOSEE 1st sem? Intake?

under 2.00 = probation 1

Special examination is for 3rd sem only, kinda like a move to just kick you out of FOSEE to bump you to Degree.
What special examination?
Human Nature
post Sep 22 2011, 06:49 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(wadup @ Sep 22 2011, 06:43 PM)
bad enough as in not enough for the 15/60 marks in the finals to make me pass...... cry.gif
uh-oh

Added on September 22, 2011, 6:51 pmon another note, miracle happens....sometime

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 22 2011, 06:51 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 22 2011, 09:37 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Sep 22 2011, 08:45 PM)
Special exam is for FOSEE 3rd sem students whom failed, lets say 1 paper (1 paper for them to get into degree)
they still have to pass only can get into degree.
Human Nature
post Sep 22 2011, 10:28 PM

26,519 posts

you are giving the impression that it's main purpose is to pass the student..hmm
Human Nature
post Sep 23 2011, 02:12 PM

26,519 posts

2 weeks

26 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:50 PM