Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

silentser
post May 13 2011, 06:33 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ May 13 2011, 04:42 PM)
Guys and Gals,

Something weird i want to clarify when using CM7 kernel + MIUI v4.1....

When the HP is OFF, and i charge the HP, somehow after u plug in, the HP becomes ALIVE!! tongue.gif hehehehe....

ALIVE means, the HP started by itself and then the HP is at the homescreen!! tongue.gif

Anyone hv this issue??

TIA
it is a known bug( or feature?), i read some comment they say this bug(or feature) exist in normal nexus s
silentser
post May 14 2011, 01:04 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(farouksters_69 @ May 14 2011, 12:44 PM)
almost an hour now.

already download file twice. with different version..could suggest me which one should i be with?
have make sure that ALL kies program have been close?

use task manager and check if ANY kies program is still running,

what version of odin you are using?
silentser
post May 14 2011, 06:34 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lutfie @ May 14 2011, 06:26 PM)
so, there's no way to solve this problem? Just wonder my friend's SE X10 could do this...
maybe cause SE X10 dont have internal storage?

silentser
post May 14 2011, 06:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ May 14 2011, 06:32 PM)
demm really nice ROM but still not support Videocall...this really big missing
use 3rd party app??
silentser
post May 14 2011, 07:19 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 14 2011, 07:01 PM)
third party apps? tango? it cant make it without data.
what you mean by cant make it without data? i can use it with wifi or 3g, fring also can be use and the latest qik video, all this i have try with wifi

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 14 2011, 07:10 PM)
yea i've been checking out sgs 2 reviews all day

but i reallyyyyy miss my SGS!

plus, SGS 2 costs a BOMB!!
it going to be the same price as SGS when it come out, around 2200 dont think it will go over that....
silentser
post May 14 2011, 07:40 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 14 2011, 07:35 PM)
cant make it through video call which charge like normal call and doesnt need any internet connection.
aaahh the charges.....well yeah you will be charge with internet and not video calls,
actually arent 3G calls still need 3G, if not then you could make the video call anywhere.
silentser
post May 14 2011, 09:39 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(farouksters_69 @ May 14 2011, 09:19 PM)
still...i cant turn on my fon up until now..any of u kind hearted to help me?
where you live? kinda got a lil wee bit of free time now that i finish my exams, if you are in shah alam kindly pm me or anything
silentser
post May 14 2011, 09:48 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(farouksters_69 @ May 14 2011, 09:42 PM)
1st im trying to flash EZbase 3.0 as on post#4. But get stuck for 4 hours at factoryrs.rfs.
Then try to pulling out battery put it back. Cant turn on phone. But after few hours. Manage to put into download mode.
Try to flash http://www.theandroidsoul.com/how-to-insta...galaxy-s-i9000/ this. And stuck again at same spot.
After hours pull out battery again. Dang! cant turn on phone up until now.

Added on May 14, 2011, 9:43 pm

i'm in ipoh bro  cry.gif
okay,

1st step do you have kies installed in your computer?
if yes, please uninstall it. download the USB driver in the 1st page.

2nd step. use this step: http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2011...tall-froyo.html

i think right about now you dont care at all what the firmware is right.

This post has been edited by silentser: May 14 2011, 09:49 PM
silentser
post May 18 2011, 03:27 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ May 18 2011, 02:17 PM)
i try to flash speedmod for gingerbread kernel but still no voodoo sound =.=
anything wrong?
speedmod kernel got no voodoo sound,
silentser
post May 19 2011, 09:14 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 19 2011, 06:47 PM)
I can't wait, seriously. Gonna go watch Pirates of the Caribbean 4 and then check the forum again after that. smile.gif

Lack of working TV-Out, FM-Radio and native AVI/MKV support are not important to me anymore since I have my Tab for that ha ha.. CM7 rulez!
where you watching? watching it tonight too at 1U................
silentser
post May 19 2011, 09:25 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ May 19 2011, 09:21 PM)
i wonder why we dont have user list.... it would be cool though
already discussed, cause tooooo many user of SGS the list would be tooooo long
silentser
post May 20 2011, 11:25 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 20 2011, 11:21 PM)
yes. CF-Root's for JP*,JS*,JQ3,JV1/K/B/H/O

Added on May 20, 2011, 11:23 pm
hw I wish I can actually speak ur words sad.gif  mind telling me how did u flash?
have you delete the software update?
silentser
post May 24 2011, 03:31 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ May 24 2011, 03:17 AM)
IMEI lost. I replaced efs folder with the one I backed up earlier. restart phone, still no signal.
then, I flashed latest quorra 11 test r2. phone boots but with no signal also.
I reboot into recovery. then, I flashed JVO modem for CM7. Phone stucks at Cyanogenmod bootscreen. what to do now? any idea?
after you replace the efs folder do you check if your imei restore or not?
silentser
post May 24 2011, 10:07 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 24 2011, 10:01 PM)
can some one pm me for link to download tegra 2 game? brows.gif
the web

naaah

silentser
post May 25 2011, 12:28 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 24 2011, 11:50 PM)
lol. i likey. tongue.gif
okay okay this time for real. i think you know where to navigate after this

http://tinyurl.com/4xsbqqn

silentser
post May 26 2011, 08:21 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ May 26 2011, 03:47 AM)
lets say my AP warranty has expired, and i kinda lost my warranty card since i cannot find my box. is it possible to still send the phone to the shop or any shop or even samsung service center is anything wrong happened to the phone? :/
yes,with payment
silentser
post May 27 2011, 02:04 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ May 27 2011, 01:17 AM)
ultimate online kitchen
http://uot.dakra.lt/

donknow how to use @@
press kitchen and cook lor

EDIT: where did you get that UOT? i dont think it is for our phone

This post has been edited by silentser: May 27 2011, 02:20 AM
silentser
post May 28 2011, 02:48 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 28 2011, 11:19 AM)
I prefer using No LED app which is more function than bln.

Added on May 28, 2011, 11:23 am

Gingerbread no Chinese support?
dont you afraid about burn the AMOLED pixel?
silentser
post Jun 1 2011, 03:04 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Jun 1 2011, 12:13 PM)
What would a voodoo control plus do on a SGS that not attached to the headphone most of the time.

In other words, izzit worth buying and install it on GB XXJVO + Speedmod K15G-T11 ?
for mic sensitivity of recording,

voodoo sound it is for audiophile, no audio craze person would listen to music without a headphone
silentser
post Jun 5 2011, 12:53 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:28 PM)
Guys...debit card in msia  cannot be used to buy from the android market ah?
i have used maybank debit card successfully in google checkout buying widgetlocker app.

0.0525sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:13 PM