Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

royakatsuki
post Jun 4 2011, 01:49 AM

70 posts

i'm using darky's 10.1 Extreme Edition currently..feels like the performance is not so satisfying me...

would like to flash to CM7 but i wonder if there is any common bug/issue with this ROM.
can anyone here recommend/suggest 2 me,which ROM is better and stable?

i've read thread in CM7 & Darky as well, to figure out what is their common problem...seems like CM7 had more problem/issues/bugs etc, compare to Darky...
help me sifusss...
royakatsuki
post Jun 4 2011, 02:10 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 4 2011, 02:04 AM)
if u want speed and dont care for other thing like video call, video recording , camera , battery drain(so far is ok can last for 24 hour with normal usage) go for cm7.
darky  hmm.gif ..... stock rom is much more stable.  biggrin.gif
wah,vid recording,camera,vid call also cannot meh?
not useful la if like dat...

i want the phone being utilise like it should.
i mean, it should able to perform as what it capable of...
huhuuh

if not able to do video call etc, y should i bought fon with dual cam right?
well...i think better to stick with darky...mayb for now.

thanks for ur opinion bro
appreciate it
royakatsuki
post Jun 5 2011, 11:14 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 5 2011, 10:50 PM)
My take.. CM7 is not good. It's great!! MISSING some small things like office app, video calling, smooth 720p video recording, low battery drain, fully working FM radio and TV Out etc. If you need these, best not to consider CM7.

CM7 is really suitable for those who want to take their SGS to the next level of Android sweetness, so to speak, but you must have time and motivation to read lots of tutorials, FAQs, and forum postings before u think about giving CM7 a try.

Note : I follow the CM7 thread @ xda-dev religiously, and noobs posting dumb questions there get royally fcuked on a daily basis. I see a lot of stupid questions here i.e. people who either have reading/comprehension problems or have not even read the info compiled in the first few posting of this thread, I can't even imagine what would happen if these were posted @ xda-dev. Credit must be given to the very tolerant and patient sifus in LYN..  wink.gif
i second to ur opinion
compared to xda, sifus in LYN are more tolerant to noobs..heheheh.

royakatsuki
post Jun 7 2011, 05:51 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jun 7 2011, 05:32 PM)
u can get it here --> WiFi Cast Lite
how about Dropbox?
the function is just the same right?

0.0560sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled